• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 D4 2009

Hey Big Waz. Who was the idiot officiating as runner for your 2's on the w'end. Constantly abusing mtl players and at one point even posing as an interchange steward. RC seems like a great club with a good bunch of blokes on and off the field. just a shame one clown can tarnish peoples perception of a football club.

If hes so good, why wasnt he out there having a crack!!

Funny you should mention one clown.

Plenty at Mt Lilydale who do nothing but abuse from the sidelines.

Pot, kettle, black.

Funny you should mention one clown.

Plenty at Mt Lilydale who do nothing but abuse from the sidelines.

Pot, kettle, black.

Correct me if I'm wrong but I think you are from B.H.N Flowerpower. Due to your comment I figure a couple of Mt.L supporters have gotten under your thin skin before.
I think every club has at least a couple of over eager supporters who love to throw a good verbal fire the oppositions way. Obviously some deal with it better than others. I tend to ignore it but sometimes a good 'burn will get my attention and I will give them a sly smile to let them know I liked it.
So instead of trash talking clubs try hardening up a little.;)

Correct me if I'm wrong but I think you are from B.H.N Flowerpower. Due to your comment I figure a couple of Mt.L supporters have gotten under your thin skin before.
I think every club has at least a couple of over eager supporters who love to throw a good verbal fire the oppositions way. Obviously some deal with it better than others. I tend to ignore it but sometimes a good 'burn will get my attention and I will give them a sly smile to let them know I liked it.

I don't mind it either, as long as its family friendly :)

"Tally ho chaps"
"Lets give them what for"

etc.

I don't mind it either, as long as its family friendly :)

"Tally ho chaps"
"Lets give them what for"

etc.

I heard some very full on 'family friendly' chatter when the umpire payed a mark that was clearly touched by an R.C player to Mt.L, which resulted in a goal.;) I saw the look on your face as you noticed it also.:eek:

That was a bad call. I was also amazed at how rarely those umpires called holding the ball.

Hey Big Waz. Who was the idiot officiating as runner for your 2's on the w'end. Constantly abusing mtl players and at one point even posing as an interchange steward. RC seems like a great club with a good bunch of blokes on and off the field. just a shame one clown can tarnish peoples perception of a football club.

If hes so good, why wasnt he out there having a crack!!

I wasn't out there having a crack as I am way past it mate. (But thans for thinking I am young enough to still play...LOL) As for your comments, sorry if I offended....however I didn't know the Banjo loving Mountain men where so soft? As for constantly abusing your players, that ain't true. In fact I even complimented and joked with a couple. (Especially when the umpire said the ball didn't travel 15 meters, and then was kicked back to the exact same spot and the mark was paid.....it was gold) As for you, best you build a bridge and get over yourself. Again, hope your not too offended. Then again, bad luck if you are.....I guess your name says it all.

As for Mt Lilydale 2's, well done and well deserved on making finals. Our magoo's made the finals for the first time in years last year (Went out in the Elimination final....). Good luck in the finals guys, I reckon you will do well, and as for Rodwell, he is by far the best two's player going around. FWIW, I hope he decides to play senior footy at some stage as he is wasting a lot of obvious talent.

Hahhahah Mt Lilydale complaining about abuse from the sidelines what a joke, their supporters are by far the worst, the blonde thing that trolls the boundary line with her kids yelling abused at everyone from players, goal umpires to water boys is by far the worst supporter in D4!!!!

Didn't you line up against us a couple of weeks back Lackey???

Hahhahah Mt Lilydale complaining about abuse from the sidelines what a joke, their supporters are by far the worst, the blonde thing that trolls the boundary line with her kids yelling abused at everyone from players, goal umpires to water boys is by far the worst supporter in D4!!!!

I would have to agree they are the worst supporters, when we played them at home, there was one sheila who would not stop screaming all day, i developed a thumping headache because of her, will be good to see albert park beat them and Sth squeeze into finals!!:cool:

Plenty that agree with Flowerpower Sneako?
By FAR the worst supporters. Oh yes, the blonde troll.....OMG - where is the local trailer park in Lilydale or do you go further afield?

I've heard that counselling is going OK & the kids won't be mentally scarred too badly from seeing their father 'tapped' on the field.

As for the 'supporting' - she's embarrassing for the club. As are some of their other supporters. (I'm speaking of two or three blokes, have no idea who they are, but 'tools' would be overstating the intelligence of that lot.

