MRP / Trib. Cotchin & Ellis

They appealed the tribunal. MRP declared Houli guilty and had him front the tribunal. Tribunal screwed up and gave Houli 2 weeks, Houli should have got 3, so the AFL appealed and instead of the 3 he should have got, which would have made everybody happy, they gave him 4, as such Houli paid for the tribunal's incompetence.

Anyway, good to know you were being facetious. :D

Also thats Future norm smith medalist Houli to you ;)

Can't believe the number of people on the main board who can't grasp the simple idea of incidental contact.

They seem convinced that it just doesn't matter what the player's actions/intent were, if it causes a concussion it's an automatic fine/suspension.

Amazing what happens when NFI and salty come together.

Can't believe the number of people on the main board who can't grasp the simple idea of incidental contact.

They seem convinced that it just doesn't matter what the player's actions/intent were, if it causes a concussion it's an automatic fine/suspension.

Main board is mostly full of people who think we will lose by 10 goals if future norm smith medalist Trent cotchin doesnt play

they all know it was incidental contact and not worthy of a fine they just scared we could win the gf

shouldnt answer this because people are just going to get pissed off.

Out - Ellis been horrid in both finals looks scared and it is a theme of failure in big games.
Would like us to replace him with Miles we need to win the contested battle against the crows and have the game on our terms. the blokes had just 5 contested possesions in two games and got little of it on the outside.hes also not bringing much to our much vaunted tackling and pressure game.
Mate he was the invisible man this week and it was much the same the week before.

Out - Castagna has been really poor for how many games now. got a bit of ball against gws and competed as usual but most possesions were ineffectual and half of them were howlers.He has the worst disposal of any player in the afl and im worried it will bite us on the arse. Adelaide thrive on turnovers. Would replace him with Bolton a sml fwd for sml fwd.
I agree on Ellis being below average but how on earth can you say George was poor? Imo he had his best game for the year. His forward pressure was amazing and he had several goal assists. 18 touches and a goal. Can't you see how important he is to our team structure and game plan?

I have no interest in dropping him but long term don't see it with him, he makes too many basic errors.

In the prelim for example off the top of my head
Missed that round the corner goal
Poor handball to butler in goal square
Kick on the full from snap on wing on the edge of a pack (he was under pressure but we were out if makes that)
Poor handball when streaming thru the middle, lucky he managed to the ball back.
Snapped another on the full when going for goal from 30-40 out we had two players free right in front of him too.

361176.jpg

Won't somebody please think of Dylan Shiel!?

Common sense says they get rubbed out. The afl have to be consistent whether you agree with the rule or not. Personally I'd like to see both play. The grand final should be with 2 full strength teams but to say that you hope common sense prevails and they get off is a bit laughable

Yep that's a really good argument you put up there.r

I don't need to argue. Your statement got the succinct reply it deserved.

Told ya

What a sook is Sheila.
Mid season his coach publicly encouraged his team including Green, Shaw and Cameron to play "unsociable footy" He said in a presser after the Dogs game
"You know what? We're not afraid to hurt you if you put yourself in a certain position. We'll push the boundaries and cop our whacks."
Sheila and the club should just STFU and go to Bali for a few weeks and get over it

I was on a flight from Melbourne to Cairns from about 10:00 to 1:00 so I spent a good portion of the flight reading 5 articles in the age and Herald sun about why he will get rubbed out. I read so many that I actually started to believe that he would get a week. I was relieved when I checked my phone when I got off the flight.

In fairness to Shiel we haven't actually heard him say anything.
Probably just has lunatic future father in law whom he is pissed of with now, the most likely scenario.

Don't the 3 fines have to be for the same thing to be a suspension?

Remember Jack Steven got a 3rd fine the week he played us but because it wasn't for the same thing as the other 2, it didn't warrant a suspension.

Cotchins first 2 fines were for strikes or jumper punches.

Completely different situation this time I would have thought ?

