D1 2009

just wondering from any of the werribee fella's if anything was done about the ressie bloke who hit the aquinas player? i know that he wasnt reported but there would have to be some penalty from the club considering the damage.

Word coming out of panther land is that love is in the air from one of the star players. It is said to be believe he has booked the james packer suite at crown casino to pop the question.

Could be a bit of fireworks tonite for sum lucky player.

baz

just wondering from any of the werribee fella's if anything was done about the ressie bloke who hit the aquinas player? i know that he wasnt reported but there would have to be some penalty from the club considering the damage.

i think he was given a pat on the back

bloods, i noticed on saturday that you guys were filming the srns game, do you film all of them?

As far as i am aware both the 1's and 2's games are filmed. so that bloke from werribee better hope that the club as not given vision to the VAFA otherwise you probably should be considering your end of season trip for next week!!!

very strategic of the club. from what i have read about the incident there would have to be some in house punishment for the hit. not needed in ammos footy. it gives the werribee boys a bad name when they arent all like that

Put it this way, the guy that films at Aquinas used to help with the Reds games a couple of years back. I wouldn't be too concerned if i was the guy who did the striking. You could tell me that Jesus Christ himself appeared in the centre square and after looking at the tape, I'd need a second opinion :D

i think he was given a pat on the back
Seriously mate get a life. Or stick to playing Warhammer online. Like i have said previously i/we wish Lovey all the best in his recovery and look forward to the possibility of playing him in the future. I have actually made several attempts to contact him to have a chat to see how he is feeling.

The Aquinas footy club has placed a report on the alledged player and the VAFA will take care of it no doubt. By the way if you have such infinite knowledge of the alledged incident i'll expect to see you next Tuesday night. Actually why dont you get your interchange steward to attend, he saw the whole thing. Must have, considering he threaten to bash all the coaching staff and even made such statements that he'll belt any of us when we come out of the rooms. Big noise, thats all i'll say.

Seriously mate get a life. Or stick to playing Warhammer online. Like i have said previously i/we wish Lovey all the best in his recovery and look forward to the possibility of playing him in the future. I have actually made several attempts to contact him to have a chat to see how he is feeling.

The Aquinas footy club has placed a report on the alledged player and the VAFA will take care of it no doubt. By the way if you have such infinite knowledge of the alledged incident i'll expect to see you next Tuesday night. Actually why dont you get your interchange steward to attend, he saw the whole thing. Must have, considering he threaten to bash all the coaching staff and even made such statements that he'll belt any of us when we come out of the rooms. Big noise, thats all i'll say.

I know i might be living in the past...but didn't Aquinas players a couple of years ago in the semi final, king hit one of the Werribee boys before the first bounce?

Just face it. Not every single game of footy we play is as squeaky clean as everyone would like to believe. We all get on here and complain about it. The instigators and the people that retaliate should feel some sort of regret from their actions, especially when it causes someone to miss games of footy. If it is in the heat of the moment, then fess up in person with a handshake after the game and apologise.

Champ kid, your are correct the interchange steward was out of line and should not ofcarried on like he did, however i think he was getting caught up in the moment as the player that was hit was his brother, but still dosnet excuse him of saying the things he did.

Put it this way, the guy that films at Aquinas used to help with the Reds games a couple of years back. I wouldn't be too concerned if i was the guy who did the striking. You could tell me that Jesus Christ himself appeared in the centre square and after looking at the tape, I'd need a second opinion :D

haha i know excatly what you mean!!! im sure he will be looking foward to catching up with all you Reds this weekend....thats if he has any spare time!

I know i might be living in the past...but didn't Aquinas players a couple of years ago in the semi final, king hit one of the Werribee boys before the first bounce?

Just face it. Not every single game of footy we play is as squeaky clean as everyone would like to believe. We all get on here and complain about it. The instigators and the people that retaliate should feel some sort of regret from their actions, especially when it causes someone to miss games of footy. If it is in the heat of the moment, then fess up in person with a handshake after the game and apologise.

You would want to be careful with your facts Baldi, D2 a couple of years ago Aquinas played Sth Melbourne in the first final, won and went straight through to the granny and Sth Melbourne played Weribee in the prelim final to book their spot in the granny, we dont need to talk about the result of the granny!!

