1. Adelaide
2.West Coast
3.Collingwood
4.Carlton
5.Essendon
6.Richmond
This is based on supporter base.
carlton are smaller than hawthorn now. carlton and essendon both havent gotten close to the home and away total richmond achieved last year and never will. your fans are constantly dwarfed in the stands when you play coll/rich/ess/hawf

also rich and coll were both top 4 last year and rich outdrew coll (frank and gopie are on record mid season saying a top 4 rich could never outdraw a top 4 coll). this in a year where there was train works effecting the crowds all year

essendon in 1998 played 16 games at the G (shit tonne more than we played there last year) and still couldnt get a bigger h and a total attendance than our 2018

when u can draw what we drew last year and get 100k members, come back (never). u need to get out of lalor bro, Tigers own this town (especially the east)

Collingwood made more revenue in 2018 then Richmond. Obviously this makes Collingwood a bigger club
More cashed up bogans is all.
Collingwood made more revenue in 2018 then Richmond. Obviously this makes Collingwood a bigger club
Tigers are building a dynasty investing money in better facilities and income streams.
Pies train on sub standard facilities hence pies have injuries.

carlton are smaller than hawthorn now. carlton and essendon both havent gotten close to the home and away total richmond achieved last year and never will. your fans are constantly dwarfed in the stands when you play coll/rich/ess/hawf

also rich and coll were both top 4 last year and rich outdrew coll (frank and gopie are on record mid season saying a top 4 rich could never outdraw a top 4 coll). this in a year where there was train works effecting the crowds all year

essendon in 1998 played 16 games at the G (shit tonne more than we played there last year) and still couldnt get a bigger h and a total attendance than our 2018

when u can draw what we drew last year and get 100k members, come back (never). u need to get out of lalor bro, Tigers own this town (especially the east)
The question is greater supporter base and Carlton's is greater than Richmond and Hawthorn not Collingwood. Until recently due to our form yeah we have been occasionally dwarfed in the stands but not all the time. U need to get your head out of your arse because we have the potential to get similar numbers you mentioned because we have a greater supporter base to work with. Get out of Lalor 😁 I'm no where near Lalor.

The question is greater supporter base and Carlton's is greater than Richmond and Hawthorn not Collingwood. Until recently due to our form yeah we have been occasionally dwarfed in the stands but not all the time. U need to get your head out of your arse because we have the potential to get similar numbers you mentioned because we have a greater supporter base to work with. Get out of Lalor I'm no where near Lalor.

1995 isn’t all that recent. And Carlton have always had big benefactors, not sure on the actual supporter base as you guys have always had average membership numbers.

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower

Hmm and yet our base when we were out the finals for our 4th year is 75,000!! We are still the biggest club and easily bigger then Richmond.

Don’t fool yourself cats and dogs (pet members don’t count). Richmond when down the bottom have to find raise with save our skin campaigns to survive.

If Collingwood tapped Inot their huge casual supporterbase we would double Richmond. Collingwood as per Roy Morgan 2018 poll are only 2nd to Sydney for casual support. Richmond are 8th.

On social media Collingwood are the biggest club with 675,000 followers to Richmond who are ranked 4th in the afl behind Essendon and hawthorn with 556,000 followers.

Attendance’s since 1921 (home and away) Collingwood are by far the biggest club with 64,082,587 Richmond are 4th behind Carlton (who are 7 million behind Collingwood) and Essendon who is 3rd. 54,807,139 have watched Richmond since 1921. Richmond are a massive 9.2 million behind Collingwood and the margin would be greater if Collingwood had the advantage of playing home games at the mcg since 1965.

View attachment 614117
Lol cats and dogs were what Collingwood were counting before the AFL set the rules on membership, we managed 70k+ members after 20 years without a finals win and 30+ without a flag, not sure Collingwood could match that.
if you're big,100k should be the minimum membership you would expect this year, lets see how that goes.
You only finished 5th last year so the fairweather Magpies seem to drop of pretty quick when you're not in the finals, be interesting if all the bandwagoners will jump back on next year.