I've heard that counselling is going OK & the kids won't be mentally scarred too badly from seeing their father 'tapped' on the field.

As for the 'supporting' - she's embarrassing for the club. As are some of their other supporters. (I'm speaking of two or three blokes, have no idea who they are, but 'tools' would be overstating the intelligence of that lot.

Careful, thats Sneako's Mrs..............

Yeah mate, and learn't my lesson.....

Just saw this on the VAFA site for tribunal attendances...

Rhys McConville-Brain South Mornington

What was the occasion? And will he be taking the prescribed penalty which would keep him from playing the first week of the finals, should they make it...

big loss.

Just saw this on the VAFA site for tribunal attendances...

Rhys McConville-Brain South Mornington

What was the occasion? And will he be taking the prescribed penalty which would keep him from playing the first week of the finals, should they make it...

big loss.

A complete joke that he was reported, he pushed away that old fool Brasily who then took a dive while clutching his face, and this same old bloke started swinging in the forward line later in the game at two of the younger blokes in the side. But ran off the ground when he found out they weren't intimidated by him. Hopefully this comes out at the tribunal tonight.

Relax a little some of you boys. I've heard about getting it of your chest but easy does it.
Like I said early it shouldn't bother you unless your a little thin skinned. If you are thats fine, but dont go hiding behind a forum name bagging clubs because you dislike a couple of supporters.
You should go watch a couple of YVMDFL or EFL games then you'd think VAFA supporters are angels!

Relax a little some of you boys. I've heard about getting it of your chest but easy does it.
Like I said early it shouldn't bother you unless your a little thin skinned. If you are thats fine, but dont go hiding behind a forum name bagging clubs because you dislike a couple of supporters.
You should go watch a couple of YVMDFL or EFL games then you'd think VAFA supporters are angels!

I think im pretty thick skinned, not worried about abuse that i/we cop just that sheila from mt lilydale is totally ridiculous and hurts your head with stupid insults like ya greedy monkey!! lol what a pin head;)

A complete joke that he was reported, he pushed away that old fool Brasily who then took a dive while clutching his face, and this same old bloke started swinging in the forward line later in the game at two of the younger blokes in the side. But ran off the ground when he found out they weren't intimidated by him. Hopefully this comes out at the tribunal tonight.

Plenty of fights at SM games this year?

Better grease up the umpire because it doesn't matter what you or the "victim" says, the umpires version is the one they will go with.

He may have been pushed over like a feather, but if the official saw a huge right hand hook that broke said victims nose (but no nose break evident) they will go with the ump!

Sounds like unduly rough play to me and 3 weeks! :)

I think im pretty thick skinned, not worried about abuse that i/we cop just that sheila from mt lilydale is totally ridiculous and hurts your head with stupid insults like ya greedy monkey!! lol what a pin head;)

Funny how everybody thinks along the same lines Sneako but your head in the sand.....

EFL spectators funny though, at least they have booze to blame.

Have seen a number of clubs come and go over my years in D4 and a number of clubs like a bit of banter from the sidelines. By far the worst over the years would have to be Mt. Lilydale followed closely by South Mornington with Hawthorn coming in third position. The rest can all have their day but these clubs at times have behaved in a shameful fashion that have made me hesitant to take my family to these games.

Banter is fine but surely there has to be a line...

"She" would fit in with the best of them - Pity the club hasn't got the integrity to put her right! The kids are just the innocent victims!

THE EYE
:thumbsdown:

I reckon the Sth Mornington v Manningham game this week should be an absolute ripper.

The boxing gloves will get a fair workout this week on the track!

Oh yes the blond feral from Mt Lilydale.

After calling our players every name under the sun, one of the players eventually swore back at her and she had the audacity to say you shouldn't swear because there are children around. She needs to take a good hard look at herself.

I reckon the Sth Mornington v Manningham game this week should be an absolute ripper.

The boxing gloves will get a fair workout this week on the track!

RC might have a few spies down there... Is it possible to report someone if you're just a spectator ;)

Oh yes the blond feral from Mt Lilydale.

After calling our players every name under the sun, one of the players eventually swore back at her and she had the audacity to say you shouldn't swear because there are children around. She needs to take a good hard look at herself.

Do they have mirrors under bridges?????? :)

Sneako, please have a word to your Mrs.......