Collingwood vs. Adelaide @ AAMI Stadium Next week

Havent lost a final interstate since 93, and havent beaten a victorian side in a final since 1990.

I reckon we can beat adelaide, they dont have a forwardline bar porplyzia andwe have beaten them already. Brimg it on now the real games start

1993????, We lost to West Coast by 2-points @ subiaco in 1994 didn't we?

Off by a year just told my old man that stat and he gave me the same thing lol

Yes it was 94

Off by a year just told my old man that stat and he gave me the same thing lol

Yes it was 94

I think that was the game that Mick McGuane spilled a mark with not long to go which could have seen us in front.

will be at the game, cant wait. we go alright against the Adelaide sides in finals, undefeated. We play alright at AAMI so we would go in with some confidence.

Every record has to be broken at some time. Only have to look at today, Essendon had never lost to Saints by more than 68 points until half an hour ago.

I hate Essendon with a passion - insipid performers and deserve to be at the bottom forever and a day.

I think that was the game that Mick McGuane spilled a mark with not long to go which could have seen us in front.

Yeah Tony Shaw's last game.

Also Nathan Buckley's first Collingwood finals game, would be his last also for 8 years...

It was a hard mark though, he was running and twisting backwards to take it, good effort to get his hands on it but devastating when it spilled out heh...

As Collingwood supporters... I know we'll band together and send bus loads of pies fans over to AAMI next week... and scream our guts out

But it happens every year... Top 4 chance on the line and we blow it

It's really frustrating, those games we should... but don't win

Like it's only a spot on the starting grid, and we still have a chance to get well into september

But I reckon we've got alot of players who are over-rated, guys who are good but not great. But because of the clubs massive support base they are put on a pedistle!!!

About 10 years...

Ask a stupid question, get a stupid answer
bahahahahahahaha oh my ribs.

Kirky i dont think u can have a crack at Essendon considering the list they had to choose from and Saints at full strength pretty much.
At least it saves u from a soul destroying loss to Geelong and a crack against us.
I can see what the next week will be like here in Adelaide, work will not be fun tomorrow.

Hope all the Collingwood fans in Victoria can get over here, will be a great game.

Saturday arvo confirmed.

Be a good chance then it'll be on live on Ten in Victoria then for those of us that can't make it.
in Adelaide we will get every game live as the game at AAMI will be a sell out.
cant wait. finals footy is everything

Saturday arvo confirmed.

Be a good chance then it'll be on live on Ten in Victoria then for those of us that can't make it.

Try 100%

Bombers are Pathetic Excuse of a Side

No heart today by those soft & incompetent jokers!

When you have a bloke who has been to hell and back playing his final game, by human instinct you would think they might show a little love for the jumper!
Clearly i was wrong, what a disgrace of a performance. I know theyve had injuries, but weve had a plethora of injuries/setbacks this year and still manage to show our love for the black and white (eg saints game).

Can't wait for the ch10 promos about "BATTLE OF THE BIRDS" "WHICH BIRD WILL SOAR HIGHER????"
lol

I hope we rip em to shreds. When we have our full side, we are much much better than anyone bar Hawks & Geelong. I hope we can get at least Daisy and Burnsy back into the side for next week.
Wouldn't be unhappy if they gave another chance to Stanley as well. Maybe he will step right up to the plate? Some players thrive if they are given a chance like that.

Who does the winner of this game play next week??
Lose out of geelong and stkilda or lose out of Hawthorn and Bulldogs??

St Kilda...

Research is essential

[YOUTUBE]1bszn_SFJYE[/YOUTUBE]

LOOK OUT ADELAIDE

COS THE MAGPIE ARMY ARE ON THERE WAY

LET'S BELT THE BASTARDS, THE SEASON ONLY BEGINS NEXT WEEKEND FOR MINE :thumbsu:

Collingwood vs. Adelaide @ AAMI Stadium Next week