The question is greater supporter base and Carlton's is greater than Richmond and Hawthorn not Collingwood. Until recently due to our form yeah we have been occasionally dwarfed in the stands but not all the time. U need to get your head out of your arse because we have the potential to get similar numbers you mentioned because we have a greater supporter base to work with. Get out of Lalor 😁 I'm no where near Lalor.
clear 5th biggest supporter base in melbourne now

you will draw well if you become decent again one day, but it wont be as good as Richmond, Pies or Essendon because you dont have as many supporters and if a successful Hawks didnt play in tassie they’d have better crowds than a successful Carlton too as they have more fans

face it , carlton are a medium sized club now

We were shit for a lot longer than Carlton and still managed to draw a bigger membership and attendance, its hard to tell how you will go when successful again as memberships only became important to clubs in the last decade or so.

Im sure you will be one of the bigger clubs though, the big four have always had a large underlying supporter base, just needs some success to get them to drop some coin on memberships.

#saveourskins1990

We saved our own club, Collingwood relied on the AFL.

"With seven clubs on their financial knees - Fitzroy, Geelong, Footscray, Collingwood, Melbourne, North Melbourne and Richmond - the league was in dire straits."

"A public lottery to support the VFL was also considered and there was even a view if the VFL could just get Richmond to win more games the crowds would come back."
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl...fl-came-to-shutting-down-20160408-go1x0m.html

Seems the AFL realised that a successful Richmond would solve the competitions attendance problems, recent events have proved they were right.

Good to see you have signed up 30,000 pet members.

Wait to the pies win a flag we will get 150,000 members easily.
What is this pet membership bs, wasn't this how Collingwood bolstered its numbers back in thec2000's? The new membership rules are very clear these days, must be human, I guess thats why Collingwood dropped to 5th last year.

Unlike Richmond we don’t have pet members on our membership total
Just eddie buying 10000 member tickets:$
The AFL has tightened membership regulations and to be counted as a member an individual must have a name, contact details, have contributed $50 to the club and received a membership pack. The official counts also include multiple memberships held by an individual. Pet memberships are not counted but the AFL confirmed babies and toddlers are included.
http://www.footyindustry.com/?page_id=2626
OneM1llionClubInfographicv2web.jpg

you will draw well if you become decent again one day, but it wont be as good as Richmond, Pies or Essendon because you dont have as many supporters and if a successful Hawks didnt play in tassie they’d have better crowds than a successful Carlton too as they have more fans

We

We will draw larger attendances than Essendon, Richmond and Hawthorn when we become good again we did it as recently as 2008 to 2012 and that was on the back of winning one final and not playing hyped up Anzac day and dreamtime games. Wait until Carlton are playing finals and in the top 4 again.☺

General conscious amongst AFL fans is Collingwood but an argument can be made for Richmond - being the first club to get 1 million people through the gates in a season and the first club to have 100k members in a season.

I am higher than both of their measly supporter bases combined. Therefore I refuse to be funneled into your ridiculous ultimatum.

We

We will draw larger attendances than Essendon, Richmond and Hawthorn when we become good again we did it as recently as 2008 to 2012 and that was on the back of winning one final and not playing hyped up Anzac day and dreamtime games. Wait until Carlton are playing finals and in the top 4 again.☺
have u ever drawn as much as richmond did in 2018 ? the answer is no for carlton and no for essendon too. in your last successful season (2011) where u nearly made a prelim you didnt get close (thats a carlton h and a attendance record) and u wont get close if you become decent one day either. you dont have a large enough supporter base to do it on your own. Also our supporter base is currently in growth mode whereas yours is in heavily declining mode. the gap is becoming bigger and bigger

essendon, a comfortably bigger club than carlton couldnt even do it when they played 16 games at the G in a season, Richmond played nowhere near that amount last season

carlton relies on the bigger clubs to bump up their attendance figures. thinking that theyre a bigger club than any of Richmond, Essendon or Hawks is clearly delusional

what do you not understand

have u ever drawn as much as richmond did in 2018 ? the answer is no for carlton and no for essendon too. in your last successful season (2011) where u nearly made a prelim you didnt get close (thats a carlton h and a attendance record) and u wont get close if you become decent one day either. you dont have a large enough supporter base to do it on your own. Also our supporter base is currently in growth mode whereas yours is in heavily declining mode. the gap is becoming bigger and bigger

essendon, a comfortably bigger club than carlton couldnt even do it when they played 16 games at the G in a season, Richmond played nowhere near that amount last season

carlton relies on the bigger clubs to bump up their attendance figures. thinking that theyre a bigger club than any of Richmond, Essendon or Hawks is clearly delusional

what do you not understand
It's not delusional Carlton is the second most attended team of all time this not based on one year (1998)or Richmond last year this is overall and its a fact. Until recently Carlton have never had to rely on any club to bump up crowds, I've followed them for 35 years and all things being equal only Collingwood outnumbered us heavily in the late 80s early 90s in big matches at Waverley but that's it. I gave you examples of how big Carlton are even Cain Liddle ex Richmond ceo said it "we have a bigger support base than Richmond" You understand now.

