Cleve Hughes...

Hasn't run out of chances yet...

Plenty of kids turn up unprepared for AFL footy, be it due to attitude, maturity or whatever.

We must persist with him because we don't have enough depth in Key Forwards with 2 years in the system. We are rectifying that problem, but cutting him now is not a luxury we can afford to take.

its not about cutting him, we just want to see his work rate and attack on the footy improve

there are plenty in front of him that are in line for the chop

Cleve just needs to go, I honestly dont see us using him at all for 2008 and I can see him falling up and down in the VFL Seniors and Reserves. Though in the VFL he may have kicked some goals and needs a lot of work, I think the laziness and the attitude are the 2 key points of his demise in the club.

Hasn't run out of chances yet...

Plenty of kids turn up unprepared for AFL footy, be it due to attitude, maturity or whatever.

We must persist with him because we don't have enough depth in Key Forwards with 2 years in the system. We are rectifying that problem, but cutting him now is not a luxury we can afford to take.

Congrats on being the 100th post on this trend. Was unsure if we would ever get there. However i still think he wont and never will make an afl player.

Well he already is playing in the AFL so your wrong about him on never making it lol. Yeah Hughes may be ok but at forward but when Richo retires, Riewoldt will take the role and Symonds and Patterson and Schulz will be taking the CHF position.

Which leaves poor Hughes without a home.... :D

Hughes might be tried at CHF while Simmo and Patto are busy doing the ruck but other than that, I dont see him doing much especially since now he has to compete with Riewoldt and Schulz also, who I believe Riewoldt will have more of a chance than Hughes & Schulz.

he has the intensity of a Mexican.
They call him Clean-shorts Cleve and for good reason.

lol. I remember watching a game of coburgs on tv this year. The ground was full of mud in every position on the field. Coburg had white shorts on that day. From all players within Coburg Cleve was the only player to hear clean white shorts with no mud on them what so ever. That tells us something and he was out there for most of the game as well. Very sad cleve your not up2 it so give us a break and leave.

The ground was full of mud in every position on the field. Coburg had white shorts on that day. From all players within Coburg Cleve was the only player to hear clean white shorts with no mud on them what so ever.

That right there tells you Hughes' isnt needed and I believe next year he will struggle to even get a game, unless we move him in defence but still we already have our defence line filled up..

Hughes fits Terry's gameplan very well which makes me think Terry will give him plenty of chances ala Moore.

Explain to me the gameplan then? is it to try and get as many kicks as possible for Coburg. Cause he not sticking to the gameplan. The only gameplan he can stick is.... lol. not football eather.

I wont be surprised if Wallace signs Hughes up on a 3 year deal after this season like he did with JON. Worst mistake right there, JON might be good but should've only gave him a 2 year deal. I just hope after 2008, Hughes is gone, best thing to happen for the Tiges along with Moore being shown the door.

truetiger and badguy you a bunch of assclowns, we get it, u dont have to regurgitate every fu.cking post

f.ucking peabrains

We are only saying the truth. He is no bloody good I know your most likely his biggest fan. Were only trying to make a point that he wont have a future with us. Theres no need for you to have ago at us over it gee. If we did something you dont like then were sorry. However this site is open for people to have there say which is what we are doing.

If we did something you dont like then were sorry.

I'm not, lol.

No but seriously all we are doing is just telling how it is and how we feel Hughes' doesnt have much of a chance for 2008 and beyond with the Tigers, dont like it then thats your f'n problem.

I wont be surprised if Wallace signs Hughes up on a 3 year deal after this season......
Cleve is already contracted to the end of the 2009 season. Deal with it.

Hey, Truetiger.
20 posts in one thread bagging Cleve. That's not having your say, that's being a pain in the arse broken record.

ps In your stats about Cleve's goals per game at Coburg, you neglected to mention he was played in the backline in several games in 2007 as part of his development.

I wont be surprised if Wallace signs Hughes up on a 3 year deal after this season like he did with JON. Worst mistake right there, JON might be good but should've only gave him a 2 year deal. I just hope after 2008, Hughes is gone, best thing to happen for the Tiges along with Moore being shown the door.
When was JON signed up til?

UNBELIEVABLE... after only 2 years on an afl list thats going through a major rebuild, the guy is learning his trade against men in the hardest position on the ground. and you guys are already asking for his head !!! nathan ablett is over 1 year older than he is & untill 07 had done jak and was still a required player for the eventuall premiers. josh kennedy is thought of in glowing terms and the best recruiters at west coast seen it fit to ask for josh as part of the judd trade, yet cleve hughes stats are better than his. anybody doubting him should watch rich-geelong or rich-w/coaste game the kid does have talent just needs to work at his 2nd , 3rd efforts more. tw has done a great job thus far in rebuilding the team , with 1 more year of clean out remaining. kpp,s require at least 3-4 years to develope & learn.good decession to sign him up for three years and give him support and confidence to ply his trade. sure there are exeptions to the rule e.g franklin but they are very rare. stop bagging cleve the real kpp at richmond that needs to be put under the spotlight is shultz its HIS last chance 08 i think will be his 6thyear and last if he doesnt deliver.......................... jon is in the same position as cleve.

could'nt agree more with this... give the guy a break. I reckon he has loads of talent, just maybe thought it was going to come easy to him and must understand he must work his arse off to become a regular contributer. I am confident he will make it though. As for shultz this is a guy i am dissapointed to still see around... he has had loads of chances and for a guy his size he has no agro for the contest...

There's no way we should be laying into Hughes. I'm excited about what he can produce next year with Schultz and Reiwoldt. Truetiger and Badguy are just bored and wanna make trouble :cool:

MT.......I want to like you, because you've become the underdog here and loads of posters lay into you.....lol (just a thing I've got for the underdog, the lone wolf, the wacko who swims against the tide....haha)

Anyway, on Cleve..........remember if he plays a majority of 2008 in Coburg, or heaven's forbid, the Burgers Reserves......there will be a whole lot of supporters queuing up to rip him a new ahole, and call for him to be booted. We didn't draft him, OR PAY HIM, to play with Coburg. With the list we now have (and I believe it's getting there) we no longer have the time for 5 year 'project' players. They have to deliver something, anything, quicker.

And your mate Schultz....This is his last year to establish a spot.....or guess what?.....there won't be one there in 2009.

MT.......I want to like you, because you've become the underdog here and loads of posters lay into you.....lol (just a thing I've got for the underdog, the lone wolf, the wacko who swims against the tide....haha)

Anyway, on Cleve..........remember if he plays a majority of 2008 in Coburg, or heaven's forbid, the Burgers Reserves......there will be a whole lot of supporters queuing up to rip him a new ahole, and call for him to be booted. We didn't draft him, OR PAY HIM, to play with Coburg. With the list we now have (and I believe it's getting there) we no longer have the time for 5 year 'project' players. They have to deliver something, anything, quicker.

And your mate Schultz....This is his last year to establish a spot.....or guess what?.....there won't be one there in 2009.

I reckon Hughes will play more than 10 games in the seniors. Should be a good year :thumbsu:

Those bagging Hughes are way too impatient. Fair enough to bag Schulz, who has had enough chances. Hughes is just a kid playing in the hardest spot on the ground.

I don't give a stuff whether he doesn't get his shorts dirty in his second year. I give a stuff about changing the culture of the club and getting the best out of every player on our list. Two years is not enough time to cross out his name, despite what ferals and/or kids think.

Schulz on the other hand can consider himself very lucky. I hope he can do a Pettifer and make the most of his last chance.

Cleve Hughes...