D1 - 2010

yeah forgot to metion B Morrish who was clearly best on ground for tiges keeping them in the game early on in the 2's, so that bozzo having a go at him pull your head in

what does this mean?? was he best on for the reserves? they lost by 80 points or so?? there wasnt much 'having a go' that i saw.
i was able to watch the 2's game and NOBS looked very good, even with only 2 blokes on the bench and the usual runner lining up for a game. Apparently its 25 wins in a row at home for the NOBS ressies...not a bad effort. It seemed the tiges were complaining alot on the ground...not a good look when you are that far behind.

what does this mean?? was he best on for the reserves? they lost by 80 points or so?? there wasnt much 'having a go' that i saw.
i was able to watch the 2's game and NOBS looked very good, even with only 2 blokes on the bench and the usual runner lining up for a game. Apparently its 25 wins in a row at home for the NOBS ressies...not a bad effort. It seemed the tiges were complaining alot on the ground...not a good look when you are that far behind.
you really are a nob, read what i said and if you cant read go back to school

Well after reading through your spelling mistakes (maybe it's you who should go back to school) I still am not sure what your post is referring to?

Feel free to explain it further.

Presti08 if you were at th nobs ground what did you think of the Senior game.

Werribee were excellent, they are going to be hard to beat.
They just run the ball really well, particuarly from stoppages. They set up for an overlap of players out the back and then just run hard.

On the other side of things, Nobs played poorly. Apparently they had won 7 in a row up until this point. A good reality check and hopefully will bounce back. Still a few players to come back in over the next few weeks.

Share the passion you would have seen wbee twice this year and as was the first post of the year everybody hates them. What is your opinion on them as a footy side and would you tip against them again.lol

Have seen them twice, yes. They are an extremely good side for D1. Only question on them is the level of depth. But if they keep on chugging then it won't be an issue.
It is a shame that they were so hopeless for how good they were in the 2009 finals campaign as D1 would be very even without them.
It seemed Werribee played very well, and were expecting a much larger challenge as they were right on their game, look out if they weren't on their game.
Still believe NOBS will gain promotion, assuming the rest of the playing group return to the side.
Yes everybody does hate Werribee, and i don't think the position on the ladder is relevant to this. doesn't help though.
Will never be picking against Werribee in D1 again. No.

Have seen them twice, yes. They are an extremely good side for D1. Only question on them is the level of depth. But if they keep on chugging then it won't be an issue.
It is a shame that they were so hopeless for how good they were in the 2009 finals campaign as D1 would be very even without them.
It seemed Werribee played very well, and were expecting a much larger challenge as they were right on their game, look out if they weren't on their game.
Still believe NOBS will gain promotion, assuming the rest of the playing group return to the side.
Yes everybody does hate Werribee, and i don't think the position on the ladder is relevant to this. doesn't help though.
Will never be picking against Werribee in D1 again. No.

Agree!

Werribee were excellent, they are going to be hard to beat.
They just run the ball really well, particuarly from stoppages. They set up for an overlap of players out the back and then just run hard.

On the other side of things, Nobs played poorly. Apparently they had won 7 in a row up until this point. A good reality check and hopefully will bounce back. Still a few players to come back in over the next few weeks.
Because they were thrashed by a better side which completely dominated the game for 4 quarters you reckon NOBS played poorly. It seems everytime a side gets a shalakin they have played poorly. NOBS had more to play for and just couldn't cut the mustard. NOBS played to the best of their ability which fell a long long long long way short. The margin would have been a lot more if the centre was dry.

Kruz do you or anyone else even have a good reason for hating werribee?

Lets face it, hating a club because of their location is just pathetic and we all know that that's going to be the reason that your going to use.

Please tell me something better for the reason why you dont like the club. I'm sure your answer will just be laughable.

Kruz do you or anyone else even have a good reason for hating werribee?

Lets face it, hating a club because of their location is just pathetic and we all know that that's going to be the reason that your going to use.

Please tell me something better for the reason why you dont like the club. I'm sure your answer will just be laughable.

-Only place I've ever been spectating an ammos game and been thrented to be beaten up by other supporters.

-Supporters and twos players openly drink alcohol at home and away games.

-Coaches making threats of assualt after a game towards players and spectators.

-Over the top drunken abuse (that's not even funny) from the side lines from men and women.

-Everyone involved in the team is extermely ugly

-Are a team clearly to good for the grade, are only here becuase of a terrible finals campaign, but just act like w***ers about winning.

There is always teams that hate each other, it can make our comp better, but I think you'll find that everyone hates your team.

(most of the above is taken from 09)

-Only place I've ever been spectating an ammos game and been thrented to be beaten up by other supporters.

-Over the top drunken abuse (that's not even funny) from the side lines from men and women.

-Are a team clearly to good for the grade, are only here becuase of a terrible finals campaign, but just act like w***ers about winning.

There is always teams that hate each other, it can make our comp better, but I think you'll find that everyone hates your team.

i cant believe the crap that i have just read.

in 09 i went to all games both home and away, this year i havent been to all but can still comment.

if supporters and twos players are drinking at the games, call the vafa and report it. ive never seen either supporters or the twos drink at the games only after in the clubrooms.

over the top drunken abuse, thats just a joke in itself.

i know some of the players down there and i wouldnt say that any of them are w***ers about winning, but considering your team has been smashed by them twice this year so that explains that one

your definately a w***er, especially since your saying the team is extremely ugly.

im guessing you dont go to the watch the games for the sport or to watch your mates, your going out to check out the players. have you cracked onto one of the players after a game and been knocked back have you?

I have also witness all of the above, except for the initial point.

