• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 D4 2008

I hear that a hack from Mt Lilydale is out for another week..... bad luck or just bad karma. Thumbs up.

Yep!........It may be another week or two or eight, but what you need to be worried about mate is that I will be back for round 17 with my
bad luck/Karma in tow just looking for some poor little dweeb to cut down and relieve my pent up frustration on. Hmmm......perhaps an Axe or Tomahawk will be my weapon of choice to carry this out on:D

Kew 14.16 100
BHN 8.16 64

Kew in front all day but 3 of the best sprays I have ever heard came from the Kew coach at each of the quaters. Goal in it at 3/4 time pity you guys didn't get up to win would of loved to hear the final one! BTW I was about 70 meters away from the 1/2 time blast that was held in their change rooms! didn't respect BHN???

Kew 14.16 100
BHN 8.16 64

Kew in front all day but 3 of the best sprays I have ever heard came from the Kew coach at each of the quaters. Goal in it at 3/4 time pity you guys didn't get up to win would of loved to hear the final one! BTW I was about 70 meters away from the 1/2 time blast that was held in their change rooms! didn't respect BHN???

BHN played great footy and with a bit of luck with their goal kicking should have probably been in front at 3/4 time. Sprays were definitely warranted as Kew didn't adhere to the team rules, ran forward of the ball all day trying to get the easy kick and refused to lock down on BHN's midfield.

In the last 1/4 we went back to our standard of play and played good footy. Our last couple of weeks have been excellent and yesterday was one of those days when we sat back and preferred to play in the comfort zone. Definitely wasn't a case of disrespecting BHN but a case of not playing the football that we are capable of. Well Done to BHN who showed us how it was done.
Great game by Ruck Machine!!

Ladder After Round 7 POS TEAMPWLDForAgPtsPC1 WEST BRUNSWICK770090626428343.182 ST FRANCIS XAVIER761087350924171.513 KEW761070047724146.754 RICHMOND CENTRAL752066054120122.005 MT LILYDALE743071860716118.29

The top 5 are set to stay above the line from here on in.

WB to stay as they are on top.
Kew to finish 2nd.
St Francis, Richmond and Mt Lilydale to sort the rest out, depending on who can remain the strongest out of the three teams.

Ladder After Round 7 POS TEAMPWLDForAgPtsPC1 WEST BRUNSWICK770090626428343.182 ST FRANCIS XAVIER761087350924171.513 KEW761070047724146.754 RICHMOND CENTRAL752066054120122.005 MT LILYDALE743071860716118.29

Kew to finish 2nd.
St Francis, Richmond and Mt Lilydale to sort the rest out, depending on who can remain the strongest out of the three teams.

Agree.

The five is set, just a matter of what order they finish in. Interesting results yesterday.

West smashed Eley Park
Kew overpowered BHN
The flat track bullies smashed the Cobras
St Francis shoewd they are all class.
Richmond scaped home against tHE Ho;s
North Brunswick upset Albert Park

Richmond keep winning but will feel the force of THE WEST MACHINE next week.

Agree.

The five is set, just a matter of what order they finish in. Interesting results yesterday.

West smashed Eley Park
Kew overpowered BHN
The flat track bullies smashed the Cobras
St Francis shoewd they are all class.
Richmond scaped home against tHE Ho;s
North Brunswick upset Albert Park

Richmond keep winning but will feel the force of THE WEST MACHINE next week.

Overpowered probably not the best choice of words Pro.

Syndal were a lot better than advertised, they were first to the ball all day and were unlucky not to win.

Bring on WB! We'll have to improve a little I fear....

Match report for Syndal.............

Ground - Would have been awful a few months back, but is starting to green up. Its a nice ground apart from the centre circle being painted on an artificial cricket pitch (??) 5-10

Rooms - Small, but good quality. 8-10

Canteen - Steamed dim sims and all the rest... 7-10

Bar - Good social rooms, nice and warm and the beers are still $3! - 8-10

Attitude - Plenty of biff in the ressies, but nothing to write home about in the seniors. I can understand they were disappointed with the result, but there were more centrals players drinking after the match than Syndal players. No match report, no awards. Nothing? 5-10

What has happened to Albert Park?

They haven't been the same since they pushed West Brunswick.
Interesting... but I guess it was just a matter of time before NB got their game together... a good double win would have them sleeping in today I'd reckon!

Match report for Syndal.............

Ground - Would have been awful a few months back, but is starting to green up. Its a nice ground apart from the centre circle being painted on an artificial cricket pitch (??) 5-10

Rooms - Small, but good quality. 8-10

Canteen - Steamed dim sims and all the rest... 7-10

Bar - Good social rooms, nice and warm and the beers are still $3! - 8-10

Attitude - Plenty of biff in the ressies, but nothing to write home about in the seniors. I can understand they were disappointed with the result, but there were more centrals players drinking after the match than Syndal players. No match report, no awards. Nothing? 5-10

Thanks for the feedback Waz, about the players with a fair few younger guys some of us have to go to work straight away from games and our coach has been travelling with work alot for the past few weeks hasn't gotten to see his family much. Thats why there was no report and fewer players after the game. Thanks to your boys for hanging around and putting some over the bar, always appreciated, very good game played with great spirit.

Kew to finish 2nd.

I don't think that the finals are set. Richmond have beaten Syn by 3 points and BHN by 2 points. They still have to play SFX once, WB - Kew and Mt L twice. They have the hardest run of anyone. I would say that wb, kew, sfx and Mt L are set.

Apologies to Duncan Palmer, your match of the round was pretty much on the money.

Well done to North Brunswick for breaking the duck.

I don't think that the finals are set. Richmond have beaten Syn by 3 points and BHN by 2 points. They still have to play SFX once, WB - Kew and Mt L twice. They have the hardest run of anyone. I would say that wb, kew, sfx and Mt L are set.

Spot on. everyone who can win 10-11 games for the year has a crack at the finals. We were lucky to beat Syndal and BHN, but were also unlucky to lose to AP (2 points) and SFX(where we led in the last)... Need to pick it up this week though... Will we get match of the round status Oc37?

with all respect Waz, SFX still won by 28 points, not sure you can attribute that to being unlucky. We only lost to Kew by 3 goals and they were certainly the better team on the day.

Heres my crack...

WB
SFX
Kew
RC
ML

with all respect Waz, SFX still won by 28 points, not sure you can attribute that to being unlucky. We only lost to Kew by 3 goals and they were certainly the better team on the day.

Heres my crack...

WB
SFX
Kew
RC
ML
Furry Muff! I was just making the point that we led in the final quarter, so could (you know...potentially) have won the game. We haven't been playing well the past few weeks though...