• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 D4 2009

Hey come on OZZA calm down mate.You should be excited to have a good shot at winning the medal ! I am not saying it is a bad thing that your club in doing - in fact why shouldn't you be aiming for a flag. As you have noted in the past both your Snrs and Ressies have a extremly even list of good players compared to other sides - this blurs the line of 'stacking' however I can only provide my opinion from first hand experiences . Again Good luck and enjoy the spoils :):):).
And what are your experiences Fuseball ?.

Hey cheap one I'd be more concerned with the standard of your 2's umpire at M/L , won't have him during finals to help you along.

The nth brunny boys have come out on the front foot. Sorry boys, point taken. Not saying theres anything wrong with stacking anyway. It happens at every level of the game. Good luck for the rest of the year.

As for the umpiring. Bit unfair to single one bloke out, the standard of 2's umpiring across the board is not the best. Just something everyone has to accept and move on.

The nth brunny boys have come out on the front foot. Sorry boys, point taken. Not saying theres anything wrong with stacking anyway. It happens at every level of the game. Good luck for the rest of the year.

As for the umpiring. Bit unfair to single one bloke out, the standard of 2's umpiring across the board is not the best. Just something everyone has to accept and move on.
The reason we have come out is because you are taking credit away from a team that has been top 3 all year, now all of a sudden we are stacking .It's a slur on the club, coaches and players who know better . Ps
Your umpire was not the worst we have had and i didn't say he was.

Proof will be in the pudding?

Look for any of these names on the ressies team sheet this week so they can qualify!​

Harkins, Freeman, Shaw, Hall, Sorleto, Dowsett, Baring, Armour, M Makdessi

THE EYE

:cool:

It is what you do in the next 4 weeks that determines whether you are stacking - just watch the team sheets for any of the above names

THE EYE
;)

It is what you do in the next 4 weeks that determines whether you are stacking - just watch the team sheets for any of the above names​

THE EYE

;)
Too late we have already qualified all of the above plus another 3 or 4 more. No Eye dear;)

Hey cheap one I'd be more concerned with the standard of your 2's umpire at M/L , won't have him during finals to help you along.

Gee real intelligent stuff, having a go at a D4 magoo's umpire who gives up his time to help out a footy club. Every team could pick the crap out of the magoo's (and seniors) umpiring at every club, every week.

True.

Swinburne had a first game umpire in our match last weekend. Only two or three frees paid all day. No bias, no frees. That happens a lot at this level.

I would definately give nth brunny a chance at winning the two's flag. By the time finals come around they should have well and truely stacked there side with ones players.

Whats the rule surrounding that ? surely players who have played 4 or more 1s games shouldnt be allowed to play ressies in the finals

4 is a bit harsh. The actual rule is this:
"Must have played atleast 4 reserves matches and no more than 10 senior matches to qualify for reserves finals football".

OOOPS....beat me to it oldtimer....

TIPS?

SWIN @ SM - South to stay in the finals hunt by killing off Swinburnes chances. If SM can win the next two games they are a good chance of finals. SM by 3 goals.

EP @ NB - Too close to call. EP have lost a few in a row now, and would love to get back on the winners list. NB are on a roll though - NB by 1 goal.

ML @ CHAD - ML with a huge win, percentage may be a factor for them come round 18. ML by 25 goals.

RC @ MAN - RC by 1 point.... trying not to look past this weeks match!

BHN @ LT - BHN will not be used to the massive ground and will be run ragged in the second half as all sides have there this season. Close first half (as usual) - LT win the second by 12 goals.

AP @ KEW - AP have to keep winning to keep the top spot. If Kew drops this one they'll fall back into the pack. AP just too good, 5 goals.

REssies - SM, NB, ML, RC, LT, Kew

Round 15 Tips

South Mornington vs Swinburne Uni - SU by 4 goals and Yaman to kick the Ton.
North Brunswick vs Eley Park - Eley Park by 1 goal.
Chadstone vs Mt Lilydale - MtL by 15 goals.
Manningham vs Richmond - MC by 2 goals
La Trobe vs Box Hill North - BHN by 1 point.
Kew vs Albert Park - Kew by 1 goal.

Having been their most recent opponent I can't think of anyone other than B.Robertson (who has been playing mostly 2's the last couple of years anyway) who should have been playing in the later game on the weekend but wasn't.