You sound nervous here, you didn't seriously think he was ever a chance of being suspended did you?

The B/S, cataclysmic diatribe being regurgitated by the usual suspects referenced in posts above is just setting them up beautifully if their worst fears come true and the Tigers go all the way on Saturday, particularly if Cotch has another ripper.

"He should never have been playing"......"AFL handed the flag to the Tigers with Cotchin decision"...."blah, blah blah, slobber, slobber , slobber" (the last one was Slobbo).

Bring it on!!

the one that annoyed me the most was brereton.
Seems when something like this has happened he has religiously been on the let it go not a lot in it side of things for all players, but fair dinkum he was judge jury and executioner imo it showed a deep seated dislike for us and for the life of me i cant figure out why.

the one that annoyed me the most was brereton.
Seems when something like this has happened he has religiously been on the let it go not a lot in it side of things for all players, but fair dinkum he was judge jury and executioner imo it showed a deep seated dislike for us and for the life of me i cant figure out why.

They try to sound professional and analytical, but we've caused the pressure valve to explode. He can't pretend anymore.

As i have constantly stated i dont want to be critical at this time.But in reply to this.

Yes Jason had 18 disposals of which 7 were official clangers half of the rest were rushed and ineffectual and it was not just with ball in hand his fumbling was also on display again.

as i stated he bought his usual pressure and he got a bit of ball for once!!!!! but ITS no good getting it just to cough it up or do nothing with it every other time you do get it.

He has kicked just 2 goals in the last 5 games thats lousy even for a defensive fwd yet alone one who is supposed to kick em. He averaged 5 error riddled disposals a game in his previous 4 games until this week.
His skill level is no where near this level and that is borne out with 12 clangers in his last two games.Couple that with the fumbles and lack of touch and it is not good.

Yes i can say he was poor because he was in far too many basic areas of the game.

Will they make changes of course not, its just my opinion that we could get the same sort of pressure from a like for like player in Bolton just with the polish and finish on top.
Turn it over against Adelaide and we will be in a world of pain.

Dont know if you can remember the last game against them but they smashed us in clearances and contested ball hence i want Miles and every time we used the ball poorly they made us pay hence im happy to drop a bloke whos had 12 clangers the last two games fumbled lots generally used the ball poorly failed to kick goals over a decent period now.

As i have constantly stated i dont want to be critical at this time.But in reply to this.

Yes Jason had 18 disposals of which 7 were official clangers half of the rest were rushed and ineffectual and it was not just with ball in hand his fumbling was also on display again.

as i stated he bought his usual pressure and he got a bit of ball for once!!!!! but ITS no good getting it just to cough it up or do nothing with it every other time you do get it.

He has kicked just 2 goals in the last 5 games thats lousy even for a defensive fwd yet alone one who is supposed to kick em. He averaged 5 error riddled disposals a game in his previous 4 games until this week.
His skill level is no where near this level and that is borne out with 12 clangers in his last two games.Couple that with the fumbles and lack of touch and it is not good.

Yes i can say he was poor because he was in far too many basic areas of the game.

Will they make changes of course not, its just my opinion that we could get the same sort of pressure from a like for like player in Bolton just with the polish and finish on top.
Turn it over against Adelaide and we will be in a world of pain.

Dont know if you can remember the last game against them but they smashed us in clearances and contested ball hence i want Miles and every time we used the ball poorly they made us pay hence im happy to drop a bloke whos had 12 clangers the last two games fumbled lots generally used the ball poorly failed to kick goals over a decent period now.
Good points but we'll agree to disagree. As for the perception of you being overly critical you have every right to express your opinion and anyone who criticises you for this need to understand this is a democratic forum. You were right to be critical a year ago as I was and a lot of others here. As people are able to be complimentary of our performance this year. This is what makes this forum interesting so for those who have a crack at you or anyone who is a "negative nancy" tell them to suck it up.

MRP / Trib. Cotchin & Ellis