Roast Classic Tom Browne Moments

By all means have a go at Tom's reporting skills and (likely) nepotism related position but I find all this 'on the spectrum' stuff distasteful. Plenty of highly qualified & extremely competent people have autism and are relentlessly bullied in their workplace. Autism isn't the reason Tom is an average journo...

How would you describe his atrocious grammar skills along with the inability to recognise genuine footy news stories as opposed to nonsensical fairytale story telling?

Is it because he’s just an imbecile? Stupid? Dumb?..and not anything to do with autism?

He shouldn’t be in the industry.

He’s a menace.

He’s also a grown man who’s not some autistic kid everyone is being mean to.

He makes crap up because no one in the industry wants to deal with him or reveal anything substantial.

All he does is pump out ridiculous speculations and vague and uninteresting musings from his feeble brain that serve no purpose to anyone.

I reckon I heard Daniel Southern mention at least half a dozen times in interviews etc that he can't stand getting called "Danny". Why do campaigners in the media still do it?
Probably because they (like me) have not heard that interview... and have always known him as Danny.

The comment below it is gold

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com

You know that thing we all do when texting something important or sending an email and we just to check if the grammar is on point ?

Tom doesn’t do that with his Twitter.

He just hits post button and believes everything he writes is spot on.

He didn’t get that far. Bottom of class and couldn’t get a job with even with the lowest form of ambulance chasing firm.

So daddy got him a job at 7.

And probably subsidises his wage under the table with 7 so his useless, on the spectrum child has some type of purpose in life.

Tom is the kind of kid who never got Dr Seuss books out of his head as an adult and subsequently writes Twitter words like some kind of mental patient on speed.
His LinkedIn has him as working at Minter Ellison for 3 years straight out of uni, hardly the lowest form of ambulance chasing firm.

E_PtBzkVcAIFeGp

Oops, missed this one on the last page. Still, so good it deserves to be posted twice.

Yepp, back left. I cant remember some of them like the villain with the detonator, the purple gal, and kid with specs. The dog rings a bell but no idea what the name was.
Rocky & Bullwinkle Retrospective: “Fractured History” or “Don't Take Advice  From a Moose Puppet” - ReelRundown

Mister Peabody and Sherman (dog and boy)

Rocky J Squirrel

Natasha Fatale

I wonder if Tom Browne needs to placate these stalker types as well.

ok, no more. You are right.
Back on topic.

In case people don’t know that TB is in Perth…
99F7A5D3-EAF0-4EBC-A35B-F6AE8514DD6B.jpeg

Last edited by a moderator:
Anyways back to business:

Chris Grant is a popular name according to Tom. Does that mean heaps of parents are now calling their kid Chris Grant?

Chris Grant,
Chris or Grant,
Grant Chris, Crant, Chant Chint,,,,,,,,

How would you describe his atrocious grammar skills along with the inability to recognise genuine footy news stories as opposed to nonsensical fairytale story telling?

Is it because he’s just an imbecile? Stupid? Dumb?..and not anything to do with autism?

He shouldn’t be in the industry.

He’s a menace.

He’s also a grown man who’s not some autistic kid everyone is being mean to.

He makes crap up because no one in the industry wants to deal with him or reveal anything substantial.

All he does is pump out ridiculous speculations and vague and uninteresting musings from his feeble brain that serve no purpose to anyone.
So basically you answering your own question.

Roast Classic Tom Browne Moments