Coronavirus 2020 / Worldwide (Stats live update in OP) Part 5

Continued in Part 6:

Here is the leak from the HUN

According to the Herald Sun, an announcement on easing restrictions was due to be announced tomorrow, but due to the townhouse outbreak, that announcement could be deferred to Thursday.
However, restrictions are still set to ease.
  • Outdoor mask mandate is gone
  • No 25km limit
  • Restaurants to go to 150 capacity. 75 indoors.
  • Gyms to open
  • Weddings is 20 guests, Funerals are 75.

According to the Herald Sun, an announcement on easing restrictions was due to be announced tomorrow, but due to the townhouse outbreak, that announcement could be deferred to Thursday.
  • No 25km limit
  • Gyms to open
Another week in lockdown for the one week circuit breaker!

• No 25km limit
  • Gyms to open

So we still can't go regional, and Geelong still can't have crowds at the footy despite the fact there hasn't been a case since September. We really are coming out in snails pace. At least gyms have reopened was sick of exercising in the cold.

Had my 2nd shot an hour ago. Had just regular mild symptoms after the 1st one. Will see how this goes.

A few things opened up today. Free to travel but asked to stay within BC, gatherings of up to 50 people, indoor team sports and fitness classes are back, cinemas open and bars and restaurants can open until midnight.

How were Buckly's sons allowed to travel to Sydney?

I know someone who went from Metro Melbourne to Sydney last weekend. NSW had no restrictions stopping them, and technically they didn't enter Regional Victoria, or leave their 25km radius from home until they were in the air. So didn't contravene any VIC requirements.

Yes I know of a couple of people who flew up to Sydney for the QB game.

I don't like that they did, but they are Melbourne supporters so it's funny.

Yeah spot on, you can still fly to other states if they are letting you in.

Yes I know of a couple of people who flew up to Sydney for the QB game.

I don't like that they did, but they are Melbourne supporters so it's funny.

NSW didn't have any restrictions in place stopping it, they called and asked and checked with the airline as well.

The State Government didn't want people travelling to Regional Victoria but don't think they gave a shit about flying interstate.

NSW didn't have any restrictions in place stopping it, they called and asked and checked with the airline as well.

The State Government didn't want people travelling to Regional Victoria but don't think they gave a sh*t about flying interstate.
All about health…oh NSW health? Nah **** those guys. Don’t go 25km and wear a mask at all times but if you want to infect NSW that’s cool with us. Vic gov logic FTW!

only someone who isn't exercising outside at the moment would say that.

it's ******* freezing.

Certrainly at 6:00am when I do it.
It's not about being 'tough' I can handle the cold as I did for 3 months last year, but if I had a choice between the gym or being out in the elements yeah I prefer the gym, who wouldn't.

I've been doing morning runs and Albert Park was genuinely frosty the other morning. I don't hate it but geez I miss the gym and having access to the equipment.

The stop-sooking-anti-gym brigade around here are weird, they probably haven't caught on to how advanced and beneficial gyms are in this day and age. Not having access to one last year absolutely cooked my knee rehab which I'm still catching up on.

Anyways, let's hope they open up this week.

You must be a lot of fun at parties. Not even allowed to be happy that I can go back to the gym.

Mate, I was picking on the cold part of your post. Not the gym part.

only someone who isn't exercising outside at the moment would say that.

it's ******* freezing.

I've been doing morning runs and Albert Park was genuinely frosty the other morning. I don't hate it but geez I miss the gym and having access to the equipment.

The stop-sooking-anti-gym brigade around here are weird, they probably haven't caught on to how advanced and beneficial gyms are in this day and age. Not having access to one last year absolutely cooked my knee rehab which I'm still catching up on.

Anyways, let's hope they open up this week.

If you must know.

I exercise outside, prior to 6am, 4 days a week. I also exercise outside, after 5pm, 3 days a week.

I do that year around, summer and winter, have done for years.

So whilst I was poking fun, I also know very well what it's like to train outside in the cold and dark.

All about health…oh NSW health? Nah fu** those guys. Don’t go 25km and wear a mask at all times but if you want to infect NSW that’s cool with us. Vic gov logic FTW!
Except that… hardly anyone is infecting hardly anyone

Why the fu** would you want to go to Bali ??? lol

Lovely people.
Ruined by bogan aussies round the clock.
no thanks.
You can stay in a 5 star villa with a private pool and live like a king for 1/5th what you’d pay nearly anywhere else in the world.

I don’t advocate for it as a particularly “Good” travel destination for the culturebut for a week long get away to sit around a private pool for a week in the middle of winter it’s pretty hard to beat.

Mate, I was picking on the cold part of your post. Not the gym part.

If you must know.

I exercise outside, prior to 6am, 4 days a week. I also exercise outside, after 5pm, 3 days a week.

I do that year around, summer and winter, have done for years.

So whilst I was poking fun, I also know very well what it's like to train outside in the cold and dark.

I think I just found Australia's Rocky Balboa