I reckon they have stacked in the past but I don't believe they are in 09.

Don’t check this forum much and never made a comment, but as captain of the NB ressies and a player for 6 years, I had say that the NB reserves have never been ‘stacked’ in my time.
The sides are picked solely on form, availability and training. It would be to the detriment of the club if we did ‘stack’ and risk pi$$ing off some of the great young blokes who have come down this year. No point playing finals anyway if you are not playing with the blokes who got you there in the first place.
Senior success is what it is all about anyway. (although nice to get a few wins in the twos)

Don’t check this forum much and never made a comment, but as captain of the NB ressies and a player for 6 years, I had say that the NB reserves have never been ‘stacked’ in my time.
The sides are picked solely on form, availability and training. It would be to the detriment of the club if we did ‘stack’ and risk pi$$ing off some of the great young blokes who have come down this year. No point playing finals anyway if you are not playing with the blokes who got you there in the first place.
Senior success is what it is all about anyway. (although nice to get a few wins in the twos)

Good post secrets.
North Brunny seniors are gunning for 3 wins in a row in the seniors this w/end- which would be the first time in my 4 years at the club we have done that.

We are only interested in developing a strong senior side and our last 7 weeks of pretty good footy, and the fact that about 50 blokes have been tried out in the one's this year would indicate exactly that.

Well said Sneako. Poor form pjjn. It's the guys like 'Dave' (who I have seen umpire and was very fair on the day) that give us all the opp to have a kick on the weekend. pjjn take some care with your criticism in the future .

Tips round 15:

Sth.M v Swinny----Swinny in a good game down to the wire by a goal.
Nth.B v E.Park----Nth.B by 3 goals, too strong at home.
Manny v Rich.C----Rich.C by 5 goals.(although I will pray for an upset)
Lt.U v B.H.N----Lt.U by 10+ goals.
Kew v A.Park----Match of the round 1v3----A.Park by 5 goals.

2's:
Sth.M, Nth.B, Mt.L, Rich.C, Lt.U, Kew.

Round 15 Tips:

South Mornington vs Swinburne Uni- South Mornington in a close tight, MUDDY affair down at south, South to keep thier finals hopes alive by 13pts. If Yaman kicks his 100th it will be a fantastic effort.

North Brunswick vs Eley Park - These two teams are very even, so im going with the improving NB by 15pts.

Chadstone vs Mt Lilydale - MtL should get back on the winners list after dropping a game they would have penciled in. MtL by 78pts

Manningham vs Richmond - Richmond should hold their spot in the 5 after a win here, but down at South we will be hoping Manningham can keep shaping the final 5 with another upset here. Richmond by 31pts.

La Trobe vs Box Hill North - LaT too good for BHN here, LaT by 87pts.

Kew vs Albert Park - Easily match of the Round. Kew looking to cement its spot in the all important top 3 this year, Albert i believe are the team to beat this season and should win here, but i wouldnt be surprised if Kew get up here as they play there ground very well. Albert by 10pts.

Reserves:

Sth.M - To keep finals hopes alive.
Nth.B - Having a good year in the magoos and should win here.
Mt.L - Too strong for Chaddy here
Rich.C - Have inproved out of sight, good sign of Richmonds depth this year
Lt.U - Probably should win by over 15 goals here.
Kew - South need Albert Park to keep losing so Kew to win here.

Good tipping by me 12/12, haha

Great win by the South boys, a fantastic first half setting up the win and keeping us in the race.:thumbsu:

Congrates to Yaman kicking his 100th today as well, just a freak and should go on to play a higher standard, surely (vfl maybe??):thumbsu:

So what are the thoughts on the last 3 spots in the 5 now, one of Kew, Lilydale or Richmond all on 40 points could drop out to give South 36 points thier first finals apperance in the VAFA. (hopefully for me)

Kew - BHN, La T, NB 2 wins:)
MtL - La T, Rich, Albert maybe 1 win:p
Rich - Sth, Mt L, Chad maybe 2-3 wins:D

Sth - Rich, Chad, Mann. maybe 2-3 wins:D

So my tip is Mt Lilydale missing out, Stiff...:p

Very interesting season but and good to see that the five isnt already set like like season:thumbsu: