• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 D4 2008

the best part about all this is everyone is talking about bulleen again.

ppl just trying to stir up trouble because the cobras have turned it around

fact we have a new coach with a new president the club is making money the ones are winning game and have lost agiainst 1st 2nd & 3rd this yr.

ppl hate us because we are arogant when we win and most clubs are jelous at the fact hate us all u want doesnt concern me one bit

i know a few blokes on the commitee get on here and tow the party line we are rebuilding, working from the top down same old stuff, but it was a bloody tough yr last yr and i am going to enjoy it when we have a win, resect the other blokes but enjoy it who knows we could be straight back down the bottom in 2 weeks.

so boys talk shizzle as much as u want try and bring us down, but u certainly wont kill my buzz after a good win

extended lunch today by chance?

fact we have a new coach with a new president the club is making money the ones are winning game and have lost agiainst 1st 2nd & 3rd this yr.

ppl hate us because we are arogant when we win and most clubs are jelous at the fact hate us all u want doesnt concern me one bit

i know a few blokes on the commitee get on here and tow the party line we are rebuilding, working from the top down same old stuff, but it was a bloody tough yr last yr and i am going to enjoy it when we have a win, resect the other blokes but enjoy it who knows we could be straight back down the bottom in 2 weeks.

so boys talk shizzle as much as u want try and bring us down, but u certainly wont kill my buzz after a good win

I know you mean and can truly understand after 5yrs down the bottom (At Central land), it does feel good to get some success.

You know I have never known BC to be arrogant though. Great bunch of blokes and I rekon the right amount of confidence. Trouble is, few clubs have really been where we have and had the same people stick around through the crap and come out on the other side doing well. You will get bagged by those types who have never been through the hard times, or if they have they have jumped off mid-stream and gone somewhere else. Enjoy the success you get - its deserved!

I know you mean and can truly understand after 5yrs down the bottom (At Central land), it does feel good to get some success.

You know I have never known BC to be arrogant though. Great bunch of blokes and I rekon the right amount of confidence. Trouble is, few clubs have really been where we have and had the same people stick around through the crap and come out on the other side doing well. You will get bagged by those types who have never been through the hard times, or if they have they have jumped off mid-stream and gone somewhere else. Enjoy the success you get - its deserved!
Yes Lakey11 it sucks being down the bottom and trodded on. The two wins so far this year have been a good start. We have worked hard to turn it around on and off the field. So far so good. We look forward to more success this year, and personally, I really don't give a sh*t what people say about MY club.

People can say or write want they want. All I will concentrate on is running the club to best of my abilities.

Thanks for the kind words.

huru

Dear All D4 faithful,

If you find yourself bored anytime after lunch this Friday, I wholeheartedly invite you to tune in to the online "Ammo Show" where Rosco (Harper to most on BF) and I will showcase D4's matches for the 1st time this season.

Depending on editing, the D4 preview/discussion should be roughly 10 minutes, and will be very early on in the piece (so those silvertails in A and B will have to wait until the end of the show for their regular dose of review/preview).

Hope you guys and girls enjoy it if you get the chance to log on and watch/listen.

Cheers

Fraser

Hope you're not going to show up my woeful tipping. Saw you hunting Mokbel at the Magistrates Wed am, but you were too busy to grab your attention

Yes Lakey11 it sucks being down the bottom and trodded on. The two wins so far this year have been a good start. We have worked hard to turn it around on and off the field. So far so good. We look forward to more success this year, and personally, I really don't give a sh*t what people say about MY club.

People can say or write want they want. All I will concentrate on is running the club to best of my abilities.

Thanks for the kind words.

huru

No one has said one bad thing about your club!! Get over it!!

Its getting a bit agro on here boys! Must mean there's a bit of competition around. Fantastic. But who will knock WB off the unbeaten list? It would be a big feat for them to pull off an unbeaten season, and it must be in the back of their minds.... but they just need one poor game!

How does this help???

The positives are more words than stats, for the whole of last year.

Richmond is hosting its annual "MR. RC" night on Saturday.. which is always a blast.... Anyone else have any good functions coming up?

Its getting a bit agro on here boys! Must mean there's a bit of competition around. Fantastic. But who will knock WB off the unbeaten list? It would be a big feat for them to pull off an unbeaten season, and it must be in the back of their minds.... but they just need one poor game!

I rekon BigWaz, in this comp almost every game is a danger game. From what I have seen so far this year, the comp has really tightened up to the point that its no longer a top 3, middle 7 and bottom 2. Perhaps at the moment its a top 1, and the rest.....however being fair, WB have played exceptionally well but I am sure they would agree, its a bloody long season and a couple of key injuries at the wrong time, or a few of the wrong heads down against the wrong team and the streak comes to an end. If they do go undefeated, it will be an outstanding effort and obviously deserved. Should also make the VAFA re-visit the promotion / relegation issues as well.