lol the st kilda ceo also said that , liddle is now a mouthpiece for carlton, what do u expect him to say. he does not have access to the current rfc data anyway as he left 2 years ago and rfc’s data was from before we became a league powerhouse again

until u can break richmond’s attendance record/membership you cannot claim to be bigger than us. either can essendon

you are the second most attended team (total h and a ) but you are not in the top 2 home attended teams (richmond is), and this backs up what I said earier, carlton rely on the bigger home team to bump up their attendances, that is why they are not in the top 2 for home attendances but are in the top 2 for away. as the away team, the home team’s attendance counts towards carlton’s total even though they are dwarfed in the stands

carlton may have been a big club before , but they are certainly not anymore and have been leapfrogged by the hawks . if / when they become good again their attendances will still be behind Richmond ,essendon and collingwood (you wont beat those clubs attendance record)

as i said mate get out of broadmeadows as a large percentage of victoria plus the whole east supports Richmond

#saveourskins1990

Funny thing on the pies, you were broke in the mid 80’s and were nearly done and dusted before McGuire saved your club in the late 90’s. But given you post like a 12 year old, you are forgiven for not knowing how close your club was to going under twice within the last 40 years.

What is this pet membership bs, wasn't this how Collingwood bolstered its numbers back in thec2000's? The new membership rules are very clear these days, must be human, I guess thats why Collingwood dropped to 5th last year.

Collingwood dropped to 75,000 due to being out of the finals for 4 years in a row. Collingwood have a baseline hard core 75,000 members. Collingwood hold the top 5 all time home and away attendance records. We have also drawn 9.2 more people during the home and away season compared to Richmond.

Collingwood are also the biggest Victorian Club as per the 2018 Roy Morgan poll with 660,000 supporters. Richmond are 6th most popular 487,000 lol!

In social media followers (Facebook,Twitter and instagram) Collingwood is the most followed club in the afl on social media with 675,000 followers. Richmond is ranked 4th behind Essendon and Hawthorn with 556,000!

Richmond but not bigger then Collingwood never have been. We are a national club unlike Richmond who are only big in Victoria.

Think Collingwood and Essendon would be better to compare as they are the 2 biggest Victorian clubs by a mile. Richmond is similar size to Carlton. Gee even on all fan surveys Hawthorn are the 3 biggest Victorian club now. Richmond 4th and Carlton 5th then Geelong 6th. D8584936-B039-47E0-801B-127C1DE59744.png

Funny thing on the pies, you were broke in the mid 80’s and were nearly done and dusted before McGuire saved your club in the late 90’s. But given you post like a 12 year old, you are forgiven for not knowing how close your club was to going under twice within the last 40 years.

Richmond drawing 6,088 people to a West Coast game in round 14 1993 and Richmond fans actually think they are as big as Collingwood!!! Good for a laugh lol

Collingwood draw 6,000 to Thursday night training sessions

Collingwood dropped to 75,000 due to being out of the finals for 4 years in a row. Collingwood have a baseline hard core 75,000 members. Collingwood hold the top 5 all time home and away attendance records. We have also drawn 9.2 more people during the home and away season compared to Richmond.

Collingwood are also the biggest Victorian Club as per the 2018 Roy Morgan poll with 660,000 supporters. Richmond are 6th most popular 487,000 lol!

In social media followers (Facebook,Twitter and instagram) Collingwood is the most followed club in the afl on social media with 675,000 followers. Richmond is ranked 4th behind Essendon and Hawthorn with 556,000!

Richmond but not bigger then Collingwood never have been. We are a national club unlike Richmond who are only big in Victoria.

