D3 D3 2009

Tiger Tuff,

You are a moron and a disgrace. What year of football do you think this is, 1962?

You say it's OK to belt someone behind play because it's a "mans game". You have got to be kidding!

This is a sport, NOT a Friday night in Swanston Street! You should be ashamed...
Maybe I am a dinosaur but people to quickly cry king-hit when there is a scuffle off the ball & generally it is far from a king-hit but generally a wrestle or someone thrown to the ground. Footy is a physical game & I am sure most players running around have at some stage done something outside of the laws or the spirit of the game to get the better of an opponent.

& how many bags of 10+ have you kicked in your illustrious career?

Im a full back. Never had 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, or 5 kicked on me yet. Needless to say if i had kicked 10+ from full back I wouldnt be playing in the VAFA would I. Although I did kick a goal from Full back a couple of times throughout my star studded career..

And for the record, i didnt say the bloke was sh1t, just pointing out consistancy is more valuable than a 1 hit wonder.

Im a full back. Never had 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, or 5 kicked on me yet. Needless to say if i had kicked 10+ from full back I wouldnt be playing in the VAFA would I. Although I did kick a goal from Full back a couple of times throughout my star studded career..

And for the record, i didnt say the bloke was sh1t, just pointing out consistancy is more valuable than a 1 hit wonder.
You obviously don't know much about Sharp if you are suggesting he is a one hit wonder but given that you are a fullback, maybe you will find out the hard way this year

Who do you play for so that I can keep an eye on the results & the goal kickers because if no one has ever kicked more than 4 on you then you are obvioulsy a gun!!!

You obviously don't know much about Sharp if you are suggesting he is a one hit wonder but given that you are a fullback, maybe you will find out the hard way this year

Who do you play for so that I can keep an eye on the results & the goal kickers because if no one has ever kicked more than 4 on you then you are obvioulsy a gun!!!

Your right, i dont know much, actually, anything about Sharp. And my lord we are sensitive. I didnt suggest, HE was a one hit wonder.

Initially i said we all are capable of 10+ if we play on a muppet. Then i said consistancy was better than a bag against lower sides..

As for where i play, ill probably be inflating the footy's or filling waterbottles, im no gun, and my "career" has been about 2 years long, plenty of time for someone 2 kick a bag on me in the future, guess ive been lucky so far.

Didn't you have a broken leg for a season? Did you include that time in your career length?

Tiger Tuff,

You are a moron and a disgrace. What year of football do you think this is, 1962?

You say it's OK to belt someone behind play because it's a "mans game". You have got to be kidding!

This is a sport, NOT a Friday night in Swanston Street! You should be ashamed...
DT, sounds like you might have been a tagger in your day or still are. One with no ability and could only look and hang off someone going for the ball. when you grew up were you dropped on your head?? it would explain why your a tagger...

Now you guys have your coach spruiking on here.....what a great example....things are looking up down there....

Certainly no spruiking from my end. This is an excellent platforn to post training times, practice match dates and other information about the club. It can also be great for good natured banter between clubs. However at times people hide behind pseudonyms and feel comfortable to post whatever they like never concerning themselves with how accurate they are. It is both Griff's and my intention to monitor what is posted about our club and make sure that the information written about our club is spot on. Nothing more nothing less. We at SMS realise that we have a huge amount of work ahead of us in 09 to regain respect in the league after a very disappointing 08 and are working very hard to achieve success this year, as is every club in D3. The effort so far and commitment to training has been pleasing but it is only a very small step in the process of our long term plan of building a successful culture at the club. At no stage I can assure you will any member of St Mary's Salesian football club be on here either pumping up our tyres or speaking disrespectfully about opposition clubs. Any player or member of the club who does will do so at their own peral. We are happy to answer honestly questions about our club or discuss what has been happening but that will be it. We are under no illusion as to the challange we face in 2009 but we look forward to it and will do everything under our control to acheive it.

Aaron Bailey

Senior Coach

Saint Mary's Salesian Football Club

With a quality player like Flowerday I am sure he probably gets subjected to tagging & tagging tactics so I am sure he is well & truely in the positive even if he did whack your bloke. At the end of the day it is a mans game & like it or not sometimes there is some off the ball stuff but if you cant cope with that then there is always Monday night mixed netball down at Monash.

At D3 level a quality player with a few extra years age or kilos is still going to be a handfull like Sharp at Bentleigh. He must be close to 40 but is still capable of bags of 10+

Sharpy is 43.

Maybe I am a dinosaur but people to quickly cry king-hit when there is a scuffle off the ball & generally it is far from a king-hit but generally a wrestle or someone thrown to the ground. Footy is a physical game & I am sure most players running around have at some stage done something outside of the laws or the spirit of the game to get the better of an opponent.

