• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D1 - 2010

Jack I don't know why you bother talking 2 that clown.Apologies for the ground Saturday the construction site seems to be sending alot more rain water onto the oval due to a plumber going bust,not ideal but out of our hands.For future visiting teams I hope you like playing in the mud.

Marcou, u love the banter when aquinas were up and about...
Enjoy the good with the bad.
If u don't waste time on me now, then don't come when u do
have something to crow about. Fair weathered big footyiers....

Everyone on here takes themselves way too seriously.

But it was such a wonderful spectacle and provided some brilliant football...

The conditions really did suit an Aquinas team coming off a humilating loss and having a new coach, thats alright, still 8 games left in the season, the next 2 weeks are big ones as both the teams from the West had good wins over Friars on their side of town, be interesting to see how much the Friars have improved and if home ground advantage helps out

Hopefully we see a more consistent performance from the men in white in coming weeks, really is getting frustrating when their interpretations change in the last qtr of a match

Come on Ed - you need to get a grip!! Has your team ever lost without being shafted by the umpires??

Careful Les. They don't like questions or statements out near the mullum mullum. Very sensitive.

have to agree with ya tt.both sides frontrunners.they were spruking at start of season how good they were and both are basket cases.they can't handle the truth:thumbsdown:

Everything going well done at the Alec Gillon Reserve (besides the surface itself - disappointing) with a fair spring in the step of many...

Was great to see the young side link up and play good footy in the wet on saturday and even more promising was the fact a few big names of the North Old Boys club (Hosking, Tonkin, Brady, Cassell) are to make there way back into the side. Not sure of when they will return however. Anyone care to update me?

Won't be able to make this Saturday's game unfortunately - but i'm sure it will be a ripper - NOBS by 1 point is an early prediction.

Not saying they were shafted on Saturday, just very frustrating when the first 3 qtrs see about 60 free kicks and just 2 in the last

Yet the week before they suddenly started paying more strict free kicks in the last qtr

No consistency at all

Everything going well done at the Alec Gillon Reserve (besides the surface itself - disappointing) with a fair spring in the step of many...

Was great to see the young side link up and play good footy in the wet on saturday and even more promising was the fact a few big names of the North Old Boys club (Hosking, Tonkin, Brady, Cassell) are to make there way back into the side. Not sure of when they will return however. Anyone care to update me?

Won't be able to make this Saturday's game unfortunately - but i'm sure it will be a ripper - NOBS by 1 point is an early prediction.

Im with ya Share Da Passion.

You blokes are in with a real show. Will be interesting when the text message comes around on Saturday Night......

Both Quality sides. any bodies game

Not saying they were shafted on Saturday, just very frustrating when the first 3 qtrs see about 60 free kicks and just 2 in the last

Yet the week before they suddenly started paying more strict free kicks in the last qtr

No consistency at all

Can be quite frustrating yes.....

There is no consistency at the top level, your probably building yourself up for disappointment by expecting consistency at this level.

Looking forward to it SDP, should be a D1 classic. Think the Ashes are travelling slightly the better, but the home ground factor will be big. Hasn't been a happy hunting ground for the Monash side over the journey. Look out for the big Mac at FF after bagging a lazy 13 last week.

have to agree with ya tt.both sides frontrunners.they were spruking at start of season how good they were and both are basket cases.they can't handle the truth:thumbsdown:

No spruiking at Friars just an expectation that we would at least achieve a similar level to last year which we haven't. In terms of our club we have plenty to build on, plenty of players so basket case comment is ridiculous. Lets hope that over the reaminder of the season we can change your opinion about our alleged front running especially against your club.

TT no sooking from Friars you're right they have a job to do and with some players returning over the coming weeks i'm sure they will get it done.

Marcou, u love the banter when aquinas were up and about...
Enjoy the good with the bad.
If u don't waste time on me now, then don't come when u do
have something to crow about. Fair weathered big footyiers....

