Klim
- Sep 17, 2013
- AFL Club
- Sydney
It's a good idea, but BLK will want to cut the stripes.Seeing today's game I think yellow is underused and its a great colour.
View attachment 123589
Overrated.Wouldn't this work better for Essendon?
That template is probably obselete these days - El_Scorcho has created a great looking one which has become the new standard.First post in a long time, and first jumper on photoshop. We have had a couple of yellow training jumpers before and I love the old design so I came up with this. Couldn't find a high enough quality Canterbury logo so I didn't bother. Didn't know how to get the Canterbury collar either as it wasn't in the file I downloaded. Can any one help? Cheers
I agree with you there, I'm not going to go through the whole process of resizing and perfecting Paint designs that are for example purposes only. Takes too long.why does everyone think that template is gone?
IMO it's perfect for what it's being used for now, quick mock ups of AFL kits, it's not going to be used in a comp or anything, and it works well to demonstrate what people want from a specific teams kit.
Great to have you back mate! Been missing for a while hey!First post in a long time, and first jumper on photoshop. We have had a couple of yellow training jumpers before and I love the old design so I came up with this. Couldn't find a high enough quality Canterbury logo so I didn't bother. Didn't know how to get the Canterbury collar either as it wasn't in the file I downloaded. Can any one help? Cheers
That template is probably obselete these days - El_Scorcho has created a great looking one which has become the new standard.
http://www.4shared.com/download/_zSwKOG4ce/El-Scorcho_Edited.psd?lgfp=1000
Canterbury logo and collar are in there as well as various others for 2015.
******* oath. alzy's back.
celebration.gif
The bingle logo looks good like that.
Thats whatlll happen when you shrink or grow logos. To keep the resolution the same you need a vector file.Just a couple more ideas as I learn to use Photoshop:
What I reckon the GC Clash should be:
And just a random idea for 2018 when we celebrate our 20th year of sponsorship with Mazda (hopefully). Just chose another old jumper I like.
Whenever I use small logos they always go really pixelated - if anyone could help me with that it would be appreciated.
oh God, please no.
Thats whatlll happen when you shrink or grow logos. To keep the resolution the same you need a vector file.
Okay cheers that's good to know. Where do you get vectors and how do you use them in PS?oh God, please no.
good in theory, but it'd be like the Orange guernsey again.
about the logos, not sure about photoshop, i'm assuming it's the same as illustrator, it seems to be that your using rastar(?) images, use vector images, which'll resize without pixilation.
try this:Okay cheers that's good to know. Where do you get vectors and how do you use them in PS?