Continual crap on the main board

Oct 15, 2008
on thin ice
Can two days go by without another North extinction/relocation thread popping up on the main board?

Baseless individual character assasination rightfully draws a ban in this place, but the continuous baseless assasination of our club never raises a murmur from moderators, is it time we expected better?

Should we petition admin to ask them to rectify this rubbish?

Can two days go by without another North extinction/relocation thread popping up on the main board?

Baseless individual character assasination rightfully draws a ban in this place, but the continuous baseless assasination of our club never raises a murmur from moderators, is it time we expected better?

I could say something, but I wont... I will leave you to ponder life, universe and everything... but please not the fluff in your navel

Go back and read the latest thread on the mainboard (economic thread), plenty of flogs taking pot shots at North. A couple of mods were involved, and generally stuck to the OP, but plenty of other unwarranted bay 13 crap was spewed forth.

The extinction thread is just horsesh..t.

What i don't get is how for the most part Melbourne escape all that crap. We are by no means out of the shit yet, but at this moment they are in a worse position than us.

• Banned
What i don't get is how for the most part Melbourne escape all that crap. We are by no means out of the shit yet, but at this moment they are in a worse position than us.

That's really not the point mate. Delegating this crap to another club makes us no better than the cowardly keyboard heroes that do the same to our club.

• Banned
Its crap but it doesn't get to me much. Agree though something should be done about it.

The problem is that continual rubbish like this can grow legs. The introduction of the relocation board introduced a North Melbourne turkey shoot free for all mentality that lingers on to this day. It's time something was done about it.

The CEO's recent posting on this board highlights all to well that he is aware what persistent bad exposure can do to the brand of a club, and the crap that goes on in the main board is completely baseless.

I refused to read said thread after the first page, I've got better things to do with my life.

Meh, at the end of the day it's an internet forum and most of those posting that stuff demonstrate beyond doubt that they are bottom-feeders in life.

I'm aware of that mate, but the crap that goes on around here is way beyond the joke.

The tools that continually post this "I'm not trolling, i'm being serious here, will North be around next year" crap are too gutless to do it on Bay 13 so they worm on to the main board and dress this crap up as respectable discussion.

I mean, if talking rubbish about the drug escapades of ***** ***** ******** is instant death then why can't that apply to our club?

The moment you give a shit what is posted by 14 year olds and the lower echelon on a internet forum is the moment you have lost the plot.

You're better then that Telfon.

The moment you give a shit what is posted by 14 year olds and the lower echelon on a internet forum is the moment you have lost the plot.

You're better then that Telfon.

Do you have any idea how many marketing agencies make billions of dollars out of 14 year olds?

Honestly, I think we're all partly to blame for it.

Every single time a less-than-flattering thread about North Melbourne appears, the same group of posters always jumps in and dives on the bait like a fat whore would dive on a cockcake.

Stop giving them ammo and reasons to hate us. Hell, I'd say if I was an unbiased BigFooty reader, we've been worse than the Hawks fans recently. That's saying something.

Exactly Chad. If we want it to stop, we need to stop posting it our selves.

I know we want to show them how well we're going but you can't argue with idiots on the main board. Too stubborn and thickheaded and to make the matters worse, the mods do **** ALL!!

Honestly, I think we're all partly to blame for it.

Every single time a less-than-flattering thread about North Melbourne appears, the same group of posters always jumps in and dives on the bait like a fat whore would dive on a cockcake.

Stop giving them ammo and reasons to hate us. Hell, I'd say if I was an unbiased BigFooty reader, we've been worse than the Hawks fans recently. That's saying something.

Spot on Chadwiko :thumbsu:

It's always the same w***ers. Check out the Eugene thread on there, you just know it's going to be full of the same tossers talking about the club dying. **** 'em.

EDIT: Worse than the Hawks supporters? I don't agree with that at all, that's pretty insulting really.

EDIT2: Cockcakes. lol.

Go back and read the latest thread on the mainboard (economic thread), plenty of flogs taking pot shots at North. A couple of mods were involved, and generally stuck to the OP, but plenty of other unwarranted bay 13 crap was spewed forth.

The extinction thread is just horsesh..t.

I dont think that you guys will fold...

I reckon that the Dawks will relocate to Tasmania first :D

So we "deserve" it?

With supporters like this it amazes me how this club has actually managed to survive.

No one said we deserve it but if you know that you wil cop it, why continue posting there.

Continual crap on the main board