Prediction Collingwood for a 3-peat? Too early?

Something special is brewing at Collingwood
Going to be difficult to beat them come the pointy end of this season and they are only going to get better the next few years.

Their come from behind in the last quarter ability is unmatched and is enough to give them a multi season edge
It’ll take other teams until 2025 to catch up to where Collingwood will be at.
If other teams as you say catch up in 2025, wouldn’t that mean they only achieve a 2-peat?

Collingwood hasn't exactly put teams to the sword this season and at times looked ordinary against Adelaide for the 2nd time this year. With Port and Brisbane hovering around the top 4, the last thing the Pies need is to end up playing their first final interstate. They still have some work to do this season let alone the next three. They have a difficult run home, they could actually lose 3 or 4 of them?
Even if they drop a couple they'll still finish top 2.

The glut of 4-12th all play each other so it cancels itself out. Brisbane and Melbourne play each other and have droppable games as well.

Besides, if a team like the Cats or Dees get on a run like some have been suggesting, it's null in void as it'll be played at the 'G regardless.

Pies will play week 1 at the 'G, it just depends on who.

Oh no the knobs in the media think the Pies are cooked. What on earth will we do. 4 weeks ago we were peaking too early. Now were cooked. Hard to keep up. Rather be out of form now than in September
You aare not stealing Richmonds Traditional 9th spot mate. 3-4 other teams are fighting each other for 9th, that isnt including richmond. lol

Yes win 1 would be a start, we have no idea what other sides will do in future years either.

They will have players retire and decline in this period of time, so others will have to come in.

They are favourites for this year, the fact the GF is at the mcg looms large as you’d back them to best either port or lions there.

I remember the footy media jerking themselves raw over a 'new Collingwood dynasty' halfway through 2010....
Should have been too! That was the best Collingwood side of my lifetime, a power side, difficult to score against unlike the current side.

Eddie/Bucks blew it 🙁

Collingwood hasn't exactly put teams to the sword this season and at times looked ordinary against Adelaide for the 2nd time this year. With Port and Brisbane hovering around the top 4, the last thing the Pies need is to end up playing their first final interstate. They still have some work to do this season let alone the next three. They have a difficult run home, they could actually lose 3 or 4 of them?
We smashed Port by 71 points.

I still have these somewhere, watched each of them dozens of times, not for over 10 years now though.... ah memories is all we have, hopefully I live long enough to witness the next one.
AFL-Brisbane-Lions-AFC-2001-2002-2003.webp
Surely you haven’t watched each a dozen times.

I might’ve watched 2010 2-3 times max and 1990 3-4 times but even that’s overdoing it lol

Surely you haven’t watched each a dozen times.

I might’ve watched 2010 2-3 times max and 1990 3-4 times but even that’s overdoing it lol
I reckon I would of, bought it out plenty of times when I was on the grog over the years, also watched them with the kids and then the grandkids, I don't drink anymore so probably why I haven't watched them in over a decade now.

Going to be difficult to beat them come the pointy end of this season and they are only going to get better the next few years.

Their come from behind in the last quarter ability is unmatched and is enough to give them a multi season edge
Mate probably the worst thread none to man. The pies are yet to win anything and you’re anointing them as 3x premiers. Should get your profile revoked

Oppo supporters make outlandish predictions about the Pies, then accuse Pie supporters of getting ahead of ourselves when it doesn't happen. Strange.

I can see them beating port in the GF but if your prediction of the following year is on the money it will surely be a case of Colliwobbles becoming Swolliwobbles. Putrid in GF’s
Haha at least you can win a final.

Are Collingwood that young up and coming though?

Seem to more older players at the Pies than most in the league.

Prediction Collingwood for a 3-peat? Too early?