D3 D3 2010

Welcome back Nikko. Let me guess some answers here.
The only team to beat the Joccas. this year? Hmmm. Oh I get it, it's a trick question, UHS VU of course. But , I expect you knew that anyway. How did they do it?
Well, they just beat them,it seems (a few points). You tell us. Don't get me wrong, beating the Eumemmering mob at their patch is an achievement. But, they have won more games than you guys! See you soon.

Correct Spidey, we are the only ones.. Few points is still a win..

Ill tell you how it was done..

Chuck Norris was playing for us that day, and apart from being the only man alive who uses live Rattlesnakes as condoms, he was also able to roundhouse kick the ball the full length of the field a few times to catch the Joc's a tad flatfooted.

The halfway mark of the season:
UHS-VU vs St Francis Xavier
Elsternwick vs Kew
La Trobe University vs West Brunswick
Albert Park vs St Johns
Hawthorn vs Yarra Valley
Power House vs Ivanhoe

Correct Spidey, we are the only ones.. Few points is still a win..

Ill tell you how it was done..

Chuck Norris was playing for us that day, and apart from being the only man alive who uses live Rattlesnakes as condoms, he was also able to roundhouse kick the ball the full length of the field a few times to catch the Joc's a tad flatfooted.

I'll buy that.

Originally Posted by grinders http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=17900015#post17900015
Whilst on the topping of frothies Taskmaster, I found it disapointing that in a game last week agaisnt SFX that no players, coaches or officials were able to make it up for a beer after the game.
Not having a dig as I chatted to a few players during the game and found them to be good blokes but felt it would have been good to have some representation. We had to have a skull off between ourselves!

Pls accept the clubs appologies grinders. We did infact have a function that night, but no excuse!

Play it again Sam! 5.15 at the Vultures nest [ducted heating etc] and 1 player & 3 Officials present from St Francis for the raffle & presentations. Another function Dave? Little embarassing when no one there to accept. PS Thank the 2 blokes who bought raffle tickets.

Also a mystery with 3 minutes to go in the big game. Looked over & the entire coaching bench and interchange were missing. Looked everywhere for them & wow found in the showers????

Thanks for the support :(:(:(

Originally Posted by grinders
Whilst on the topping of frothies Taskmaster, I found it disapointing that in a game last week agaisnt SFX that no players, coaches or officials were able to make it up for a beer after the game.
Not having a dig as I chatted to a few players during the game and found them to be good blokes but felt it would have been good to have some representation. We had to have a skull off between ourselves!

Play it again Sam! 5.15 at the Vultures nest [ducted heating etc] and 1 player & 3 Officials present from St Francis for the raffle & presentations. Another function Dave? Little embarassing when no one there to accept. PS Thank the 2 blokes who bought raffle tickets.

Also a mystery with 3 minutes to go in the big game. Looked over & the entire coaching bench and interchange were missing. Looked everywhere for them & wow found in the showers????

We had showers today, during the game! Wettest day for some seasons I recon. Well done to the Bears who stayed back for a beer afterwards. They won the raffle.

Im glad you know my name Nikko. Im not one of these keyboard warriors who sit behind their f...en keyboards thinking that they are hero's.

As for Sat, I was not present at the Zoo. So I cannot comment on the lack of numbers from SFX. If you want answers, make contact with our president, hopefully he might have an answer for you!!

The Hoes held on against a determined Powerhouse on Saturday and on the balance we probably deserved the points.

Felt that once the wet came the bigger bodies of the House took over and they had their chance when they got to 4 points late in the last.

Having said that, if we'd taken a few more of our chances the margin would have been wider.

The Hoes held on against a determined Powerhouse on Saturday and on the balance we probably deserved the points.

Felt that once the wet came the bigger bodies of the House took over and they had their chance when they got to 4 points late in the last.

Having said that, if we'd taken a few more of our chances the margin would have been wider.

