D3 Ammos

You forgot that Elsternwick wear Essendon jumpers, and Latrobe wear jumpers with black and red stripes - another kit clash.

Maybe the VAFA could organise it so they all play the same round? ;)

I can't believe all of those posts have been lost!! For the record, mine were clearly the funniest and most insightful.

GF: Bentleigh by 35 points. South are good but Bentleigh are in another class.

South were simply too good on Saturday, their midfield dominant, and if they play like that against Bentleigh next week the Demons will be in a spot of bother.
Have to disagree though that the 2 best teams are playing off in the GF, Wicks beating Bentleigh both times this year.
Good luck to both this Sat, should be a ripper, and great to see the District clubs doing well.

Johnny0nthespot said:
Hey Old Timer, Looking forward to Sat. Should be a great game again. Did u check out Monash v OW, how did they look?

No, only the coaching staff went (4 of them), the players had a morning run and then did their own thing.

I guess the Nth Kew jumpers could be the clash jumpers. Would be a shame to waste a full set and put up with the ammos clash jumpers. Am i right in understanding the jumper would be like one of Kew's original jumpers. Brown with a yellow yoke??

espresso said:
I can't believe all of those posts have been lost!! For the record, mine were clearly the funniest and most insightful.

GF: Bentleigh by 35 points. South are good but Bentleigh are in another class.

I dont know how you can say Benbtligh are in another class, south had a shocker in the 2nd semi, but smashed a good team in the wicks lasy week, i'd say its 50/50, south 2 & 1 against bentliegh this year

Bentleigh have something that South don't - U19s, and they've dropped some fringe players for young guns: Stephen Frost (BOG vs south), Chris Fiddler (2nd BOG), Brett Stephens and Jason West. That makes them a completely different side from the regular season (something I don't agree with) and will be the difference on the weekend.

espresso said:
Bentleigh have something that South don't - U19s, and they've dropped some fringe players for young guns: Stephen Frost (BOG vs south), Chris Fiddler (2nd BOG), Brett Stephens and Jason West. That makes them a completely different side from the regular season (something I don't agree with) and will be the difference on the weekend.

Souths have been the best team all year, they had an off day in semi but they showed last weekend what they are capable of.

Big ask to expect young players to carry a team accross the line in a GF. Souths for me by 5-6 goals.

collinsr said:
Souths have been the best team all year, they had an off day in semi but they showed last weekend what they are capable of.

Big ask to expect young players to carry a team accross the line in a GF. Souths for me by 5-6 goals.

it is fitting that both teams are in the granny....

OW, wicks and WB are in for another cracker next year

Souths surely are in the same class....

wicks had a number of players out on sat, clear to see....

bentleigh my pick, but it is a grand final and its about who can keep their heads while not being intimidated....

good luck to both teams, and congrats to everyone for such a great year in D3 and such a great standard of footy for this level!

Watched my first game in D3 last Sat. South took control early in a free flowing game, I think the final score flattered them a little. Were winning by 20 then all of the sudden, out by 80 or so with alot of cheap goals via forwards having too much smarts for their direct opponents.

Billy McGee left the ground early, and was very ginger walking off the ground at 3/4 time. The game was well in control though. Will he be a starter this week??

buddha said:
To bigw and all the boys at the districts good luck and i hope that you can bring home the flag with the big fella kicking a big bag!!!
We'll be doing our best Buddha. Best of luck to the boys from Murphy's Reserve in their GF as well. Almost time to look towards the carnival and some heavy punting.

bigw said:
We'll be doing our best Buddha. Best of luck to the boys from Murphy's Reserve in their GF as well. Almost time to look towards the carnival and some heavy punting.

Take it easy on the punt mate it can be cruel especially during the spring.
Good luck for the big game mate,i hope you finish your career off with a flag although if you had of come to murphy's when i invited you,you would of had a few by now,but thats history and i hope the bloods can take home the big won for you this week mate,im sure we will bump each other over the weekend at 5am in some dodgy place.
GO DISTICTS!!!!!!

ROCK07 said:
Take it easy on the punt mate it can be cruel especially during the spring.
Good luck for the big game mate,i hope you finish your career off with a flag although if you had of come to murphy's when i invited you,you would of had a few by now,but thats history and i hope the bloods can take home the big won for you this week mate,im sure we will bump each other over the weekend at 5am in some dodgy place.
GO DISTICTS!!!!!!
I'll be very happy if I hear you've kicked 10 old mate. You obviously went well at the tribunal. Good luck this weekend hopefully the inner ciy teams south of the yarra can bring home the chocolates. You're right about missing out on success with you blokes. It was always about the travel for me. Diamond Valley league was close to work and Essendon league was close to home.

Also my spring carnival punting can't be any worse than my footy bets. Nowhere near it this year.

Good luck to Aqua,Cheevo and all the rest of the districts boys this weekend.all the blokes who have stuck by the club since juniors deserve a senior flag i hope you bring it home!

Very interesting D3 ressies Granny this Sat.

The key for Monash has to be Matt Parker (number 47). He is a bloody good footballer.

The key for Kew has to be number 66.

Not sure of his name though.

Any ideas of his name old timer or Johnny on the spot?

Krusty said:
Very interesting D3 ressies Granny this Sat.

The key for Monash has to be Matt Parker (number 47). He is a bloody good footballer.

The key for Kew has to be number 66.

Not sure of his name though.

Any ideas of his name old timer or Johnny on the spot?
Krusty, looking forward to it. Will be a cracker. Weather also looks great for Saturday. I think 66 is Bell. Old bloke, strong mark. He wont take Parker. Look out for Death for the Norm Smith!

Good luck to the Districts boys on the weekend. Hopefully they can get a win and the boys from murphy's reserve can to, then watch out the city of port phillip.
Special mention to i-tap, keep knocking it down acqua throat all day so he can hit bigw and he can kick a bag an maybe even toronga malvern bound jack cronan can snag a few.
Carn the Districts and the MOOSE!!!

Magoos said:
Good luck to the Districts boys on the weekend. Hopefully they can get a win and the boys from murphy's reserve can to, then watch out the city of port phillip.
Special mention to i-tap, keep knocking it down acqua throat all day so he can hit bigw and he can kick a bag an maybe even toronga malvern bound jack cronan can snag a few.
Carn the Districts and the MOOSE!!!

Jack Cronan is a little *** he never gets a touch, little pansy he is. And as for aqualina he is a weird looking thing...would struggle to pick up that kid. But good luck to him in his endevour to snag a female! Actually heard the blind institute are heading for a night out on the town, he might have a chance. Ill keep you informed on their movents aqua.