D3 D3 2010

Uni High [Parkville] has the ground opposite available for this Saturday [no ground markings & improvised goals - St Bernards played Uni Blues on it Yesterday]. We need an opponent with plenty of numbers - can play 3 games or maybe 10 quarters b/c we have under 18s as well] - Please reply directly to me asap.

Some bloke who rang SEN last night pumping up the house was reading a lot into it Vegemite :D

Didn't hear the conversation and don't know who was involved, but can probably assume that whoever it was was highlighting that we have a bit of momentum around the place and are looking forward to the start of the season.

Club 18's practice match

any club interested in a club 18's practice match either this Saturday (20th march) or the following (27th march) contact the sandown cobras and we can arrange a game. we have a ground and everything sorted just need a team if possible

cheers

Didn't hear the conversation and don't know who was involved, but can probably assume that whoever it was was highlighting that we have a bit of momentum around the place and are looking forward to the start of the season.

Nothing to serious mate. Bloke ran up Francis and Ox on the soap box and was pumping you boys up. Was very excited in his appraisal of you win against your "old rivals" Albert Park. He had probaly gone a little early as it is still March but hey if you can not be excited about your chances at this time of the season, when could you be

nikko you may be able to help with this...heard that kirk has left uni high this year to go back to north old boys. is this true?
if so uni will surely struggle to kick a competative score this year as shown last year when he was held to 1 or 2

nikko you may be able to help with this...heard that kirk has left uni high this year to go back to north old boys. is this true?
if so uni will surely struggle to kick a competative score this year as shown last year when he was held to 1 or 2

Havent they signed an ex-EFL div 1 forward?

R KIRK GOING ......GOING ........GONE ..........
WORK IN CANBERRA FOR K RUDD.

But Treasurer Boyce may loosen the strings for the flight back every week????? No way Puff/Puff.

Dick is coaching North Old Boys too. Maybe that has something to do with it? Very ambitious club NOBs. Unfortunately for them they couldn't lure me away from WBAFC - no matter how little they tried :)

Any luck on an oval for our Prac match Nikko?

How do you think they will go red gum?

Did you guys throw the kitchen sink at them to try and get them to stay?

How do you think they will go red gum?

Did you guys throw the kitchen sink at them to try and get them to stay?

They're adults. Let them make their own decisions.

We're happy with the boys we've got training and with the numbers we've been getting. Some of the boys from 2008 have returned and plenty of new faces as we get every year.

NOBs hope to climb through the grades. Most clubs do I reckon, good luck to them for getting organised and setting themselves up with a plan. Hopefully they can go well. I don't rreally know that much about the squad they've got so I can't really comment.

Heard LaTrobe's 2009 coach has gone into the NFL Div 1 to coach last years NFL Div 2 winner in their first season with the big boys. Any laTrobe boys make the move with him?

They're adults. Let them make their own decisions.

We're happy with the boys we've got training and with the numbers we've been getting. Some of the boys from 2008 have returned and plenty of new faces as we get every year.

NOBs hope to climb through the grades. Most clubs do I reckon, good luck to them for getting organised and setting themselves up with a plan. Hopefully they can go well. I don't rreally know that much about the squad they've got so I can't really comment.

Heard LaTrobe's 2009 coach has gone into the NFL Div 1 to coach last years NFL Div 2 winner in their first season with the big boys. Any laTrobe boys make the move with him?

Macleod have kept the same coach as last year and I'm pretty sure Sheldrick is still at Latrobe

very witty dee three,
i have been giving thought to going round one last time and u have made it even more tempting.
be sure to come say g'day before the games start
i'm pretty sure i've said before, i dont snipe, i'd rather stand toe to toe.
those who do say it prob use it as their excuse for getting cleaned up on the day
good luck for the year everyone

I might as well be the first one to have a crack at the ladder from Premiers to wooden spooners based on no real knowledge, some rumours and hunches having no real knowledge of most of the sides.

Yarra Valley
St Francis
Powerhouse
Latrobe
Elsternwick
St Johns
UHSOB
Albert Park
Ivanhoe
West Brunswick
Kew.

Look forward to hearing the opinions of the better informed!!!

I heard Nth Brunswick won easily, don't who was in/out for who?

Where do we start??? Had a reasonable side in/played some of last years under 18's who did well. Have lost some good players [more chances for Puff/Puff] who have left for work/study reasons. We are a work in progress - under 18 players will need time but they are the future so we can wait. North Brunswick looked ok - beat us around the ball.

I think ................................. UHSVU will finish top 12!

How's that Loop?