10 more scoring shots by the Hoes would reflect that they dominated play. They covered the absence of their 2 big key forwards well. Have to agree with you Wamba that the wet weather suited Powerhouse with their bigger, slower bodies and also the Hoes had quite a few younger blokes that really stood up which was great to see.
Hoes are very happy to be on 6 wins at the break. 2 huge games to come after it though -- Hawthorn and Latrobe!

You are so full of rubbish Nikko, I personally stayed till after 5.30 but had to eventually leave to get my young fella home as he was cold and wet from during the day. No raffle had been drawn yet so that is bullsh1tt. And as for 2 blokes buying raffle tickets, more rubbish, again I saw at least 6 SFX players/officials but tickets in my close vicinity. Maybe you should bring your raffle back to 5.00.

There are very rarely ANY players or officials at the SFX rooms after 5pm out at Beaconsfield but you dont see us getting on hear b1ching about it like a school girl.

It is a shame you are such a tool, because with the exception of one maniac other than you, the rest of the club are a really good bunch of blokes.

10 more scoring shots by the Hoes would reflect that they dominated play. They covered the absence of their 2 big key forwards well. Have to agree with you Wamba that the wet weather suited Powerhouse with their bigger, slower bodies and also the Hoes had quite a few younger blokes that really stood up which was great to see.
Hoes are very happy to be on 6 wins at the break. 2 huge games to come after it though -- Hawthorn and Latrobe!

Thanks for the comment Buddy...... I should be back after the break. ;)

Need to have a run around - 20 pints a day and hot dogs on the way home whilst in Toronto have not helped with my girth.

Chump.

You are so full of rubbish Nikko, I personally stayed till after 5.30 but had to eventually leave to get my young fella home as he was cold and wet from during the day. No raffle had been drawn yet so that is bullsh1tt. And as for 2 blokes buying raffle tickets, more rubbish, again I saw at least 6 SFX players/officials but tickets in my close vicinity. Maybe you should bring your raffle back to 5.00.

There are very rarely ANY players or officials at the SFX rooms after 5pm out at Beaconsfield but you dont see us getting on hear b1ching about it like a school girl.

It is a shame you are such a tool, because with the exception of one maniac other than you, the rest of the club are a really good bunch of blokes.

Two weeks in a row......

Less chat, more hanging around after games pal

Game finished at 4.40 because of all the ball ups. Many of your players went straight home. Raffle was drawn at 5.15. 2 players bought tickets. Worst bar take in 5 years.
Last year we hired a bus - stayed till dark & bought travellers as well. Other than Brent Laver no other player left in our rooms at 5.15. Extremely ordinary effort full stop!
Don't get me on to maniacs please?
Your seconds have mastered the tackle/wait for the whistle & then as the player relaxes slam them into the ground ....... 3 in hospital from the twos game + others very lucky.

Shocking support for our home game as well last year. They were going well then. Looks as though ladder position has nothing to do with it. Lift your game.

Game finished at 4.40 because of all the ball ups. Many of your players went straight home. Raffle was drawn at 5.15. 2 players bought tickets. Worst bar take in 5 years.
Last year we hired a bus - stayed till dark & bought travellers as well. Other than Brent Laver no other player left in our rooms at 5.15. Extremely ordinary effort full stop!
Don't get me on to maniacs please?
Your seconds have mastered the tackle/wait for the whistle & then as the player relaxes slam them into the ground ....... 3 in hospital from the twos game + others very lucky.

You are right Nikko, a few more of the guys could have come in, but to say that only 2 players bought raffle tickets and Brenta was the only one there at 5.15 is TOTAL FABRICATION. I just checked my phone and I called my Mrs from your car park at 5:37.

When considering the turnout after the game you need to take into account the type of day and the fact that we could not get into the showers due to the rugby boys being in there for an hour after the game.

Also consider that SFX spent hours in your rooms last year and had a great time with the trivia, this year we have lost 20 'mature' players and have the same amount of young Gen Y's in our team instead who probably think they have better things to do after a game - most of them are too young to have a drink and drive home after a game as well.