Think Collingwood and Essendon would be better to compare as they are the 2 biggest Victorian clubs by a mile. Richmond is similar size to Carlton. Gee even on all fan surveys Hawthorn are the 3 biggest Victorian club now. Richmond 4th and Carlton 5th then Geelong 6th.View attachment 614313
I live in WA and see many more rfc plates than Collingwood there were thousands at our cup presentation, you're big but not as big as you think, 8 years from a flag and your members dropped off like the fairweather fans they are, we pulked 72k after 36 years without a flag, not likely the maggies would equal that.
Stop believing the eddie bs, at the moment your 5th for members below Richmond WCE Hawthorn and Essendon, hard to quantify non paying supporters and hangers on, I mean counting twitter followers, who in their right mind uses that repository for self opinionated twats?

Richmond drawing 6,088 people to a West Coast game in round 14 1993 and Richmond fans actually think they are as big as Collingwood!!! Good for a laugh lol

Collingwood draw 6,000 to Thursday night training sessions

Lol, and yet by 1995 Richmond were having bigger attendances to both home and away games than Collingwood.
By 1998 Collingwood were 3rd last and in 1999 we saw Collingwood round out the 90’s broke and with a wooden spoon.
Interesting times the 90’s, as you weren’t born then, let me fill you in. Carlton who had salary cap cheated the 1995 flag tried to merge/take over two clubs in this time, one being St Kilda and the other North. But given both were competing in GF’s in the late 90’s while you guys were holding the ladder up, the AFL thought it best to not let it happen (particularly while they could kill off Fitzroy.
Hawthorn and Melbourne nearly merged in 1997.
So while Richmond started the 90’s in dire straits, we certainly didn’t finish up that way. Kinda funny to think that the pies were nearly dead within 9 years after winning a premiership. Hawks the same under a smaller timeframe. Melbourne members actually voted to kill their club.
But not us, you can say what you want about SOS, but, we rallied and saved our club from extinction. We look back with pride how we dug in and gave the AFL a mighty FU.
There isn’t a single day that foes by that you shouldn’t kiss McGuires arse, because without him, Collingwood wouldn’t be here right now. Schools out minnow.

lol the st kilda ceo also said that , liddle is now a mouthpiece for carlton, what do u expect him to say. he does not have access to the current rfc data anyway as he left 2 years ago and rfc’s data was from before we became a league powerhouse again

until u can break richmond’s attendance record/membership you cannot claim to be bigger than us. either can essendon

you are the second most attended team (total h and a ) but you are not in the top 2 home attended teams (richmond is), and this backs up what I said earier, carlton rely on the bigger home team to bump up their attendances, that is why they are not in the top 2 for home attendances but are in the top 2 for away. as the away team, the home team’s attendance counts towards carlton’s total even though they are dwarfed in the stands

carlton may have been a big club before , but they are certainly not anymore and have been leapfrogged by the hawks . if / when they become good again their attendances will still be behind Richmond ,essendon and collingwood (you wont beat those clubs attendance record)

as i said mate get out of broadmeadows as a large percentage of victoria plus the whole east supports Richmond
Liddle left over a year ago and he provided facts that prove we have a 25% bigger support base than Richmond. I can't speak for St kilda but liddle has worked at both clubs. You do realise when it comes to home attendances for Richmond you did play home games at the MCG for 40 years longer while Carlton played at Princes Park. Richmond relied more on Collingwood and Carlton to get massive crowds at the MCG as evident in finals, home and away games and grand finals you were you were clearly outnumbered. As I said Richmond had the luxury of playing at the MCG this allowed all Victorian away teams who played you to bump up your home crowds as it had a bigger capacity. We did not have that opportunity at Princes Park or Essendon at Windy Hill. Wrong again I'm no where near Broadmeadows either😁 and your delusional if you think Richmond own Melbourne. Hahaha

I live in WA and see many more rfc plates than Collingwood there were thousands at our cup presentation, you're big but not as big as you think, 8 years from a flag and your members dropped off like the fairweather fans they are, we pulked 72k after 36 years without a flag, not likely the maggies would equal that.
Stop believing the eddie bs, at the moment your 5th for members below Richmond WCE Hawthorn and Essendon, hard to quantify non paying supporters and hangers on, I mean counting twitter followers, who in their right mind uses that repository for self opinionated twats?

How soon they forget......

https://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/...e/news-story/fa939de5b9d1fdbddfd4f52d72351296

2bafbcbc628b96d8bc336b2ab2b1e614.jpg

But they didn’t copy us remember. They didn’t sack the coaches around Bucks, they didn’t copy our game style, they didn’t start having fun after us and they certainly didn’t win in the last game of the year.

Collingwood and Richmond - who has the greater supporter base