Everyone on here takes themselves way too seriously.
TT my comments I direct at you are put there because I enjoy the banter sent back my way,don't take them 2 seriously.Just to clear up a few things, my early comment about the bloods preseason was "the bloods are coming" I was hoping we may push for finals, no more no less,we've claimed some good scalps in Peninsula,NOB's & Friars and with 8 games to go we hope to claim some more, so I think we've improved but so has everyone else.As for the posts when we lose theres not much to say when u lose by 26 goals.

Hahaha, Dont worry, we definitley have not forgotten your early year predictions.

Touch of peter schwab about it. lol....

NOBS V Monash by 1 point
Peninsula V Aquinas by 73 points
Werribee V SMD by 112 points
Bulleen Temp V Old Mentone by 15 points - if NOBS and BT win - could shape the top four very early???
Whitefriars V Willy by 40 points

Nobs by 7 points - could go either way
Peninsula - 66 points - Could Aquinas keep thier form up two weeks in a row and prove me wrong?
Werribee - 92 points - SMD on thier knees already looking forward to D2 next year
Old Mentone - 12 points - I keep rating them, they keep losing on me. BT are inconsitent
Willy - 76 points - Willy are coming good, and maybe sprinting for the line from a fair way back. Friar tucks would have to pull a dead set gem out this week to be a chance.

Ahh, how sweet it is.

Nobs travelling very well and on target for the big one.

Coach has a great game plan, has spent the winter with the players( ie -not playing golf in Britian!) and momentum is building!

Here we come!!

Nobs by 7 points - could go either way
Peninsula - 66 points - Could Aquinas keep thier form up two weeks in a row and prove me wrong?
Werribee - 92 points - SMD on thier knees already looking forward to D2 next year
Old Mentone - 12 points - I keep rating them, they keep losing on me. BT are inconsitent
Willy - 76 points - Willy are coming good, and maybe sprinting for the line from a fair way back. Friar tucks would have to pull a dead set gem out this week to be a chance.

Gem succesfully extracted - well done the the Tucks!

NOBs over Monash by 8 pts (last time it was Monash by 8pts). Certainly a great 1st quarter by NOBs. After that it was 23 scoring shots to 7 for the last 3 quarters and fair to say Monash had every chance but weren't good enough on the day. Hopefully we meet again...

Ahh, how sweet it is.

Nobs travelling very well and on target for the big one.

Coach has a great game plan, has spent the winter with the players( ie -not playing golf in Britian!) and momentum is building!

Here we come!!

Alright Killer, enough's enough, time for you to move on I think. Keep your focus on holding out Rupo for 4th spot.

6 months between posts?

Both aimed at me?

Interesting and hard to believe!

Any chance of getting my identity even close to right?

Ones suspects you may have more than one identity!

Well I am refusing to tip in games that friars play in.
Which friar team will come up against the tiges next week?
Hopefully the same one that showed up today

Was a very tough game for both sides, dont think either team ended the game with any one on the bench

I often bag them so its only fair to credit the umpires when they put in a good display such as today :thumbsu:

TT - the Friars form is easy to follow. If at home they are fantastic and have either won or lost by a kick every time, and when away they lose every time. In C grade a few years back Mazenod completed a perfect season finishing at 9&9 by beating every team at home and losing to every team away. A fair effort!

Great new to hear the NOBS boys got the job done! it seemed incredible with about half the side missing (no disrespect to Monash, i'm sure they had some boys out too,shows the depth of the two sides as from reports it was a hard fought slog) -
Similar to Mazenod - NOBS are currently 6 from 6 at home and 0 from awaym whilst beating Peninsula at a neutral venue - will SMD roll the young NOBS then? From my perspective, now, it seems Werribee easily lookin at promotion with NOBS n Monash battling for the second spot - the rest is daylight i believe. How do Peninsula keep winning? NOBS side against Peninsula was stronger than the one against BT and Monash, but they just didn't seem up to it.

True Trev. And its very nice to have the luxury of two games in a row at Friar Park!

Also does anyone know whether the score for SMD's seconds is correct? Surely that is a mistake! On second thoughts it might not be...