Coaching update?

The past couple of days, the attitudes and the way Brayshaw have spoken has changed tack - this means one of two things:

We've got Buckley.

Or Buckley is gone.

I'm thinking we've got Buckley.

What has changed? I haven't seen/heard any hints from Brayshaw at all.

The past couple of days, the attitudes and the way Brayshaw have spoken has changed tack - this means one of two things:

We've got Buckley.

Or Buckley is gone.

I'm thinking we've got Buckley.

If I was Nathan Buckley, I don't think that it would take 4 meetings with a club to decide that I don't want to be their senior coach.

What has changed? I haven't seen/heard any hints from Brayshaw at all.
My impression is that the whole 'Nathan needs to decide if he wants to couch or not' line that was still being trotted out on the SFS by JB didn't sound as genuine as JB normally sounds.

My feeling is there is a contract drawn up.

If Buckley was out - the other possibility - I'd reckon Damien Barrett would have already told us about the five other guys North is now after.

Eugene hates a vacuum. I don't think the gear shift between Buckley saying no and us saying we're off after the best and brightest could ever take this long.

Meantime, anyone who is pro Get Buckley, and on FB, and isn't part of this group must shirely ask themselves how Northmelbournelike they are.

Why a delay?

Because it's not Thursday yet.

Either an announcement Thursday night, live on the show,

or

An announcement Thursday afternoon, with Bucks giving the exclusive interview on the show.

Eugene hates a vacuum. I don't think the gear shift between Buckley saying no and us saying we're off after the best and brightest could ever take this long.

Yes, but there is a third possibility. Maybe it's as simple as Buckley really taking time to think about it. Taking longer than we would like, but we are forced to anxiously wait. I'd say that's a more likely scenario.

I think a better offer lobbed on his table and he's got second thoughts.

i heard it. it wasnt an interview. just general chit chat. GH asked Buckley when he spoke to North, NB confirmed it was Friday arvo, and had spoken to them 4 times ( why so many times ??? very odd )
GH then mentioned if he had signed a contract ( something along the lines of a 5 yr deal ) would he tell them on air. NB said no. and that was pretty much it.
The impression I got from GH, was that he knew more that what he was letting out.

JB was asked on the Sunday Footy Show by the Major of Geelong i think it was, if NB has already signed a 5 year deal then. JB denied it.

Why a delay?

Because it's not Thursday yet.

Either an announcement Thursday night, live on the show,

or

An announcement Thursday afternoon, with Bucks giving the exclusive interview on the show.

I doubt Bucks would do an interview on TFS as he is contracted to Channel 7. Wouldn't surprise me though if JB makes the announcement live on Thursday night though.

Will be an enormous pat on the back to JB, Euge and the club when he signs.

... and will be another point Caro was proved to be wrong on. I would love to deliver her the press release in person.

I think the most compelling "evidence" that the deal is practically done is that all those little pissant Swans supporting trolls on the main board have stopped saying we will NEVER secure Buckley and have changed their tune to say we are stupid for signing an untried coach.

Lol. Combined with half of the Collingwood ones supporting us and the other half claiming Buckley will be happy to take the janitor's role at the Lexus centre knowing that he'll be next in line. Particularly fond of Hawthorn supporters thinking that he'll be carrying there drinks to the players next year or some such.

I geniunely fear for the explosion of righteous posting that Sweet Left Foot will come out with. It may quite possibly be the highlight of the year.

Lol. Combined with half of the Collingwood ones supporting us and the other half claiming Buckley will be happy to take the janitor's role at the Lexus centre knowing that he'll be next in line. Particularly fond of Hawthorn supporters thinking that he'll be carrying there drinks to the players next year or some such.

I geniunely fear for the explosion of righteous posting that Sweet Left Foot will come out with. It may quite possibly be the highlight of the year.

But on the bright side, we could decommission several coal burning power stations and run Victoria's electricity grid off SLF's sense of self-satisfaction. Pity he's in Scotland.

Its a double edged sword. I think just many anti-north people will be hoping buckley signs as doesnt.

The world is polarised on their opinion of Buckley as coach. Theres no middle ground.
He'll either be a Paul Roos, or a Tony Shaw.

Or a Voss.

Coaching update?