Bocce, NOBS played poorly, they turned the ball over consistently. Credit to Werribee pressure. I don't suspect NOBS will ever beat Werribee in 2010. But if you think that was them at their best you are mistaken and i think (which you will be happy to hear if you think NOBS played well) that you will play off in a Grand Final against them.

I think your just lucky. The way you carry on you should have been beaten up a long time ago....

Now I await the response that I should be too! lol

1. Thraetened to be beatin up / Do me a favour all the reserve players that whatch the senior game cause havoc doesnt matter what club it is .2. The reserves use to have a truck parked on the wing and maybe werent drinking coke in there cups, But as soon as the current coach who has been threre 3 years realised what detriment that had on the club it was gone in two games.Since then no one would dare drink alcohol at at game so that is just crap.3 The coaches who you were referring were the reserve coaches and are no longer involved enough said. 4.Finals campaign Werribee last 3 years say prelimanary final,Premiership,prelimanaryfinal and this year top of the ladder could be according to most another premiership. Thats not a bad record in anyones eyes and last year which you keep referring to injuries to key players came at the wrong time ie finals what can you do about that any side who lose there 3 key talls to injury are going to struggle i thought they were very valiant under the circumstances.

From my limited experience with Werribee in 2009, the players were decent fellas who played with intensity and spirit, but no idiots either.

I daresay the main sources of intimidation were off field in their supporters and a couple of highly excitable coaches!

Club can't be held wholly responsible for supporters, we used to get a few pelicans at Fitzroy too, and as long as the players play hard and fair I don't think anyone can complain can they?

No idea if the pro-Werribee BF posters are players, but somehow I doubt it

From my limited experience with Werribee in 2009, the players were decent fellas who played with intensity and spirit, but no idiots either.

I daresay the main sources of intimidation were off field in their supporters and a couple of highly excitable coaches!

Club can't be held wholly responsible for supporters, we used to get a few pelicans at Fitzroy too, and as long as the players play hard and fair I don't think anyone can complain can they?

No idea if the pro-Werribee BF posters are players, but somehow I doubt it

IM not player. I am a pelican. lol

At least the next generation of Werribee players should be able to halt any prospering of a poor repuation.

Oh...
ph34r.gif

Because they were thrashed by a better side which completely dominated the game for 4 quarters you reckon NOBS played poorly. It seems everytime a side gets a shalakin they have played poorly. NOBS had more to play for and just couldn't cut the mustard. NOBS played to the best of their ability which fell a long long long long way short. The margin would have been a lot more if the centre was dry.

Bocce, you are a Goose!
I am pretty sure it was stated that the Tigers played very well and were too good, but in looking at the game it is obvious that NOB's played well under their best.
They hadnt lost at home before this game so losing by around 100 points is a good sign of bad form! No excuses, just played like crap, it happens.
Tuff forum this one, even when you compliment a team on being too good and playing well you still get one eyed followers having a crack back? Or maybe its just specific people who have no idea?

Bocce, you are a Goose!
I am pretty sure it was stated that the Tigers played very well and were too good, but in looking at the game it is obvious that NOB's played well under their best.
They hadnt lost at home before this game so losing by around 100 points is a good sign of bad form! No excuses, just played like crap, it happens.
Tuff forum this one, even when you compliment a team on being too good and playing well you still get one eyed followers having a crack back? Or maybe its just specific people who have no idea?

bronks i wouldnt say that nobs on the day were in bad form, especially since they have had a fantastic run at home. but they definately had a tough game on the weekend, it was just their high turnovers that were the problem. yes both teams had a high amount of turning the ball over but at some point it just looked like the nobs players gave up on occassion and wouldnt chase the ball. they just seemed defeated by 2nd quarter.
looking forward to this weekend, im sure the nobs boys will bounce back and play the good footy other teams are use to seeing them play.

Still can't believe I'm reading this crap. Were you at the game on Sat. It was the Tiges pressure and run that caught NOBS out. I will say it again, it's how the opposition allows you to play. Werribee were just too good which showed up NOBS. And yes you could see how NOBS backs were just dumbfounded when the Tigers wingers were presenting on the forward line.
As for the other crap about our players and supporters etc, we've heard it All last year. Can anyone say that about Werribee this year?

Still can't believe I'm reading this crap. Were you at the game on Sat. It was the Tiges pressure and run that caught NOBS out. I will say it again, it's how the opposition allows you to play. Werribee were just too good which showed up NOBS. And yes you could see how NOBS backs were just dumbfounded when the Tigers wingers were presenting on the forward line.
As for the other crap about our players and supporters etc, we've heard it All last year. Can anyone say that about Werribee this year?

Bocce, some of these clubs are used to playing in front of golf clappers. Meeting a club that has a passionate supporter base causes two things.

1. Intimidation
2. Jealousy

this is not a crack at all clubs, maybe just some to the tea sipping high society alumni clubs. Everyone knows who they are.

So when confronted with anything louder than a bee fart or more controversial than in an over politically correct article written in the age, kruzering and his pals get intimidated.

Werribee people get behind the club. Mentone will experience it this weekend. I hope for there sake they are not expecting golf claps!

Bocce, some of these clubs are used to playing in front of golf clappers. Meeting a club that has a passionate supporter base causes two things.

1. Intimidation
2. Jealousy

this is not a crack at all clubs, maybe just some to the tea sipping high society alumni clubs. Everyone knows who they are.

So when confronted with anything louder than a bee fart or more controversial than in an over politically correct article written in the age, kruzering and his pals get intimidated.

Werribee people get behind the club. Mentone will experience it this weekend. I hope for there sake they are not expecting golf claps!

No they won't be, they'll be expecting p!ssed fat bogans like yourself.