Countdown calender - when will Sydney fans officially be over it?

Ted Ed Fred

Oct 2, 2006
Horrie Gorringe Stand
Tasmanian Tigers
Given that nearly 10 months have passed since the 2006 grand final and Sydney fans are still as disgruntled and obssessed as ever, I was just wondering if they could give us an indication of when they'll show the first signs of getting over it?

Just to help get the ball rolling for those still firmly entrenched in denial I thought I'd provide some home truths for Swans fans, free of charge :)

- You lost
- You only got as close as you did because of Darren Goldspink
- You only won in 05 because the AFL were desperate for a Sydney flag (Barry Hall, salary cap etc)
- Your stars are all chokers (Goodes - frontrunner, barely sighted in either GFs, Big Bawling Barry - enough said ;))
- Worst young talent in the AFL. Recent wins only delaying the inevitable slide

Cheers :)

Given that nearly 10 months have passed since the 2006 grand final and Sydney fans are still as disgruntled and obssessed as ever, I was just wondering if they could give us an indication of when they'll show the first signs of getting over it?

Just to help get the ball rolling for those still firmly entrenched in denial I thought I'd provide some home truths for Swans fans, free of charge :)

- You lost
- You only won in 05 because the AFL were desperate for a Sydney flag (Barry Hall, salary cap etc)
- Your stars are all chokers (Goodes - frontrunner, barely sighted in either GFs, Big Bawling Barry - enough said ;))

You are a joke,it took you wet toast supporters up until the "06" win to get over the "05" loss.Chokers Pfftt yeh right our good players had a bad "06" GF that you only one by 1 point so thats not saying much for your super star drug cheats is it. You were killing us in 06 only nearly to throw it away,if we were such chokers why did we nearly over run you.We might not have the best young talent but most of our best players are high draft picks any way and we turn them into a good team.We were lucky to win in "05" i'll say that,but you also were lucky to hold on last year too.There is nothing in it between our teams ATM,we just match up very well.Gee i seem to remember a few of your players having a whine after the"05" loss too.

Thanks for reminding me - it's a joke Daniel Kerr is playing this week - should have got 2 weeks at least. God, West Coast are the AFL's favourite little angels!!
It's a Joke Cousins is back, he should've been banished.

Anyway I was over the GF 06, by the time I got home. (About an hour), But thanks for your concern, TEF!

Don't worry about the Swans, worry about your own drug induced, booze bus running, nut punching criminals and how crap they are.....I hope the Swans smash your dirty brand tarnishing front running nancy boys..:thumbsu:

- You lost

Off the point I know, But FILTHY WHITE MAGGOT...

- You lost

On the flipside;

- Your 06 flag is tainted
- We were first to the ball, hence the free kicks. :)
- We won in 05, we were the better team. Get over it.
- Your stars are all drug users.
- No depth. Priddis, Hurn, Rosa are all losers and the Weagles slide has reflected this.

But i suppose you are just using all that to deflect some attention from the real rabble of a club, the one that has players who cannot keep out of trouble or their nose clean. That's right, the Weagles. Try again Teddy

- You lost

All this crap from a bloke who I know for a FACT has been a WCE supporters for all of 2 years (funny that).:eek:

Oh dear, it appears this Tassie Hawk bloke has now taken to stalking me, following me around the forum posting the same drivel every time I post.

Tassie Hawks supporters really are sensitive flowers, aren't they :eek:

Don't worry about the Swans, worry about your own drug induced, booze bus running, nut punching criminals and how crap they are.....I hope the Swans smash your dirty brand tarnishing front running nancy boys..:thumbsu:

Ali2.jpg

Ali G sez "RESPEK!" :cool:

JF

hahaha another illegal showing his true class. you lost by a point after leading by so much at half time and being in a position to blow us out of the park.

i guess either

A) the illegals ran out of ice at half time and couldnt track down a dealer close enough to the MCG to offload a few ounces of the stuff to to the rooms

B) the 2nd half we saw how much coming down of drugs really effects someone and how bad it is to play footy, take drugs and expect to last 2 hours buzzing and pinned

C) or your just overrated as we are seeing atm. Would be funny to see the slide continue and fight for your finals life come round 22.

To think i thought the illegals were going to dominate this year outright 2 and half months ago..for only geelong to take the illegals spot. I guess it's hard when you can't take illegal substances no more and you are found out.

Anyway break a leg tommorow benny boy and do it for the illegals.

If anything, ice would grealty diminish a players performance you douche-bag. I actually admire Cousins and Kerr for having the balls to do something a bit extravagant and not being timid little sh!ts who are too scared to put a toe out of line. Sydney are shit, they took 80 years between premierships and they play the most boring game style in the AFL.

Oh my..did your maaaaaa drop you on your head while she was trying to stick a needle in her arm? Such "simple" comments by a simple username. Gee i wish i had the inteligence to come up with a username with myteam and numbers 1 to 4. Let me guess Mensa Achiever?

**** bomber fans are simpletons and just boring, much like the area and the team. And most of them are ugly ***** too.

As for a flag...mate the bombers are now a middle of the table side. Deal with it..and you need help from the umps to win games.

Douchebag.

Oh dear, it appears this Tassie Hawk bloke has now taken to stalking me, following me around the forum posting the same drivel every time I post.

Tassie Hawks supporters really are sensitive flowers, aren't they :eek:

Yet you never come out and deny it.

You have been a WCE supporter for 2 years (funny that).

You can say all the crap you want but how come you never deny the fact. ????

Suck shit

Go give a druggie a standing ovation you pathetic supporters. Condoning a drug user. I have never felt sick watching a game of footy where both supporters and a ****en television station give so much praise to a drug user. Comparing his comeback to others who truly desrved the adulation.

But not Ben Cousins. I was sickened tonight and i seriously have doubts if i am truly supporting a legit code.

i don't care about the result as we really didn't have a chance when hall and tadgh were out.

Go give a druggie a standing ovation you pathetic supporters. Condoning a drug user. I have never felt sick watching a game of footy where both supporters and a ****en television station give so much praise to a drug user. Comparing his comeback to others who truly desrved the adulation.

But not Ben Cousins. I was sickened tonight and i seriously have doubts if i am truly supporting a legit code.

i don't care about the result as we really didn't have a chance when hall and tadgh were out.
Start a thread about it in the main board ya big sook.

Saturday only made them worse :eek:

And just think how bad they would have been had the Ugly Swannies not came back from their 41 point deficit :D

Does the fact that they DID mean anything to you? It's a meaningless hypothetical! Just think if Leo didn't take that mark...Just think if Chick didn't make that smother...Just think if Kerr didn't make that tackle...

How can you take such a close rivalry and see only one side? Are you UNIT in disguise?

It still there.

According to most Sydney fans, Michael Braun must be on performance enhancing drugs, because akermanis was outran by Braun during a game :rolleyes:

Countdown calender - when will Sydney fans officially be over it?