Workshop Create A Logo

demonslogomashup.png

Not original or anything but its just logical imo.
Love it!:thumbsu:

Can I just say these logo designs are pretty good and I am just wondering if one of you can do me a huge favor I need a a good pic of a Rebel for a logo I am trying to design Ive looked on Google images and there isnt a descent picture of one any where if anyone can design a great pic of a Rebel it would be a huge favor for me:)

I cant design logos to save my life.

Looks like the Dees are getting rid of the horribly bland "square" logo.
The header on the website doesn't show that logo and instead has the new 09 demon.

Looks like that could be a part of the new logo.

I made a few mock-up logos a couple of months back using that new demon - take a look:

I was experimenting with colours and backgrounds, therefore there is 3 logos.
Tell me which one you like the best.

#1: Navy demon and script on red background
waha51.png

#2: Red demon and navy script on a white background
2uyt11l.png

#3: Red and white demon and white script on a navy background
voy5g0.png

Hey Gibbsyspin, my wife's a Dees member and they're definitely phasing out el-blando square 'V' logo... all the mail she gets from the club is plastered with the Demon logo you've spotted on their website. Same with the new Melb membership pack. It may not yet be the 'official' logo, but I reckon the AFL has given them special grace to push the re-hashed Demon to plaster over criticisms that their brand stands for nothing.

Cory676's blue demon on the white backdrop has great definition. Red and white just don't seem to contrast enough, while flat red on blue without any mediating colour looks a tad harsh.

Hey Gibbsyspin, my wife's a Dees member and they're definitely phasing out el-blando square 'V' logo... all the mail she gets from the club is plastered with the Demon logo you've spotted on their website. Same with the new Melb membership pack. It may not yet be the 'official' logo, but I reckon the AFL has given them special grace to push the re-hashed Demon to plaster over criticisms that their brand stands for nothing.

Cory676's blue demon on the white backdrop has great definition. Red and white just don't seem to contrast enough, while flat red on blue without any mediating colour looks a tad harsh.
Great news :thumbsu:
A little bit of the Dees died the day they announce everything would be "MELBOURNEfc".

I agree that the navy demon looks good. It's a nice menacing demon and hopefully a change in identity can bring new success to the club on and off field.

Agree 101% It would be great if they went all-out and created something fresh and original though... something a little less 2-D than what they've gone back to, which is just their 90s logo with a squiggly eyebrow drawn on it.

Love the Melbourne logo's all of them! Anything beats the meaningless square we currently have. well done boys:thumbsu:

Some good dees logos here so thought i'd have a go. A re-draw of the existing demon head - using the "M" shape to create the shoulders. Not to sure about the font but you get the idea.

dees.jpg

I dont like any crows logo I have seen so far, so have had a crack based on some of the best ideas already posted. A first attempt, if I can I might try to convert it into a shield somehow.

edit, have not been able to add the image - I will work out how one day!

You need to upload the picture to an image hosting site (I use imageshack.us), then click on the Insert Image button when replying.

Anyway, in the discussion on the Adelaide board that followed the announcement of the new logo, there was one particular standout posted by -CG-. http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=15652506#post15652506

I thought the crow image was brilliant, but didn't particularly like the font so changed it to this. Obviously the font could be changed to whatever fitted/looked good, but it was the crow itself that was so much better than the new one.

afc.jpg

Create Your Own Logo

I'm surprised there isn't a page for this already. Anyway title says it all, these are a few I came up with.

NorthMelbourneTraditional.jpg

HawthornTraditional2-1.jpg
PortAdelTraditional.jpg

brisbanelogotraditional.jpg

AdelaideCrowsTraditional.jpg

And a Fremantle design. (Smeagle should enjoy the anchor consistency)
As it i agree- this anchor is taken from the jumper with the top coming from the anchor seen on the back of polo shirts and other club gear. Just looking at our jumper for this year it seems as though reebok has made the anchor narrower at the top to match the new collar. this logo also paves the way for the 'purple haze ' jumper to take over as the main jumper(which i hope never happens). anyway here it is
ffc.jpg
MAte, looks liek you need to call Freo FC- they stole your design!!

You need to upload the picture to an image hosting site (I use imageshack.us), then click on the Insert Image button when replying.

Anyway, in the discussion on the Adelaide board that followed the announcement of the new logo, there was one particular standout posted by -CG-. http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=15652506#post15652506

I thought the crow image was brilliant, but didn't particularly like the font so changed it to this. Obviously the font could be changed to whatever fitted/looked good, but it was the crow itself that was so much better than the new one.

afc.jpg

That Crow is oiginay used designed for the Austin Crows in US Footy.
I used it for this logo I made to go with a clash jumper.
AdelClashMero.gif

Workshop Create A Logo