Aquinas never played them in a final, and considering the yr before we were in D1???? In my 6 odd years at Aquinas i dont think we had played Weribee before that yr. So maybe your facts are not correct? Apology possibly?

Anyway enough of last weekend, i think enough has been said on the matter and as was mentioned last night at training this isnt an Aquinas Vs Weribee matter as we have a lot of respect for Weribee! This is about a once of incident that hopefully we all dont see happen again on the football field!

Looking forward to playing the Reds this weekend, hopefully the weather gets a bit better!!

Now come on Mappa, he is great at what he does :cool:

If i actually knew his name maybe this weekend we could get a cup organised and name it after him and play for it!!

That would be enough for the boys to get fired up!!

Think from all this banter between beez and aquinas is a bit of a joke - surely beez should just be focusing on task at hand in holding top 2 position, and aquinas should be focusing on avoiding relegation!

Werribee V NOBS, werribee by 25 points
SMD V Rupo, Rupo by 122 points
Friars V Mentone, friars by 19 points
Emmeaus V Prahran, prahran by 15 points
Fitzroy V Aquinas, fitzroy by 21 points.

Game the round, @ Soldiers Reserve? or out at Friarpark?

Think from all this banter between beez and aquinas is a bit of a joke - surely beez should just be focusing on task at hand in holding top 2 position, and aquinas should be focusing on avoiding relegation!

Werribee V NOBS, werribee by 25 points
SMD V Rupo, Rupo by 122 points
Friars V Mentone, friars by 19 points
Emmeaus V Prahran, prahran by 15 points
Fitzroy V Aquinas, fitzroy by 21 points.

Game the round, @ Soldiers Reserve? or out at Friarpark?

At Soldiers, I'd reckon. NOBS have been very impressive of late.

NOBS x 14 pts
Rupo x 26 pts
Friars x 4 pts
Two Blues x 34 pts
Roys x 56 pts.

Enjoy the wintery day !

Weather conditions may have an impact on the margins, if not the actual winners/losers.

Werribee by 8 in a cracker
Rupo by 35
OMs in an upset (of sorts) by 13
ESL by 4 points
Fitzroy by 16

Umpiring numbers must be low when they cant even find 2 field umpires for a D1 game, should be fun tomorrow

Hmm....I see what you mean Eddie. I guess at least you'll get consistency with Nick Fennessy the only whistleblower at Friar Park tomorrow.

We've got RDFL covering almost all umpiring bases including 1 field, both goals and both boundary at BSO. :eek:

Hmm....I see what you mean Eddie. I guess at least you'll get consistency with Nick Fennessy the only whistleblower at Friar Park tomorrow.

We've got RDFL covering almost all umpiring bases including 1 field, both goals and both boundary at BSO. :eek:

Should be plenty of WRFL umpires available....

You would want to be careful with your facts Baldi, D2 a couple of years ago Aquinas played Sth Melbourne in the first final, won and went straight through to the granny and Sth Melbourne played Weribee in the prelim final to book their spot in the granny, we dont need to talk about the result of the granny!!

Aquinas never played them in a final, and considering the yr before we were in D1???? In my 6 odd years at Aquinas i dont think we had played Weribee before that yr. So maybe your facts are not correct? Apology possibly?

Anyway enough of last weekend, i think enough has been said on the matter and as was mentioned last night at training this isnt an Aquinas Vs Weribee matter as we have a lot of respect for Weribee! This is about a once of incident that hopefully we all dont see happen again on the football field!

Looking forward to playing the Reds this weekend, hopefully the weather gets a bit better!!

No apologies necessary to you Bloods22. Have a look back and Werribee and Aquinas did meet in the first semi at elsternwick park in the reserves. So you may apologise to me when you feel like it.

Changing the subject a little I saw in the record John Barker had signed at NOBS, could be a handy inclusion.

Be careful what you say about Bloods22 Gary, he might write up an email to the VAFA. Wouldn't be the first time either.

There not called the bloods for nothing...... They only perform one week a month. LOL