Another good thing this year is that the Turtles are going great in D3 (Good honest, no bullsh!t club) and StFairy's / Sleezings (Sporn of the Devil!!) are second last with one win. Nice to know selling your soul to the Devil works.............F*&%ers!:D

I rekon BigWaz, in this comp almost every game is a danger game. From what I have seen so far this year, the comp has really tightened up to the point that its no longer a top 3, middle 7 and bottom 2. Perhaps at the moment its a top 1, and the rest.....however being fair, WB have played exceptionally well but I am sure they would agree, its a bloody long season and a couple of key injuries at the wrong time, or a few of the wrong heads down against the wrong team and the streak comes to an end. If they do go undefeated, it will be an outstanding effort and obviously deserved. Should also make the VAFA re-visit the promotion / relegation issues as well.

Another good thing this year is that the Turtles are going great in D3 (Good honest, no bullsh!t club) and StFairy's / Sleezings (Sporn of the Devil!!) are second last with one win. Nice to know selling your soul to the Devil works.............F*&%ers!:D

How?

It would be Ironic if Eltham were in D2 next year and St Marys (forget the Salesians name) were back in D3...

...however being fair, WB have played exceptionally well but I am sure they would agree, its a bloody long season and a couple of key injuries at the wrong time, or a few of the wrong heads down against the wrong team and the streak comes to an end. If they do go undefeated, it will be an outstanding effort and obviously deserved. Should also make the VAFA re-visit the promotion / relegation issues as well.

I went trawling for dirt on the West Brunswick website, and didn't find any spruiking about going undefeated... also didn't see a forum. Maybe the Cobras web developer could take a few pointers!?

WB are going well to be 6-zip, but I seriously doubt they will remain undefeated. It doesn't even take one or two blokes to have stinkers - at this level a few bad bounces, an opposition that has got nothing to lose and a lack of motivation in general can cost you the four points. SFX will give them a shake up if they aren't beaten before then. And Kew aren't that easy to beat at their ground...

What are you suggesting re: promotion/relegation? Should the VAFA assess each team and decide whether they will be any good or not the next year, and then decide? I reckon there needs to be hard and fast rules. Top 2, bottom 2. Simple, no fuss and fair.

How?

It would be Ironic if Eltham were in D2 next year and St Marys (forget the Salesians name) were back in D3...

I rekon only one team should be promoted or relegated at any time. With the inequities of the draw, (And the poor way it is designed!) and the way clubs continually roller-coaster (Hawthorn / USH etc etc) it seems pointless to send a runners up. Personally, I would only do it every 2 years based on the club that has performed the best over that time. At least at D4 to D2 level. Will make the "bottom" comps more even and competitive. Just my opinion.

Richmond is hosting its annual "MR. RC" night on Saturday.. which is always a blast.... Anyone else have any good functions coming up?

I hear Mt Lilydale are holding their annual Duelling Banjo's night.
All are welcome to get down to Deliverance country and join in:)
But don't forget........You've gotta be prepared to get in there nice and deep like and squeal like a pig :D

Oh....and bring ya sisters:thumbsu:

I went trawling for dirt on the West Brunswick website, and didn't find any spruiking about going undefeated... also didn't see a forum. Maybe the Cobras web developer could take a few pointers!?

WB are going well to be 6-zip, but I seriously doubt they will remain undefeated. It doesn't even take one or two blokes to have stinkers - at this level a few bad bounces, an opposition that has got nothing to lose and a lack of motivation in general can cost you the four points. SFX will give them a shake up if they aren't beaten before then. And Kew aren't that easy to beat at their ground...

What are you suggesting re: promotion/relegation? Should the VAFA assess each team and decide whether they will be any good or not the next year, and then decide? I reckon there needs to be hard and fast rules. Top 2, bottom 2. Simple, no fuss and fair.

I remember reading this forum last year and everyone was talking up both St Mary's and Eltham. Uni High flew under the radar without much fanfair and took the flag. Who are this year's Uni High?

But don't forget........You've gotta be prepared to get in there nice and deep like and squeal like a pig :D

Um... I think I might give that one a miss!

the x men are having there mid year ball next week.cheap cocktails,gourmet finger food,beer ,wine and spirits.what more could you want.should be a cracker night

I remember reading this forum last year and everyone was talking up both St Mary's and Eltham. Uni High flew under the radar without much fanfair and took the flag. Who are this year's Uni High?

In my two years of playing D4 - the premiers have been Powerhouse and UHS. Both times - they weren't the flashy type that beat the bottom sides by 25 goals - instead - they were solid, disciplined and just kept winning. (UHS went 17-1 from memory - so not under the radar - they just weren't a huge scoring sort of team with big names).

WB are similar to UHS and Powerhouse. Disciplined footy, strong backline and plenty of big blokes. I haven't played against Kew as of yet - but WB are certainly far better than any other team we've played.

In my two years of playing D4 - the premiers have been Powerhouse and UHS. Both times - they weren't the flashy type that beat the bottom sides by 25 goals - instead - they were solid, disciplined and just kept winning. (UHS went 17-1 from memory - so not under the radar - they just weren't a huge scoring sort of team with big names).

WB are similar to UHS and Powerhouse. Disciplined footy, strong backline and plenty of big blokes. I haven't played against Kew as of yet - but WB are certainly far better than any other team we've played.

OZZA,
How is you ground holding up ? We venture out there next week.

:D
You crack me up big time footy hack! :thumbsu:

Good question TTP.....

For mine - Mt Lilydale. Not too much chatter from them,