• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 D4 2009

And don't forget the atmosphere that will be created from having a crowd in the grandstand....YES, a grandstand!!!!! And the changerooms aren't bad either. And the bar!!!! Well, you'd never complain about a bar as long as it had a few cold ones on offer.

Well.....its a stand.....it didn't look too 'Grand' to me....but at least its some shelter and its elevated!

Hello all D4 participants.

I've been toying with an idea over the summer to add a bit of excitement to our competition away from the actual game day stuff.

Can you let me know if your club would be interested in a D4 tipping competition.

The way it would work is that entrants will be required to tip there selection for all 18 rounds prior to Round 1.

Entry will be $10 per entry with your club keeping $5 of every ticket sold and $5 going in to the pool to be divided as follows: 1st place - 60% 2nd place 25% and 3rd place 15%.

Weekly updates will appear on the North Brunswick website.

Good way to make some money for footy trips or to pay players (oops, did i say that?? Does that happen in the Ammos??) for your club.

Anyone interested is asked to pm me. I'm hoping to have the entry forms finished in the next week or so.

The more the merrier!!!

Thanks,

Ange.

Chadstone FC is looking for a practice match on 4th April, preferrably away, as ground is still considerably hard (won't know if our ground is playable until a couple of weeks time). Send me a message or ring the senior coach - details at www.chadstonefc.com.au

Also if anyone is in the area, come to the Oakleigh Festival on Sunday 12pm onwards, Chadstone FC will be there along with other clubs in the area and Richmond FC (AFL)
details at http://www.monash.vic.gov.au/news/media2009/media32-09.htm)

The council is finally following through on what had been proposed for a long long time. I wouldn't have said we had the worst rooms though!

The changerooms may have been a bit small but they weren't that bad - and the clubrooms/bar/canteen was really good I thought.

Changerooms were fine, more the social room I was commenting on - and it was really just the vintage carpet I didn't like. Made it a bit dank.

Sounds fairly good about the Lilydale pick ups, but I hear a rumour that a certain equal D4 B&F winner who was ineligable to win win due to suspension is comfortable with his new life style living close to the CBD and will not be returning to the mountains for 2009.
I'm of the understanding that he will be playing with a local club and just so happens that RC is very much a neighbour of this giant ruckman.

Can you confirm WAZ if there is any link between Richmond Centals and Michael Rhodes?

Such a pick up would be a massive boost to RC's finals asperations this year.

South Mornington coming on in leaps and bounds, practice match last Thursday against Peninsula Old Boys and put in a really good performance. Interesting to see a few old players back from A grade and from the peninsula, should hold us in good stead.

Well.....its a stand.....it didn't look too 'Grand' to me....but at least its some shelter and its elevated!

G'day Ozza, how are you and hope all is going great down at Brunny Land. Say G'day to Sof. Is the old bludger playing this year? LOL

BTW - That is the old Brunswick Ammo's ground...used to play on it years ago. Not a bad ground and the facilities are quite civilised I suppose. Good to hear you guys are getting new digs. Hopefully will be worth the wait!

Ozza, was there ever any consideration to permanently moving to Fleming Park and spending the council's money refurbishing those rooms and grandstand? You could even give the old magpie on the side of the bar a fresh coat of paint!

Its a great ground in a great setting - surely its a better option than Allard Park?

Can you confirm WAZ if there is any link between Richmond Centals and Michael Rhodes?

Such a pick up would be a massive boost to RC's finals asperations this year.

This is the first I've heard of it. Though we would be happy to have him play with us... as with anyone really.

Ozza, was there ever any consideration to permanently moving to Fleming Park and spending the council's money refurbishing those rooms and grandstand? You could even give the old magpie on the side of the bar a fresh coat of paint!

Its a great ground in a great setting - surely its a better option than Allard Park?

No there was no consideration to moving there permanently. Allard Park is our home and it is where the players and committee prefer to play.

Sorry if it seems blunt - but I don't think its a better option than Allard Park - and we are looking forward to being back there - with any luck by the end of this season.

G'day Ozza, how are you and hope all is going great down at Brunny Land. Say G'day to Sof. Is the old bludger playing this year? LOL

BTW - That is the old Brunswick Ammo's ground...used to play on it years ago. Not a bad ground and the facilities are quite civilised I suppose. Good to hear you guys are getting new digs. Hopefully will be worth the wait!

Hi Lakey, all is well mate - very much looking forward to the season.

I don't think Sof will be pulling on the boots this season - he threatened to fill in a couple of times last year - but Dino makes sure he can finally a replacement before Sof is required - its really Dino that doesn't let Sof play!

What about yourself - been training? Or just sticking to the coaching and social duties at KB this year?

No there was no consideration to moving there permanently. Allard Park is our home and it is where the players and committee prefer to play.

Sorry if it seems blunt - but I don't think its a better option than Allard Park - and we are looking forward to being back there - with any luck by the end of this season.

No problem Ozza, perfect response on your behalf.
Pretty exciting to be getting an upgrade, so hopefully its all up and running this year as you say.

Yes Allard Park... RC didn't play there last year, and aren't scheduled to play there again this year... We might get another go next year? Maybe?

Hey there D4ians, any1 from Sth Moenington that can tell me what the ground is like which we will be playing on this Sunday?

If its anything like this time last year then its a big block of concrete... having said that... hopefully the recent rain has softened it up!

RC were supposed to play UHS this weekend... not sure what happened to that Nikko?