Cousins In Hospital Again

Re: Cousins in intensive care???

The poor guy can't get a break. Hope this is all built up and things are not as bad as the media is making it out to be Benny!

Get well mate, we need you :thumbsu:

I wish somebody would put Barrett in the back of an ambulance.

Would it be unfair to offer a reward to anyone who puts Barrett inside epworth hospital ?

I would prefer he was in front of the ambulance, with said vehicle doing say 80 clicks.

LOL

Damian barrat reported he was wearing a red v-neck sweater when admitted into hospital, what a joke reporter this bloke is. had no relevance to the issue at all, unless he's suggesting a relapse

reporters seem obsessed with what he drives, taste in clothing, what he eats etc.

ALSO

why have two horrible things happened after BOTH sydney matches, both involving cousins? feels bad man :(

Crikey, the comments we are making here sound so deja vu. That is, Polak.

Hopefully it is nothing serious and just a minor setback.

Just wondering did Cuzz suffer any head trauma yesterday? I don't recall anything but it just makes me wonder as this is type of thing that can happen after a serious knock to the head. Perhaps this in combination with the pill?

could do Tassie?

It wouldnt be serious if they didnt think putting him in a coma was worth it - who cares about his footy I just hope hes going to be OK :(

If you guys mind I will use this thread for getting my info on ben rather then the thread in the main board dominated by w"ank@rs! Some people are so heartless :mad:

I don't have a problem personally RG, nice to see opposition supporters showing concern for Ben. I have had a look on the main board, and yes a lot are idiots. I have noticed the mods have been busy but there is always a delay.

I am a little worried now. They said they will be more sure after 24-48 hours? Sounds quite serious. They indicated an induced coma which to me seems they are trying to protect the brain. Sorry to speculate but the details they are providing on the news are sketchy.

Id say im more than a litle worried TBH

The 90's onwards is my era of footy - I grew up watching and idolising players of Ben's era so its more poingent for people my age bracket

I'd say you're a little bit younger than me RG. Saw my first match in 1978 and can remember the 1980 grand final day like it was yesterday.

I was just getting the feeling yesterday that Ben was really starting to hit his straps, now this. His health is the main concern however, even if he never plays again I hope he will be ok.

could do Tassie?

It wouldnt be serious if they didnt think putting him in a coma was worth it - who cares about his footy I just hope hes going to be OK :(

If you guys mind I will use this thread for getting my info on ben rather then the thread in the main board dominated by w"ank@rs! Some people are so heartless :mad:
You're more than welcome here.

Best wishes for Ben, his family and the Richmond footy club. Champion player, he's paid his dues. I've enjoyed watching him get his life back on track till now, certainly prefer him playing well in yellow and black than the other mob. Far too young to have so many serious health issues. Get well soon Ben.

I hope he gets better in what ever time it takes him. Just really hope nothing more serious comes of this though! :( Whats the story behind inducing someone into a coma?

This sums it up fairly well....

from http://www.earthtym.net/ref-coma-good.htm

A temporary coma is sometimes deliberately induced to reduce swelling of the brain after injury. It may also be induced to break the constant overwhelming immune strain being exerted on the body by a severe viral infection, or, by a host of illness which have resulted in extreme chronic illness. Inducing a coma can stop the progression of viral, systemic fungal or bacterial, and Fuireria infections. This has made it possible to reverse the expansion of these illnesses from terminal to recovery.

Cousins In Hospital Again