D3 D3 2009

I don't even think the season is going to be worth playing. We might as well put the premiership cup in a box and simply post it to:

Bentleigh Football Club
C/O Andrew Kellaway,
Arthur St,
Bentleigh, Vic, 3165

Everyone should just give it away now.
OK, don't play then?? You can have fun with that.

Anyway just thought of a good general topic for everyone..
What are the big rivalries in D3 for 2009??
Obviously it's always good to see how the 4 promoted/relegated clubs go compared to one another so West Brunswick v St Francis Xavier and Bentleigh v St Marys/Salesian, but who else??
Which games are ones to look forward to from Power House, Eltham, Monash, Elsternwick, St Johns and UHS-VU??
And maybe one to consider is which of the 10 clubs have played the most games against each other in recent times??

Obviously it's always good to see how the 4 promoted/relegated clubs go compared to one another so West Brunswick v St Francis Xavier and Bentleigh v St Marys/Salesian, but who else??
Which games are ones to look forward to from Power House, Eltham, Monash, Elsternwick, St Johns and UHS-VU??
And maybe one to consider is which of the 10 clubs have played the most games against each other in recent times??

And last but not least - which club has talked themselves up more than any club in the ammos but are still yet to win a premiership thus making them one of the most unsuccessful clubs??

I don't even think the season is going to be worth playing. We might as well put the premiership cup in a box and simply post it to:

Bentleigh Football Club
C/O Andrew Kellaway,
Arthur St,
Bentleigh, Vic, 3165

Everyone should just give it away now.

Yep that says it all Rooster - Gem of a post:thumbsu:

I think everyone needs to pull back and realise Bentleigh won 4 lost 14 in D2 this year - that makes them a pretty Sh*t side and even with the influx of 1 ex-AFL player (who was not much in my book) I just can't see them being competitive in D3 in 2009.

For all the nuff nuff Bentleigh people coming on here stating Kellaway is their messiah, you have rocks in your head. You reckon the teams in the 3-4-5 side in D3 2008 aren't going to have a crack in 2009?

Bentleigh are the OH that went down from A to B this year ( and they got Voss, Brown, Loewe as ex-afl) thinking their crap doesn't smell and they would be back in A after 1 year - WRONG!.

The people from Bentleigh on this thread are going down the same path - PATHETIC.

I think everyone needs to pull back and realise Bentleigh won 4 lost 14 in D2 this year - that makes them a pretty Sh*t side and even with the influx of 1 ex-AFL player (who was not much in my book) I just can't see them being competitive in D3 in 2009.

For all the nuff nuff Bentleigh people coming on here stating Kellaway is their messiah, you have rocks in your head. You reckon the teams in the 3-4-5 side in D3 2008 aren't going to have a crack in 2009?

Bentleigh are the OH that went down from A to B this year ( and they got Voss, Brown, Loewe as ex-afl) thinking their crap doesn't smell and they would be back in A after 1 year - WRONG!.

The people from Bentleigh on this thread are going down the same path - PATHETIC.

Cue another Bentleigh person coming on here to defend the club. It is the people outside of Bentleigh who keep bringing this back up. This topic was done and dusted and you have brought it up yet again. They are aloud to be proud of their club. Find something else to talk about

West Brunswick v Hawthorn would have to be the biggest. They've had big scraps over the years & Grand Fianl appearences with both teams hating each other. I'd pay money to see the 2 games they'll play against each other.

never on here has any bentleigh person called AK the messiah. its all you other jokers who keep talking about him anyway. no one is saying other sides wont have a crack. im sure everyone will including us. plus the higher sections are different. more recruits are attrected to those clubs up there because of the level of footy. not so many gun recruits down in these lowly D sections so one good player can make a hell of a difference. plus as you know he isnt the only recruit for us. it will be a vastly different side in 09 compared with 08. but you seem to think we will have the exact same list + kellaway? look at whats happened so far in planning for 09: new president, new vice president, new senior coach, new senior assistant coach and new reserves coach. open your eyes. weve been telling you enough about whats going on but it seems you still have little or no clue.

Drybones,

Do your homework you clown. Eltham is in D2 this year. Hawthorn is the club you missed here. Get your facts right son!

Hawthorn and Power House have a big rivalry especially after the House easily beat them in the 2006 Grand Final. Monash and Elsternwick are old foes and everyone hates Uni High.

After the Hacks, they are the most hated team in D3. (But Benteigh is creeping up!).

But the UHS, The House and Elsternwick have been around these divisions for the longest and have played each other the most.

And wasn't Vegemite a zippy match winning onballer in the Power House Premiership team of 2006?

never on here has any bentleigh person called AK the messiah. its all you other jokers who keep talking about him anyway. no one is saying other sides wont have a crack. im sure everyone will including us. plus the higher sections are different. more recruits are attrected to those clubs up there because of the level of footy. not so many gun recruits down in these lowly D sections so one good player can make a hell of a difference. plus as you know he isnt the only recruit for us. it will be a vastly different side in 09 compared with 08. but you seem to think we will have the exact same list + kellaway? look at whats happened so far in planning for 09: new president, new vice president, new senior coach, new senior assistant coach and new reserves coach. open your eyes. weve been telling you enough about whats going on but it seems you still have little or no clue.

A clue about what?

You had to clean out the dead wood from last year, hauled in a new lot of admin and gain a couple of players - BIG DEAL.

Then have nuff nuffs come on here spruiking how great the club is going to be in '09 FFS.

Scoreboard buddy, thats all that counts.

So big bum up and get into it and stop telling everyone how great you are because you picked up some hack ex-Richmond player.