Sorry to break it to you mate, but this is the way things are going at footy clubs all over the country due to a change in the young blokes priorities - when I was 20 I was happy to sit in the local rooms all night drinking beer, not so for the young fellas now.

what!?! - only 1 player was tackled in the UHS 50m that was unfortunately dazed enough to stop the game for a while - and by recollection it was Boycey who was umpiring in that half of the ground, and he even said it was just an accident.

did the other 2 out of 3 - go to hospital cause of the rain? :rolleyes:

what!?! - only 1 player was tackled in the UHS 50m that was unfortunately dazed enough to stop the game for a while - and by recollection it was Boycey who was umpiring in that half of the ground, and he even said it was just an accident.

did the other 2 out of 3 - go to hospital cause of the rain? :rolleyes:

Broken collarbone was one (after disposal a late tackle,arms pinned & driven into the ground ....) & the other concussion from late hit by 11 who chalked up 4 victims.

11 St Francis - got 4 or 5 weeks for dirty hit on our West B'wick Player last year. Specialises in crunching late from behind.

Nikko and Zeroseven, I dont know what is stuck so far up your a..es that you feel the need to rubbish a side that is already down.

The lack of opposition happens at our club as well, so stop you bloody sooking, because it happens every where. And some of the reasons we hear about, Beaconsfield being in the sticks, so far away, is just bulls.it. Ye I agree it is a fair drive for some of you, but ever thought that we have to do this every second week when we come to your paddocks??? I cant think of anything worse than fighting traffic on a sat just to go play footy, then drive around for half an hour trying to find a bloody car spot.

So, get over yourselves!!! Quit bagging the club and players and start thinking about your clubs. And if you want answers, ring our pres, Im sure he will have an answer for you!!!

Nikko and Zeroseven, I dont know what is stuck so far up your a..es that you feel the need to rubbish a side that is already down.

The lack of opposition happens at our club as well, so stop you bloody sooking, because it happens every where. And some of the reasons we hear about, Beaconsfield being in the sticks, so far away, is just bulls.it. Ye I agree it is a fair drive for some of you, but ever thought that we have to do this every second week when we come to your paddocks??? I cant think of anything worse than fighting traffic on a sat just to go play footy, then drive around for half an hour trying to find a bloody car spot.

So, get over yourselves!!! Quit bagging the club and players and start thinking about your clubs. And if you want answers, ring our pres, Im sure he will have an answer for you!!!

Taskmaster I just dropped in to D3. Most intersting along with D2 & B bigfooty - SOME INCIDENTS THERE. Peninsula/Rupertswood/Werribee/Eltham/Westbourne/ South Mornington etc don't have your "non supporting tag" problems in other sections.

Appears to me that all YOU are offering is lame "they do it so we do?" but other long distance clubs support AND have good reputations whether they are on top or the bottom. Checking back YOU are the only one saying you are down. Perhaps YOU are part of the reason. Excuses don't = answers. The zoo is in the guts of the city heaven help when you really have to travel.

Can't see anyone bagging your club b/c you are winless? Appears to be a self inventention.

COACHING STAFF SHOULD LEAD BY EXAMPLE IN ALL GRADES.

THE EYE
:footy:
:eek:

You dont really comprehend the point of a forum do you... I have read this same line from you on more than one occasion now, people aren't going to call your president tasky, and if you want him to respond to things that are posted, tell him to jump on his computer and sign up to big footy. Everything else you have said sounds fair enough but to suggest people call your president just sounds like you are whinging. Either suck it and dont respond or deal with the banter yourself.

As i said earlier in the year - must be something going on down there in Berwick! Losing that many players since last season and blokes not staying around after the game says a fair bit i reckon.

In the end I have my opinion, you have yours.

All Im saying is to contact the president regarding your questions about the club. Its not whinging or making excuses. The buck stops with the president.

But dont sit there behind a computer screen and keyboard and start crap about a club you know nothing about. Its easy to do it on a forum, but be man enough to actually find out facts before you shoot from the mouth.

Enough said! Good luck for the rest of season.