D2 Ammos

Not too sure how we will go at Banyule tomorrow, but I am sure the Willy boys will make a good account of themselves.

Great to hear from Williamstown at last, good luck tomorrow. Gas, how is Wil Cooper fitting in over there?

$20 on SMD @ $2.05
$20 on Glen Eira @ $2.20
$20 on Banyule @ $1.33
$20 on Werribee @ $1.28
$20 on Salesian @ $1.90

Reserves: SMD, Aquinas, Williamstown, Werribee, St Johns.

Cheers mate.
Wil Cooper fitting is fitting in well. Certainly not the worst last week. Heart-breaking to lose first 2 games by less than a kick after losing so many close ones last season. The positive is that the boys were 18 points down with 3 mins remaining v Werribee, didn't lay down, game could have gone either way.

Geez, the toughest job in the VAFA would have to be Director for Keeping A Lid On It down at South Melbourne...

The outs are irrelevant. I am sure THEVET was in the rooms last night as the teams were read out and is winning in his attempt to stir you 'saints'.

St. Leos look like they are finals contenders (maybe top two) and it is a good test for SMD to see where they are at right now. They definitely are not expecting anything else other than a major slog tomorrow arvo. Outs dont matter every team will have injuries throughout the year.

I am personally looking forward to getting down there and watching the, earlier stated, 'match of the round'. i would love to get on the under 15 pts spread that is for sure.

I was not in thr rooms @ SMD on thursday and do not follow them, I am just a lover of d2 ammos and I just happen to no some1 at SMD.
Saying that it must have been a good win.

Geez, the toughest job in the VAFA would have to be Director for Keeping A Lid On It down at South Melbourne...

Itap it would be great if you could get down to the odd game. Would be great to see the premiership ruckman again. Maybe bring the future premiership ruckman along with you.

It was a good win on the weekend. The st.leos boys were getting right inito us at half time and it was good to come back from a deficit like that.

Itap it would be great if you could get down to the odd game. Would be great to see the premiership ruckman again. Maybe bring the future premiership ruckman along with you.

It was a good win on the weekend. The st.leos boys were getting right inito us at half time and it was good to come back from a deficit like that.

I'm busting to get down when I can, and I'll certainly bring iTap Nano with me!:D

My sources let me down this weekend as I was told Kealy would not play and I just had a look @ the VAFA website and noticed he did.
Cheevers 7 goals didnt he kick 100 a few years ago?
I think Wereibee are the sleeping giant. I no they are a confident with there own ability, so look for them to be the sleeping giant.

I'm busting to get down when I can, and I'll certainly bring iTap Nano with me!:D

Clarke Shields day this week at home iTap, up against Glen Eira, should be a cracker.

Both SMD teams dodged a bullet on Saturday recording come from behind wins against a skilled and committed Emmaus St Leo's.
The St leo's reserves won't be blamed for feeling unlucky as injuries cost them the use of their bench as SMD pinched it by a point late in the game.
In the one's game SMD were down by 32 points at half time and again turned it on in the third quarter to hold a safe lead through the epic 38 minute last quarter.

Can anyone from Bentleigh fill me in on what happened to their reserves on Saturday? I thought it was a printing error in the paper yesterday but the 1 point scoreline is on the VAFA website as well. No one likes to see that happen to any club, at any level.

Clarke Shields day this week at home iTap, up against Glen Eira, should be a cracker.

Both SMD teams dodged a bullet on Saturday recording come from behind wins against a skilled and committed Emmaus St Leo's.
The St leo's reserves won't be blamed for feeling unlucky as injuries cost them the use of their bench as SMD pinched it by a point late in the game.
In the one's game SMD were down by 32 points at half time and again turned it on in the third quarter to hold a safe lead through the epic 38 minute last quarter.

Can anyone from Bentleigh fill me in on what happened to their reserves on Saturday? I thought it was a printing error in the paper yesterday but the 1 point scoreline is on the VAFA website as well. No one likes to see that happen to any club, at any level.

No bench and injuries early in the season to take its toll... as witnessed!

and the 1 point was rushed as well...

Gifted I heard it was a pretty boring game and Werribee perhaps should have won by more a lot more (like 30 goals). Is the feeling good down at the tigers?
yeh, they did make a lot of mistakes and got a real bake from the coach at quater time for not following the processes they were supposed to. as lfk mentioned, they had no bench and got a couple of injuries which made it tough for bentleigh.
the 1's had a good win after 2 close ones which was good and the feeling is good at the moment, but with games against aquinas, south melb and glen eira in the next few weeks, we will see how we sit after that as they will be tough games and a good test to see where we are at. hopefully get a few boys back from injury in the coming weeks as well.

