Opinion Commentary & Media VI

So based on the past decade - after getting on the front foot and challenging opinions and false commentary…now we wait for Carro to prepare some rebuttal that she has spent all day preparing for because she hates the idea of having her integrity questioned?

Pretty much.

Hopefully we then hand the microphone to Sonja. Wilson can’t cry “the boys club are bullying me “ then.

How good would it be for Noble or Amarfio to straight out say that she has no integrity and then challenge her to bring a defamation action where she'd have the burden of proving that she actually does has integrity. It would also be good to get a Kerry Stokes or Peter Thiel type on board to fund it all.

Noble: All the things that get misreported outside... they're just not true: Relationships with players, relationships with coaches, I was directed by the club to apologise, they are all untrue, substantially untrue. I just wish people would stop reporting them because they are just not true.

Strong statement. Seemed pretty emotional addressing it.
yeah, look, it's easy for him to say this in front of the media under huge pressure

but the 6 games lost in a row by 50+ points, almost 7 on the weekend, tell a completely different story

Coaching group didn't expect to have any wins by this round. One the one hand oof, but on the other hand this first half of the fixture has been quite brutal.
He meant the media when he said “this group”.

Get Caro, Cornes and barrett in the same room with our leaders and let’s see who goes to water first.
Nobles questions to them Where’s your facts
You’re making up stories
You’re all dead inside

yeah, look, it's easy for him to say this in front of the media under huge pressure

but the 6 games lost in a row by 50+ points, almost 7 on the weekend, tell a completely different story
How you've linked losses on field to misrepresentation in the media only you'll ever know.

Coaching group didn't expect to have any wins by this round. One the one hand oof, but on the other hand this first half of the fixture has been quite brutal.

I expected to win the first 2 games and we won one of those.

The hawks have been better than I thought they would be.

Tom Browne touches on some of the potential positives for losing Luff, Ben and Finnigan, Ducks comments, the positive appearance of unity in the footy operations team after todays pressers.

Could be Tom Browne declaring that we have received a $5b donation and the club has found a way to actually create rainbows and I wouldn't watch it. Ambulance chasing weirdo. Another one who can hum soundly on my nuts

Caro- “rumors persist about Nth going to Tasmania”

Tassie Government- “ under no circumstances will we accept a relocated or shared team arrangement”

Nth Melb- “ under no circumstances will we be relocating”

Caro- “ the rumors still persist”

Also Caro- “ I won’t mention any thources and NO ONE publicly is stating it and both parties have outrightly rejected the suggestion but I’m telling you the rumors still persist.”

Caro- “ why does no one take me seriously?”

Another one who can hum soundly on my nuts
Would be worth it just to see his follow up tweet:

Developing / exclusive

In a good news story, recently slipped respected BigFooty mod's plums into mouth for a bit of hummer action.

Sources inform me that FG a bit surprised that there wasn't a bit more going on "behind the scenes".

AFL understood to be reviewing whether this is breach of COVID protocols.

Tune into 7 News for more details.

Noble and Amarfio were great.

Also Ziebell getting out there and doing the media rounds ahead of his 250th is why he’s captain. It should’ve been all about him and because of all the stuff going on he fronted up. That wouldn’t have been easy but he did it with positivity. Not a hint of sulking. Just fronted up and played a straight bat. He’s a ripper.
Feel bad for the dude, how many newspaper pictures of him marching off with a dejected team behind him are there in circulation? He just keeps on going though, tough physically and mentally.

How you've linked losses on field to misrepresentation in the media only you'll ever know.
clearly the implication from nobes is that the rumours of player discontent and a lack of unity are bullshit

I'm saying that the results tell a different story. really not that difficult

I might have to turn off the commentary during the game. The amount of times the words struggling, turmoil, crisis, or whatever will enter the vocabulary will make me angry

i find it strange how people hear nobel's dulcet tones saying it's all hunky dorey in his fatherly manner and everything's on track internally and then just dismiss anything else that might have been said from any other source and accept it as true

as if it's just the media that can spin and tell half-truths and not senior club officials themselves.

but as long as the very well media trained Papa Nobles says that the regular thumpings this year are all part of the plan and that we intended to be worse than we were this time last year then everything's rosey i guess and its definitely the media who are at fault

i find it strange how people hear nobel's dulcet tones saying it's all hunky dorey in his fatherly manner and everything's on track internally and then just dismiss anything else that might have been said from any other source and accept it as true

as if it's just the media that can spin and tell half-truths and not senior club officials themselves.

but as long as the very well media trained Papa Nobles says that the regular thumpings this year are all part of the plan and that we intended to be worse than we were this time last year then everything's rosey i guess and its definitely the media who are at fault

I still have plenty of concerns about the rebuild itself, just less so about internal personnel issues. I recognise there is a not insubstantial chance that some of the people in high ranking positions are actively making things worse, but personally I think we probably have decent enough folks in charge and hopefully the "mass exodus" of recruiting staff gives us the chance to refresh that department with some high quality hires.

In terms of a specific personnel issues, I still have concerns about Noble's relationships with segments of the player group but I think that it's probably just a handful of individual rather than a proper fracturing.

Rebuilds are always messy, it's how they respond to that mess that matters. Today's response was a day late but a good one, and hopefully it wasn't just pure fluff.

I still have plenty of concerns about the rebuild itself, just less so about internal personnel issues. I recognise there is a not insubstantial chance that some of the people in high ranking positions are actively making things worse, but personally I think we probably have decent enough folks in charge and hopefully the "mass exodus" of recruiting staff gives us the chance to refresh that department with some high quality hires.

In terms of a specific personnel issues, I still have concerns about Noble's relationships with segments of the player group but I think that it's probably just a handful of individual rather than a proper fracturing.

Rebuilds are always messy, it's how they respond to that mess that matters. Today's response was a day late but a good one, and hopefully it wasn't just pure fluff.
Agree with the bolded but proof is in the pudding and actions are louder than words and yada yada

hopefully we can actually show some of that unity and pride in the jumper over the next few weeks because atm it's looking like an all-time bad season