collingwood has put a deal to carlton for fev

There is one key matter that Carlton supporters are failing to acknoweldge, Fev is a contracted player! As such he has to agree to any trade!

If he decides he wants to go to the Pies, Carlton have to deal with us or make a peace deal with him and retain him. Now some suspect that they plan to keep him and if that is the case there is no problem but if they have to move him on, they will be between a rock and a hard place.

What I am hearing is that we will deal fairly but not over-pay.
carlton can send him where ever they like cant they ? and if fev refuses he gives up on the remaining moneys owed to him because he breached the contract, carlton hold the contract and can sell it to whoever they choose, if fev fefuses to go he'll have to quit the blues and all the money owed to him and then go in the draft, at least thats the way i thought it was. ??? also they wont be trading daisy, and asking for cloke is ridiculous, i reckon the deal will be done very late in trade week if its going to happen and it will involve a 1st round pick, i love trade week lol.

Leon Davis and our 2nd round pick to Eagles in exchange for their first round and Spangher.

We trade pick 14, Dawes and Spangher to Carlton, they get a project KPF and KPB that they wanted. We get Fevola and Carltons 3rd or 4th round pick or even just Fevola..

Deal Done..

Then we have the choice to keep pick 7 or use it to lure something else..?

So, in other words, you have no say in this and all your bleating about the process wont have him playing in the Ants!

WOW grumpy, wtf are you on about ??? Do you need a step-by-step interpretation of what I have said ???

mrlukey69
It was reported in The Australian that Collingwood has made a trade offer for Fev !!!!!!!!!!!

coryne
You mean the article that said that Collingwood made a trade offer that did not include their 1st rd pick, any of their players and in which they couldn't pay for a large chunk of his contract, as reported in that article.

Grumpy Bum
How do you know what they offered ??? Did they ask you ???

coryne
No, that is what was reported in the article the OP was based off

Grumpy Bum
So you have no impact on the clubs decision ???

Seriously Grump wtf are you smoking ??? I never mentioned the Ants or the process. If you actually read the article you would have realised the supposed trade was basically a nothing suggestion that wouldn't happen in a thousand years ..............

Hello Collingwood are not the desperate ones Carlton are.

Personally our first round pick 14 plus we take over his contarct.That is it.
That is extremely fair.Carlton can pick up a kpp with that pick.

No player exchange.Not giving up a ten year old player plus our first round pick for someone who will only give us 2 years.

Carlton have rocks in the heads......Better still keep Fev.

Juddy,juddy you should have come to collingwood.

carlton can send him where ever they like cant they ? and if fev refuses he gives up on the remaining moneys owed to him because he breached the contract, carlton hold the contract and can sell it to whoever they choose, at least thats the way i thought it was. ??? also they wont be trading daisy, and asking for cloke is ridiculous.

You couldn't be further from the truth! Carlton have told him they are looking for a trade, Fev has not breached the contract, he was willing to fulfill the contract the way it was. Carlton made a big mistake by taking all restrictions out when he was signed up last time!

No player exchange.Not giving up a ten year old player plus our first round pick for someone who will only give us 2 years.

Exactly! No player exchange will be required here! Esp 10 year project players. If anything maybe an older player will suffice.

You couldn't be further from the truth! Carlton have told him they are looking for a trade, Fev has not breached the contract, he was willing to fulfill the contract the way it was. Carlton made a big mistake by taking all restrictions out when he was signed up last time!
thanks for that , i thought clubs could sell contracts to whoever they chose, i know fev didnt breach his contract but i thought by refusing to go where carlton sent him would be breaching the contract (if fev refused to go), you learn something new everyday lol.

carlton can send him where ever they like cant they ? and if fev refuses he gives up on the remaining moneys owed to him because he breached the contract, carlton hold the contract and can sell it to whoever they choose, if fev fefuses to go he'll have to quit the blues and all the money owed to him and then go in the draft, at least thats the way i thought it was. ??? also they wont be trading daisy, and asking for cloke is ridiculous, i reckon the deal will be done very late in trade week if its going to happen and it will involve a 1st round pick, i love trade week lol.

Wrong. He has no behavioural clauses in his contract, Swan took them out so they have no grounds for dismissal. They have to either trade him or honour his contract. Simple as that.

Unless they are happy to keep him, if Fev only nominates one club then they will have to deal with them and accept less than what they may want. I am sure WC supporters will enjoy the karma.

There is no way that Leon davis is worth pick 7.

Mr A Grade, a$$ goals with no consistency in the finals or a slice of form. No chance, goodluck.

It is a joke to also consier Leon Davis + your second rounder at 30 is going to be worth 7 and Spangher... Lol

Diluted.

Fevola has 3-4 seasons left, Lloyds hamstring was torn off the bone which ended him 2 seasons earlier than expected.

Hes a coleman medalist and a sure fire at winning the flag.

