Coronavirus/COVID-19

I like wearing my mask around the retirement village. Firstly the old codgers can't see me sticking my tongue out at them as they hobble by me and secondly it covers up my grey whiskers when I don't shave for a few days so I won't look like I belong sleeping on a park bench. I miss wearing my mask already.
You can continue wearing it whenever you like. Why give up something you enjoy?

Maybe I'll give it up for Lent which starts in 11 days. Yes, that might get me in Someone's good books again.:praying:😇

Covid is bubbling along up FNQ. 5/6 cases a week at my sons primary school & 2 cases a week at the younger ones daycare. I expected a more rapid spread, but this hasn’t been the case. 95% of the primary school have been single dose vaccinated, double (triple) dose is when spread is really slowed.

Perhaps Omicron doesn’t like the heat or humidity?

Covid is bubbling along up FNQ. 5/6 cases a week at my sons primary school & 2 cases a week at the younger ones daycare. I expected a more rapid spread, but this hasn’t been the case. 95% of the primary school have been single dose vaccinated, double (triple) dose is when spread is really slowed.

Perhaps Omicron doesn’t like the heat or humidity?
Maybe it's just too scared to front up to Bob Katter?;)

Nearly half of Australia has had a third dose - most of those this year - so it's a pretty strong chance.

And according to the Heart Foundation:
  • Coronary Heart Disease claims more lives than any other disease, responsible for more than one in ten of all deaths.
  • This equates to CHD killing one person every half hour, or on average 50 people every day.
  • After adjusting for population growth and age distribution, twice as many males die from coronary heart disease compared to females.
What's your point?

He went to Thailand to start off a health kick - I hope he hadn't been feeling weird and didn't go to doc about it....just a reminder ppl

REMINDER = POST THREAD CLEAN UP

A. There is a conspiracies board for anti-science stuff
B. Personal abuse is not on

Absolutely they will. Wouldn’t be shocked if the iso period for a positive player is shortened too.

Up to the states and territories to decide these things. If the states agree then the AFL will definitely follow.

Just one recommendation on Covid - DON'T GET IT. I've had symptoms for nearly 4 days now (RAT and PCR confirmed it on 2nd day). First day was ok, next 3 have been a grind, have felt sh1t for all of them. Doing a smattering of work online this morning, isolated in my bedroom at home from the family, but basically slept most of the past few days, and when I'm not sleeping, I'm running a fever, nose is like a tap and coughing hurts. I know not everyone gets it to the same degree, and I'm triple vaxed, but I still feel f***ed atm.

Hope you improve soon mate.

Sadly I think we’re past that point mate. People are happy to get it so it adds to their immunity. We desperately need more messaging in Australia around others things we can do to stay healthy- what vitamins assist, getting some sun when we can, basic exercise, basic hygiene, ventilation at home. The only horses we flog are masks and vaccination.

Get better soon.

I warned about vax problems for athletes months ago

See vid of the Sunday footy show

afl-sunday-footy-show-discussing-about-sport-athletes-having-heart-issues-and-other-health-problems

and around the world

c0ffddc1-b069-4ae0-acf7-1c5bd3b5e0cb
The last two years must of been absolute hell for you.

Firstly in February of 2020 you were warning everyone of the dangers of Covid before it became mainstream in Australia and before lockdowns were even thought about. You openly admitted that you were wearing a mask before it was mandated.

Now there is a vaccine and away out of this you don’t want to take it. It must be agonising for you.

Just to balance the bullocks posted above about there being 'vax problems for athletes', despite The Footy Show's moronic discussion any suggestion that Wines' problems are linked to the vaccine have been dismissed.

In the days since there has been speculation the heart issue may have been linked to myocarditis, an inflammation of the heart muscle that can potentially be caused by an mRNA COVID-19 vaccine.

However both Wines and his cardiologist have since ruled out that possibility after the star midfielder was released from hospital on Friday evening.

“It’s nothing to do with that (vaccines). It’s completely unrelated,” Wines told reporters on Monday.

“It’s more a heart rhythm issue that is pretty common in elderly people and elite athletes.

I second all of this.
In iso for 6 days now, tired, sore and stuffed up.

Avoid it any way you can. It ain't fun.

My girlfriend has had it since Saturday. She's 29, in fairly good physical health but is unfortunately a diabetic. While her symtoms are mild, her blood sugars were at 30+ on Saturday afternoon so I rushed her to the hospital. The hospital put her in a covid section of the waiting room and she wasn't seen for 9.5 hours. A nurse came out once to check on her to see how she was doing.

Once they saw her, they did all the proper checks and she's thankfully doing better but to say I'm unhappy with how it was all handled would be an understatement.

Coronavirus/COVID-19