Workshop Create a Random AFL Guernsey

View attachment 43217 Thoughts on this as the Eagles home jersey instead of the current tri panel one. It is similar to that of the current away one but with a bigger head, and a few minor tweaks including a navy blue finish. Thoughts? I think it would look great under the lights and it still has the much loved wings.
Definitely not the first time this has appeared here, but yes, this will always look great :thumbsu:

View attachment 43217 Thoughts on this as the Eagles home jersey instead of the current tri panel one. It is similar to that of the current away one but with a bigger head, and a few minor tweaks including a navy blue finish. Thoughts? I think it would look great under the lights and it still has the much loved wings.
its perfect, simply perfect

Was messing around on photoshop and made a new guernsey for Inglefood fc from the Loddon Valley league. Let me know what you think
2crwmyf.jpg

been bored today, so I've indulged myself with a couple of Cross Overs.

Brisbane Broncos.
The Novelty kit is a Women in League jersey.

Liverpool.

Northen Fury (North Queensland Fury)

Melbourne Rebels

The 'Regional' kit is something I've been wanting for a while, that is the Rebels playing a home game in Adelaide wearing a commemorative kit

South Aussies might appreciate these. I've been toying with these ideas for a while, and I tihnk I'm finally happy with the designs.

Basically, I start with a simple premise; that the AFL and SANFL agreed to allow three Adelaide teams into the AFL. Each three are based on unions between two or more clubs, and represent a clear region of the state.

From Left to Right, we have the;

North Adelaide Bulldogs.
A merger between Centrals and North, representing the all of the North of Adelaide

Southern Predators
A cartel arrangement joining West Adelaide Bloods, Glenelg Tigers and South Adelaide Panthers.

Adelaide City
I was going to call this side Sturt Norwood Union or Sturt Norwood Albion, but I decided to have them represent the city itself.

From Left to Right, we have the;
North Adelaide Bulldogs.
A merger between Centrals and North, representing the all of the North of Adelaide
1. There's already a Bulldogs team in the AFL
2. They already have blue, red and white.
I like the guernsey though, well done incorporating the red V.

Southern Predators
A cartel arrangement joining West Adelaide Bloods, Glenelg Tigers and South Adelaide Panthers.
So are we assuming that there isn't a Crows or Power team in the AFL now?
Pretty well executed here, though I hope you say 'yes' to the question above..

Adelaide City
I was going to call this side Sturt Norwood Union or Sturt Norwood Albion, but I decided to have them represent the city itself.
I've found light blue and red are hard colours to combine to make a pretty good design, but it looks pretty good what you've done here. It's also hard to take out any of the teams colours (using only one colour from each e.g. taking out the light blue=norwood, taking out the red=sturt, taking out the navy=weird colour combination). Good effort with all of these, #1's my favourite :)

Also, you've missed a club Damo....

1. There's already a Bulldogs team in the AFL
2. They already have blue, red and white.
I like the guernsey though, well done incorporating the red V.

So are we assuming that there isn't a Crows or Power team in the AFL now?
Pretty well executed here, though I hope you say 'yes' to the question above..

I've found light blue and red are hard colours to combine to make a pretty good design, but it looks pretty good what you've done here. It's also hard to take out any of the teams colours (using only one colour from each e.g. taking out the light blue=norwood, taking out the red=sturt, taking out the navy=weird colour combination). Good effort with all of these, #1's my favourite :)

Also, you've missed a club Damo....

Thanks mate. It's not easy mixing sky bue and red, so I thought I would mix the colours as the club may have during 90's.

Yeah I would assume the Crows and Power are out of this history.

The bulldogs.... I forgot about. bugger. I'll have to change that later to Northern Roosters.

I also assumed that Port would want nothing to do with any kind of merger deal. Woodville and West Torrens would have either not merged yet and therefore are still broke or have only just merged and, in my mind, would be less willing toerge again

Made these jumpers for a potential tassie team. Thought the Tassie convicts sounded like a cool concept
I added the convict arrow because of this. Maybe a logo would incorporate that is some way

Home
Screen Shot 2014-04-01 at 5.15.31 pm.png
Away
Screen Shot 2014-04-01 at 5.15.47 pm.png

Trialling a new template (a Frankenstein of other jumper templates). Would love some thoughts on this one, and on my new logo looks.

Adelaide.

Heritage is a reference to the short lived original Adelaide Football club from the 1800's.

That wouldn't go down too well with historians...
why not mate? According to all accounts that's fairly close to the original design, every one knows to the two clubs aren't linked but it's a nod to the history of footy in the city?

Another set of designs, just to try a new number set. Haven't tried new socks and shorts yet, that's the next job.

Workshop Create a Random AFL Guernsey