Me?...never;)

My money is on Nikko playing for West Brunswick, although I am a silly man with money

Certainly no spruiking from my end. This is an excellent platforn to post training times, practice match dates and other information about the club. It can also be great for good natured banter between clubs. However at times people hide behind pseudonyms and feel comfortable to post whatever they like never concerning themselves with how accurate they are. It is both Griff's and my intention to monitor what is posted about our club and make sure that the information written about our club is spot on. Nothing more nothing less. We at SMS realise that we have a huge amount of work ahead of us in 09 to regain respect in the league after a very disappointing 08 and are working very hard to achieve success this year, as is every club in D3. The effort so far and commitment to training has been pleasing but it is only a very small step in the process of our long term plan of building a successful culture at the club. At no stage I can assure you will any member of St Mary's Salesian football club be on here either pumping up our tyres or speaking disrespectfully about opposition clubs. Any player or member of the club who does will do so at their own peral. We are happy to answer honestly questions about our club or discuss what has been happening but that will be it. We are under no illusion as to the challange we face in 2009 but we look forward to it and will do everything under our control to acheive it.

Aaron Bailey

Senior Coach

Bails,
Well said mate. I look forward to meeting you during the year. Our club is in a very similar position.
Mark Murray
Senior Coach
The Hawks

Nikko at UHS-VU... surely

There you have it McAdam 41, I knew someone would give him up, mark it down. I think Sharpy kicked his 100th against them the last time we played reaching double figures for that day also.

I also remember two young lassies, on a Netball end of season break up, being persuaded to streak across the ground in their undergarments, after consuming too much of their "home-made punch." A first for VAFA D3 football & the non suspecting 50 something year old goal umpire:D

A fun day had by all, I just hope the next meeting can live up to above mentioned

There you have it McAdam 41, mark it down. I think Sharpy kicked his 100th against them the last time we played reaching double figures for that day also.

I also remember two young lassies, on a Netball end of season break up, being persuaded to streak across the ground in their undergarments, after consuming too much of their "home-made punch." A first for VAFA D3 football & the non suspecting 50 something year old goal umpire:D

A fun day had by all, I just hope the next meeting can live up to above mentioned

Sniper,

I hear you and all the boys may have got a certain player that has been talked about alot on here, over the line at Bentleigh! I hear he is loving it down there and really enjoying the boys!! Thats coming from the same source that said he wasnt 100% a month ago and also from his previous club that have made some failed attemps to get him back!!!

Great to hear for you guys!!!

There you have it McAdam 41, I knew someone would give him up, mark it down. I think Sharpy kicked his 100th against them the last time we played reaching double figures for that day also.

They were sitting the far side of the oval from the club rooms werent they? I think I remember that day of debauchery... You should have seen what they put in that eski!! I remember a bottle of vodka, 4litres of oj and a goon bag... Pretty sure that was towards the end of 06 wasnt it? (unless there was another day i dont know about?)

Pretty sure, The Bentleigh Wasp had a lot to do with that debauchery!!

Aaron Bailey

Senior Coach

Well said Aaron. I think its great that you, as the senior coach, are promoting your club. So you should, cause if you were not standing up for your club, then the committee prob made the wrong decision in appointing you.

I look forward to the SMS V SFX game.............

Well said Aaron. I think its great that you, as the senior coach, are promoting your club. So you should, cause if you were not standing up for your club, then the committee prob made the wrong decision in appointing you.

I look forward to the SMS V SFX game.............

Let me just say i hope you steer away from the direction Coach Hollywood went in the last couple of years.

It was near the end of 06 & I know what was in the esky as our runner in the 2s thought it would be great to fill the water bottle up with the esky's contents, then run it out to the players after a goal.:D:thumbsu:

After seeing half clad pi$$ed chicks during the 2s we shamelessly went up the street to buy some sausages so we could have a BBQ to meet & greet such a lady.

It got very messy towards the end as a naive young lass thought she could skull their punch on cue & she wouldn't stop, resulting in 4 friends having to grab grabbing an arm or leg to carry her to a waiting car, passed out.(binge drinking tsk tsk). Yes Bentleigh should take some reposibility for forcing there hand a little:eek: or debauchery as you called it. (Especially from the Wasp)

But how many times having you gone to the local footy and seen a group a young entoxicated ladies, streakers, nudity & binge drinking all in one afternoon:thumbsu:
My highlight for 2006!

It was near the end of 06 & I know what was in the esky as our runner in the 2s thought it would be great to fill the water bottle up with the esky's contents, then run it out to the players after a goal.:D:thumbsu:

After seeing half clad pi$$ed chicks during the 2s we shamelessly went up the street to buy some sausages so we could have a BBQ to meet & greet such a lady.

It got very messy towards the end as a naive young lass thought she could skull their punch on cue & she wouldn't stop, resulting in 4 friends having to grab grabbing an arm or leg to carry her to a waiting car, passed out.(binge drinking tsk tsk). Yes Bentleigh should take some reposibility for forcing there hand a little:eek: or debauchery as you called it

But how many times having you gone to the local footy and seen a group a young entoxicated ladies, streakers, nudity & binge drinking all in one afternoon:thumbsu:
My highlight for 2006!

Was definitly my highlight of 06.. Girls with their pants down running around while we were running around getting our pants pulled down. You know thats the only reason the Bentleigh boys had a chance... girls like winners, no matter how ridiculously goodlooking the loosing side is..;) (doesnt help when some loose cannon tells em to change their music cos it sux... ooooh that was a mood killer)