• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 D4 2009

can anyone on hear give me news on kew and how they are travelling under there new coach??? noticed they finished 2 last year and wnet out in staright hits will they improve???:thumbsu:

They had half a dozen session before xmas roughly 50 blokes in total trained. They will be round the mark again. Very hard to beat at home where they were underfeated lasted season. Have had a few retirements but will pick up up few handy recruits before the season starts. Can't tell you much about the new coach but he has fitted in quite well to this point in time. The old coach has gone back to his old club where he will try and reserect his playing career. At 37 some blokes should call it a day.;)

Kew were very unlucky last year in the finals, injurys killed their chances (bit like Mt Lilydale as well), both will be strong contenders.

Both Kew had Mt Lilydale had their best player out/injured in last years finals.

I agree both will be strong contenders again this season.

happy new year to fellow d4 bloggers. no action on d3 currently so i'll lend an opinion here.

how will west brunswick & st francis xavier shape up this year in d3??

who are the players to look out for from these teams??

happy new year to fellow d4 bloggers. no action on d3 currently so i'll lend an opinion here.

how will west brunswick & st francis xavier shape up this year in d3??

who are the players to look out for from these teams??

I expect West Brunswick to make the 4, best team I've seen at D4. I'd expect St Francis to finish between 6th and 8th.

Players to look out for -
WB: B. Irving, J. Sudholz, S. Thomson, S. Monagle, S. Pietsch
SFX: G. Pearson, B. Spencer, J. Lenders, D. Dimakopolous, D. Daparin

I expect West Brunswick to make the 4, best team I've seen at D4. I'd expect St Francis to finish between 6th and 8th.

thanks for that information, rm. im sure when we play both teams theyll be tough opponents who will show d3 that they were worthy of promotion.

saw those names a lot here last season. theyll be paid close attention come match day by opposition teams no doubt.

the van dam boys dont rate a mention??

i thought pietsch was very good both times we played him and in finals deff the general of the side

and that dima bloke carved it up come finals time

I still rate Elsternwick 05 as the best side I've seen in D4 but WB aren't far behind so they should acquit themselves quite well in D3.

Syndal Tally Ho smashed D4 in 2001. Club rooms burnt down after round 1, but still went on with it, only one loss in each of seniors and reserves on way to a premiership in both.

Failed to back up in 2002 however.

I still rate Elsternwick 05 as the best side I've seen in D4 but WB aren't far behind so they should acquit themselves quite well in D3.

Elsternwick would be the 2nd best team I've seen in D4. I think WB are slightly better as their bottom 6 are better (IMO). You also have to remember that WB won a flag without their star CHF playing.

Syndal Tally Ho smashed D4 in 2001. Club rooms burnt down after round 1, but still went on with it, only one loss in each of seniors and reserves on way to a premiership in both.

Failed to back up in 2002 however.

Before my time but from all reports Rupo quite handy as well.

Does anyone know of a good supplier for footy club polo shirts? Had a quick look over the internet but struggling to find any that will do them for under $30 incl an embroidered logo.

Have sent you a PM with details mate. $25 a polo should be about what you pay (tops).

If any other clubs are interested in any sporting club apparel send me a PM.
Cheers.

[quote=Manny;13331812]To all D4 users I hope you have a great Xmas and I wish you all good health and success in 2009.

I will not be coaching in VAFA in 2009, have been appointed Ressies coach and senior assistant coach with Donvale who play Division 2 Eastern Football League. Will certainly be regular visit to this site and look forward to a return to VAFA hopefully in the future.

Good luck all :thumbsu:

WOW, that is remarkable, where they drunk?

[quote=Manny;13331812]To all D4 users I hope you have a great Xmas and I wish you all good health and success in 2009.

I will not be coaching in VAFA in 2009, have been appointed Ressies coach and senior assistant coach with Donvale who play Division 2 Eastern Football League. Will certainly be regular visit to this site and look forward to a return to VAFA hopefully in the future.

Good luck all :thumbsu:

WOW, that is remarkable, where they drunk?

No need for that sort of comment.

Heard that south mton have picked up some handy recruits this year with a bit of experience.
Should improve on last seasons results.

Does anyone know of a good supplier for footy club polo shirts? Had a quick look over the internet but struggling to find any that will do them for under $30 incl an embroidered logo.

G'day strife,

have sent you a PM as well, I can organise polo's for around $22-23 a shirt which includes embroidery of your team logo & a sponsors logo.

Anyone else who is interested can visit the suppliers website: http://www.winningspirit.biz

Everything on that website can be embroidered.

Rooster