Great win for the districts on saturday, showed alot of character in the win. We were gone at half time and dint St Leos let us know it, i think the comment was welcome to footy with the big boys. Great to come out at half time and play the way we did.

Another point the umpiring in our game was nothing short of a disgrace. We had a 15m penalty against after the ump called it our mark and our player kicked down field. Another was in the big when our ruckmen knees in back (thats legal) punched the ball away.

I agree, and lets not turn this into a b!tch fest about umpires, but they have been shocking this year, from trying to have an influence on the result for both sides, or not knowing the rules.

I want to know peoples thoughts on the holding the ball rule and how consistent it has been. I know in the first two rounds they couldn't wait to drop the arms, but this week, they didn't pay one! Rules like grabbing out of the ruck, chopping arms and coming back with the flight of the ball have all resulted in some huge disputes. Surely coming back with the flight is one of the great spectacle and should not be penalised if done properly, it seems umpires want to be noticed! How has the consistancy been?

yeh, they did make a lot of mistakes and got a real bake from the coach at quater time for not following the processes they were supposed to. as lfk mentioned, they had no bench and got a couple of injuries which made it tough for bentleigh.
the 1's had a good win after 2 close ones which was good and the feeling is good at the moment, but with games against aquinas, south melb and glen eira in the next few weeks, we will see how we sit after that as they will be tough games and a good test to see where we are at. hopefully get a few boys back from injury in the coming weeks as well.
Thats what its all about this year. As for the bake at 1/4 time, havn't seen a coach down at the ammos go off like that since fletch. Hats off to all the boys for responding the way they did in the 2nd quarter

to the_unit - will check out who #15 is in our magoos. at this point in time i am not sure who it is so i wont hazard a guess at his sexual preference.

Moving on, as most would be aware we got over the line against Salesian. We seemed to be always ahead by 3 or 4 goals from about half way thru the second. A much needed win for the jocs.

A special mention to the salesian boys - i would suggest 30 plus stayed back for more than one beer -- great to see. St Johns wll ensure the favour is paid back.

Was bad kicking the reason for Aquinas loss, over 10 more scoring shots would suggest that maybe Glen Eira were a little lucky - then again bad kicking is bad footy.

Thats what its all about this year. As for the bake at 1/4 time, havn't seen a coach down at the ammos go off like that since fletch. Hats off to all the boys for responding the way they did in the 2nd quarter

Does anyone want to offer some insight into the reporting of fishlock and cunningham in the werribee/bentleigh match?

Was there anything in it/ what are they up for?

If there wasnt alot in it i would say both will get 4 -6 weeks based on how the VAFA tribunal works
fishlock was reported for stricking cunningham. suprised he actually got his hand free to strike considering he was holding on all day. and he still got towelled up..

Great win for the districts on saturday, showed alot of character in the win. We were gone at half time and dint St Leos let us know it, i think the comment was welcome to footy with the big boys. Great to come out at half time and play the way we did.

Another point the umpiring in our game was nothing short of a disgrace. We had a 15m penalty against after the ump called it our mark and our player kicked down field. Another was in the big when our ruckmen knees in back (thats legal) punched the ball away.

Well well well thats a suprise a SMD player not happy with an umpire, SMD are well known for there sooking, just have a look at what happend at the tribunal last year.
I was told the coach (Harrington) had stopped all that kind of stuff, maybe I was wrong!!!
I have not seen the name Washington in the best this year is he still at the club?

sorry mate it was only 25 goals

Javo your brother may have been happy with the win but not with the score line. As Yaga said, they copped a pasting from him at 1/4 time, and with the opposition only scoring one behind, which i heard Ecca sprinted 60m to tap it through before the monolith of a full forward could get there, the boys from Werribee shoud have slaughtered them.

Well well well thats a suprise a SMD player not happy with an umpire, SMD are well known for there sooking, just have a look at what happend at the tribunal last year.
I was told the coach (Harrington) had stopped all that kind of stuff, maybe I was wrong!!!
I have not seen the name Washington in the best this year is he still at the club?

A bit uncalled for mate. It is safe to say last year's tribunal incident was a one off under the most extreme circumstances. If you knew anything about the club you would know that.

The coach has made an issue of no backchat but i would assume that would be fairly common practice among all clubs.

Joelly is training well and it shouldn't be long till he gets back on the field. He is one of a couple that should be back in the next 1-3 weeks.