Cue another Bentleigh person coming on here to defend the club. It is the people outside of Bentleigh who keep bringing this back up. This topic was done and dusted and you have brought it up yet again. They are aloud to be proud of their club. Find something else to talk about

Great work snomeD - yes, they are very LOUD.

I wasnt talking about the other crap that the Bentleigh boys have been going on with in the past few weeks, i completley agree with you there. All im saying is that if a club has already signed an ex-AFL player like bentleigh have, im sure they would be doing the same thing and getting excited about it. It would be a bit hard to keep a signing like that in-house!! It wouldnt stay that way for long and to be honest it probably more other people from other clubs (Like me) commenting on it rather than the Bentliegh boys spruiking about it!!
I actually thought some people were beginning to talk sense but then along came some other clowns with posts that belong somewhere in the conversation from about 2 weeks ago.
Now NOTR has a problem with us being loud. Sorry if footy's too noisy for you mate. Go play tennis or something even quieter like chess.
Griff19 and snomeD were on the money with these two posts ^^

I actually thought some people were beginning to talk sense but then along came some other clowns with posts that belong somewhere in the conversation from about 2 weeks ago.
Now NOTR has a problem with us being loud. Sorry if footy's too noisy for you mate. Go play tennis or something even quieter like chess.
Griff19 and snomeD were on the money with these two posts ^^

Goodness me thick-head.

Yes they are ALLOWED to be LOUD

read the post goose.

Is everyone at Bentleigh as thick as you and SomeDH (aka Sniper 20 - same poster)

Is it Dry as a Bone on Dry sense of Humuor?

Like blogging with a brick wall.

These days the scribes just use distance between clubs to fuel local rivalry, especially with those that dont have a history of hatred.

Snomed, any news from B-WICK?

Agreed, WhiteNikes. Bigfooty is also no yardstick for rivalry - there's been plenty of posters frothing at the mouth and making huge promises of spankings to be handed out, you turn up to the game waiting for the powder keg to ignite and discover you've got handshakes all round with smatterings of polite applause and the occasional "Well played Sir" when the opposition gets a goal.

It's embarrassing to have the blood bank on standby and instead find tea in little china cups and razor-thin cucumber sandwiches are the order of the day.

So neither the scribes nor this forum can be relied upon to give the true picture.

Goodness me thick-head.

Yes they are ALLOWED to be LOUD

read the post goose.

Is everyone at Bentleigh as thick as you and SomeDH (aka Sniper 20 - same poster)

Is it Dry as a Bone on Dry sense of Humuor?

Like blogging with a brick wall.

most people can get past mis-spelliing, poor grammar, incorrect punctuation, no full stops or commas on posts, but to point this out when most readers know what the poster is talking about is a little childish. I'd expect this kind of comment from maybe the U'19's thread, but not from mature adults on on Senior thread.

... so Sniper 20 has an alter ego in snomeD hey?, well I can neither confirm nor deny that, I'll keep you guessing just to see you make a fool of yourself.

most people can get past mis-spelliing, poor grammar, incorrect punctuation, no full stops or commas on posts, but to point this out when most readers know what the poster is talking about is a little childish. I'd expect this kind of comment from maybe the U'19's thread, but not from mature adults on on Senior thread.

... so Sniper 20 has an alter ego in snomeD hey?, well I can neither confirm nor deny that, I'll keep you guessing just to see you make a fool of yourself.

I think most people visiting this thread know who the fools are already.

Welcome to D3

Are you saying that you're one of them? Good to see that some people on here aren't in denial :thumbsu:

Yes of course its me and everyone on here not associated with Bentleigh - we are the fools Sniper20, not you guys (talk about in denial).

And just to prove it, we would never protect a moron from Bentleigh who posted this classic a few weeks ago in terms of his choice of words.

Fool

snomeD
BigFooty Member

West Brunswick

Re: D3 2009
Strong rumour out of Eltham that a registered sex offender will be registered to play.
user_offline.gif

Yes or course its me and everyone on here not associated with Bentleigh - we are the fools Sniper20, not you guys (talk about in denial).

And just to prove it, we would never protect a moron from Bentleigh who posted this classic a few weeks ago in terms of his choice of words.

Fool

snomeD
BigFooty Member

West Brunswick

Strong rumour out of Eltham that a registered sex offender will be registered to play.
user_offline.gif

As stupid as you probably think I am, I am NOT, I repeat, I am NOT stupid enough to post this crap about another person/club on a public forum. There I've said it... I am NOT snomeD

Yes of course its me and everyone on here not associated with Bentleigh - we are the fools Sniper20, not you guys (talk about in denial).

Fool

snomeD
BigFooty Member

West Brunswick

user_offline.gif

Perhaps you should offer up some proof before you out him at a bentleigh player!

Only going on this and the other many posts WN

Never said he was a player.

Anything else I can do for ya?

Warning: don't mention the 'ALOUD' error.

snomeD
BigFooty Member

West Brunswick

Quote:

user_offline.gif

Only going on this and the other many posts WN

Never said he was a player.

Anything else I can do for ya?

Warning: don't mention the 'ALOUD' error.

snomeD
BigFooty Member

West Brunswick

Quote:

user_offline.gif

Hi Carido,

I have already apologised previously for that stupid comment. Be a big boy now and accept it. And no, Sniper is not me, and i'm not Sniper. Don't think theres really a way to prove it to you, and any need really.

Could quote this to the cows come home.
Regardless of who wrote it, it needs no further press.

Elsternwick start their preseason next Wednesday i believe? Bentlleigh on Dec 1...when are the others clubs kicking off??