The deal should be

Carlton Lose: B.Fevola, Pick #27
Carlton Gain: Pick #14(coll), Medhurst(Coll)

Collingwood Gain: B.Fevola(Carl), Pick #27(Carl)
Collingwood Lose: P.Medhurst, Pick #14

Spangher would have to invovled in another trade most likely where Carlton do it independantly. They may have no interest in obtaining spangher if they got Medhurst instead.

or if you were lucky and a three way deal occured this would be it

Collingwood Lose: Pick #14 + T.Cloke
Collingwood Gain: B.Fevola and pick #27(carl)

Carlton Gain: Spangher + Pick #7

Wce Gain: Pick #14, T.Cloke
Wce Lose: Pick #7(coll) + Spangher

Looks fair to me, unbaised opposition club supporter.

This is all rather funny. Pie fans suddenly drooling over the bloke they have always hated and Blue fans looking forward to getting rid of their erstwhile hero.

Roll on Monday - comedy classic

uve got to be joking, anthony, cloke, dawes all under 23, and anthony, 50 goals this year, cloke, copeland trophy from couple of years ago, and dawes will be a big key forward, in 2 years he will be amazing, not worth getting fevola if we have to trade him

If you do get Fev and I hope and pray you dont we will not be giving him up unless the trade is acceptable Swan and Co are not stupid and realise the backlash they will create.

really think hard about what your saying..

Fevola isn't your average full forward.. he kicked 99 goals last year and 86 this year..

what do you think an extra 40 goals will do for us if he can produce 90 goals.. (john anthony our best with 50)

you add 40 goals to any club during a season and top two is a possibility..

Fevola isn't your average full forward.. he kicked 99 goals last year and 86 this year..

what do you think an extra 40 goals will do for us if he can produce 90 goals.. (john anthony our best with 50)

you have to admit though that carltons game plan is to get the ball to the fev, it wont be the case at collingwood, i could see him getting very frustrated not being the only target inside 50, i doubt very much he'd kick 90 goals with the pies, 60/70 max IMO, which would still be a massive help to us.

This is all rather funny. Pie fans suddenly drooling over the bloke they have always hated and Blue fans looking forward to getting rid of their erstwhile hero.

Roll on Monday - comedy classic

actually always liked Fev, awesome player who actually has a personality..

Enjoy watching his antics on the field and enjoy watching him on the footy show..!

If Fev comes to the Pies i doubt hell be kicking 80-90+ goals a year. Carlton has a classy midfield and give him good delivery every time they feed it to him. The Pies midfield is lacking another big name which could help out.

Collingwood, although have not been able to land a big player recently, has built a reputation of building a team, rather than buying.

I think Fev would be extremely beneficial to the Pies, but I would not give up very much. If it was Judd then yes, throw any player at them, but in the end Fev is 28 and a very troublesome character, with a massive paycheck to boot, and also did I mention that he is unwanted.

This is a business, and the fact is Fev's stock value is not worth as much as people are saying. The Blues should be very happy if the Pies want to pay the full amount of his current contract + 1st round draft pick, it may be the difference between keeping or losing one of their talented kids in the next couple of years.

Wrong. He has no behavioural clauses in his contract, Swan took them out so they have no grounds for dismissal. They have to either trade him or honour his contract. Simple as that.

Unless they are happy to keep him, if Fev only nominates one club then they will have to deal with them and accept less than what they may want. I am sure WC supporters will enjoy the karma.

Mate, not sure if i am right but if you are inferring WC are going to get Fev then i'd be extremely suprised. We are not a trade happy club at all, he has off field issues, we are loaded on young KPF and Fev is 29 when we are still a long way off winning it. It doesnt make sense at all.

thanks for that , i thought clubs could sell contracts to whoever they chose, i know fev didnt breach his contract but i thought by refusing to go where carlton sent him would be breaching the contract (if fev refused to go), you learn something new everyday lol.

How could you even think that may be the case?

How could 1 club say WCE force a player to move evrything and live in Adelaide?
This does not happen anywhere in society.

How long have you been following football for?

Mate, not sure if i am right but if you are inferring WC are going to get Fev then i'd be extremely suprised. We are not a trade happy club at all, he has off field issues, we are loaded on young KPF and Fev is 29 when we are still a long way off winning it. It doesnt make sense at all.

i think he is saying that carlton would taste its own medicine because you pretty much got shafted for judd... only this time it would be carlton getting shafted because they will not get a fair and resonable deal on fev..

Carlton Gain: Pick #14(coll), Medhurst(Coll)

Collingwood Gain: B.Fevola(Carl), Pick #27(Carl)
Collingwood Lose: P.Medhurst, Pick #14

Spangher would have to invovled in another trade most likely where Carlton do it independantly. They may have no interest in obtaining spangher if they got Medhurst instead.

or if you were lucky and a three way deal occured this would be it

Collingwood Lose: Pick #14 + T.Cloke
Collingwood Gain: B.Fevola and pick #27

Carlton Gain: Spangher + Pick #7

Wce Gain: Pick #14, T.Cloke
Wce Lose: Pick #7 + Spangher

thoughts..

collingwood has put a deal to carlton for fev