Certified Legendary Thread Covid, Life, UFOs, Food, & Wordle :(

Why can’t people leave pizza alone? Why tangle with its purest form? Tomatoes and mozzarella on a puffy pizza base. Ok, the base can be thin, and you might want to add garlic, basil, anchovies, salami and olives, and play around with the type of mozzarella.

But otherwise leave the &$*^ alone!!!
If you change your username to Queen Margerita we'll know who you are 😀

* Margherita

Disappointed King Of The Hill GIF

My 14yo son won his first ParkRun yesterday in 18:47. I can’t tell you how proud of him I am and what a beautiful kid he is. My brother is here from overseas with his partner and my 4yo nephew, and he is so kind, patient and considerate of him it blows my mind. We are so lucky.

I'm feeling a similar sort of pride. My daughter got really pissed last night.

My eldest daughter is 16 and is yet to have a drink. At her age I was going to the pub every week.

Been fishing the last few nights rising high tides and killing it on the gummies. Sadly I’ve been chasing Jewies though.
Tourists are slowly leaving our shores and heading back to Melbourne and the towns quietening down a bit.
Our boy has been in Princess Alexandria for the past 10 days after they’ve upped his chemo and he’s had to go on a drip. He’ll be out at the end of the week and they’re planning a trip down in mid Feb.
I‘ve been reacquainting myself with a couple of old friends, Mr Gentleman Jack and Mr Grey Goose, haven’t forgotten Mr Pepperjack though, when we’re back at home. Not the best I know but hey.
plus side is we are seeing heaps of our gorgy grandkids in QLD which a has been awesome.

Been fishing the last few nights rising high tides and killing it on the gummies. Sadly I’ve been chasing Jewies though.
Tourists are slowly leaving our shores and heading back to Melbourne and the towns quietening down a bit.
Our boy has been in Princess Alexandria for the past 10 days after they’ve upped his chemo and he’s had to go on a drip. He’ll be out at the end of the week and they’re planning a trip down in mid Feb.
I‘ve been reacquainting myself with a couple of old friends, Mr Gentleman Jack and Mr Grey Goose, haven’t forgotten Mr Pepperjack though, when we’re back at home. Not the best I know but hey.
plus side is we are seeing heaps of our gorgy grandkids in QLD which a has been awesome.
Gummies are great eating.
Are you acquainted with Mr Walker & Mr Ballantine?
I hope your boy gets well.

They certainly are.
Lee and Hayden? Nah mate too late for change.
Thanks mate, he’s on borrowed time but we’re hoping he’s okay to travel north in April for his birthday, we’ve booked a fishing trip on a mothership out of Weipa for 10 days.

1. Replace eating with receiving.
2. I'm getting a Yes Minister vibe.
3. Definitely echo those sentiments.

Not going to argue with the product of a family business that has been going for over 50 years!
Must be doing something right.
There's a little Italian restaurant in the Adelaide market called Lucia's, which is an Adelaide institution. Lucia's daughter now runs the place with help from the next two generations of her family.

She was on ABC radio recently because a researcher recently discovered that they were the first pizza shop in Australia - they knew they were the first in Adelaide, but they'd always assumed that it would have been someone in Melbourne before them.

The topic of pineapple on pizza came up and she laughed and said they put pineapple on one of their pizzas. "It's a nice pizza". Then she went on to tell the story of dumb ****ers who not only lecture the first pizza makers in Australia about putting pineapple on pizza - some of these morons then go on to carry on about their bases being wrong too - Lucia isn't from Naples - and her pizza bases were a bit different style to Napoli style, they're the way they'd been made in her region for hundreds of years and they are ****ing good.

The moral of the story is that the dumb Greek, Turk and Skip pizza nazis in this thread are complete w***ers.

There's a little Italian restaurant in the Adelaide market called Lucia's, which is an Adelaide institution. Lucia's daughter now runs the place with help from the next two generations of her family.

She was on ABC radio recently because a researcher recently discovered that they were the first pizza shop in Australia - they knew they were the first in Adelaide, but they'd always assumed that it would have been someone in Melbourne before them.

The topic of pineapple on pizza came up and she laughed and said they put pineapple on one of their pizzas. "It's a nice pizza". Then she went on to tell the story of dumb ers who not only lecture the first pizza makers in Australia about putting pineapple on pizza - some of these morons then go on to carry on about their bases being wrong too - Lucia isn't from Napoli - and her pizza bases were a bit different style to Napoli style, they're the way they'd been made in her region for hundreds of years and they are ****** good.

The moral of the story is that the dumb Greek, Turk and Skip pizza nazis in this thread are complete w***ers.
Adelaide markets are unreal, i reckons better than the vic market... a side point.
People in adelaide stick a pie in a bowl of pea soup, with a dash of dead horse.
Its different, but good, just like pineapple on pizza

Adelaide markets are unreal, i reckons better than the vic market... a side point.
People in adelaide stick a pie in a bowl of pea soup, with a dash of dead horse.
Its different, but good, just like pineapple on pizza
The pies are upside down too. Sounds awful but it works.

The old timers say that there used to be pie carts outside the pubs and they reckon the pea soup helps to sober you up and give you less if a hangover - Adelaide Berocca or maybe a souva.

The topic of pineapple on pizza came up and she laughed and said they put pineapple on one of their pizzas. "It's a nice pizza". Then she went on to tell the story of dumb ers who not only lecture the first pizza makers in Australia about putting pineapple on pizza - some of these morons then go on to carry on about their bases being wrong too - Lucia isn't from Naples - and her pizza bases were a bit different style to Napoli style, they're the way they'd been made in her region for hundreds of years and they are ****** good.

Try to spin it any way you want Sav but pineapple on pizza is not only wrong it's an abomination.
She may be from Naples but I can guarantee that it was not the Neapolitans who came up with it. They have too much good taste for that.