Daily gripe

Why is there such dislike with people under 25? Is it becasue they seem to not give a **** about what others think about them? Is it that nothing worries them except for following trends and being around friends all the time?

Is it the lack of individuality displayed by those under 25? I have not seen many kids these days who are comfy with the idea of being an individual..its scares them and most of them cannot handle being left alone! Many seem to think if you don't have say 10 friends then your a major loser!

What is it with this generation? They seem to be completely oblivious to most things and are happy to be dictated too by marketing people selling them unrealistic dreams and aspirations.

Is this why the majority hate them?

it not just the girls u25 its the majority of guys as well. my little brother asked for a hair straightener for his birthday ffs

Why is there such dislike with people under 25? Is it becasue they seem to not give a **** about what others think about them? Is it that nothing worries them except for following trends and being around friends all the time?

Is it the lack of individuality displayed by those under 25? I have not seen many kids these days who are comfy with the idea of being an individual..its scares them and most of them cannot handle being left alone! Many seem to think if you don't have say 10 friends then your a major loser!

What is it with this generation? They seem to be completely oblivious to most things and are happy to be dictated too by marketing people selling them unrealistic dreams and aspirations.

Is this why the majority hate them?

I think.... like..... umm.... you've like.... totally nailed it...... so.... y'know what I mean...... it's like....... yeah......

(And I think the title of this thread is a bit harsh on babies).

it not just the girls u25 its the majority of guys as well. my little brother asked for a hair straightener for his birthday ffs

Haha,

Mine asked for one for Christmas 2 years ago. I bought it for him and threw in a pink scrunchy just to let him know the whole family thinks he's a ***.

This is part of my point...young guys are becoming ****wits because they are starting to imitate girls.

No it's becasue these idiots think thats what chicks want. They see faggy skinny boys with groups of girls and think thats how to pick up roots these days.

In other words young guys are getting bitch slapped by teen girls who think an ideal man is one from High School musical.

Actually i dont ****en know why the rise amongst males to be all girly..yeah my cousin is really into his beauty products and hair products. Its ****en sad.

Its been happening in footy for a while now as well. Dale Thomas is a perfect example..had he been playing 10 years ago i doubt Thomas would be as girly as he makes out to be...the hair, the style, the arrogance..

Actually i dont ****en know why the rise amongst males to be all girly..yeah my cousin is really into his beauty products and hair products. Its ****en sad.
Neither do I. I can see your argument that they are trying to impress girls, but I think it's deeper than that. It's probably lots of reasons.

I was on the tram the other night and all these young jerkoffs get on. About 30 of them. They were coming back from some r and b thing.

All of them had their hair done. And I mean done. Coloured, styled, gelled etc. Lots of them had short shorts and those laceless sneaker things. In short, they each deserved a nice slap in the back of the head.

And bear in mind these were the 'tough' guys of the teenage food chain. In my day, I would expect males dressesd like this would be suitably punished. But now the punishers are dressed like the poonses.

its the ****en hair that gets me the most. Some really stupid hair styles and i now have noticed that the 1990s Vietnamese drug dealer look (you know spikey at the top with fringe or spikey on one side with long on the other or the asian mullet) is popular amongst boys, especially wog boys.

And to my next point, wog boys have to be the most girly of the lot. I see them with their girl jeans, tank top and ****en cardy and hairdo with all sorts of tints and shit in it.

Or how about the rockstar look? U know the style..very tight black jeans or peter pan black pants (with over sagging crutch) white collored shirt ?(sleves must be rolled up), ****en black vest and some 1980s new romantic hairdo..and top it off with 1989 ray bans.

I know i was a fashion victim when i was 18, we all were in some form, but heck fashion is at the pits atm, especially for guys, If it aint the skinny girly look its the bogan look, you know, cargo khakis, loud ed hardy tee, ed hardy trucker and thongs and silly ironic sunnies.

Glad i still wear my suede dark brown jacket, jeans and cons. **** em all. :thumbsu:

And to my next point, wog boys have to be the most girly of the lot. I see them with their girl jeans, tank top and ****en cardy and hairdo with all sorts of tints and shit in it.
/quote]
got to agree with you there. and another thing that is really dissaponting, is they are all talk. except when in numbers of course.

i think the faggy look has gone. like all the metro's. but im getting sick of all the asains with red hair, i mean WTF is up with that?

I was unfortunate enough to be seated behind a group of 3 girls about 17 years old at the footy on thursday night.
Put the ****ing camera away you little ****s who the **** takes 500 odd photos at the footy, and every photo looked exactly the ****ing same.
Idiots, was doing my head in

No it's becasue these idiots think thats what chicks want. They see faggy skinny boys with groups of girls and think thats how to pick up roots these days.

In other words young guys are getting bitch slapped by teen girls who think an ideal man is one from High School musical.

Its been happening in footy for a while now as well. Dale Thomas is a perfect example..had he been playing 10 years ago i doubt Thomas would be as girly as he makes out to be...the hair, the style, the arrogance..
Unfortunately mate that is exactly what is happening, chicks who are immature ( mainly the 1s under 21) love that look and theres a guarantee you will get action hence the reason they dress, look and act the way they do. Dont mind the short shorts ( halfway down to the knee) look to be honest as long as your wearing a normal singlet not some faggy pink or v neck singlet. The homo pink or v neck singlet with short shorts look drives the chicks wild ( it helps if your a good looking guy) but i just laugh and think when will girls ever learn, these guys are so self absorbed they care more about themslves then the girl.

I missed you most of all, Scarecrow

I don't - I f**king LOVE them....for all the reasons Lance Uppercut stated.....before they got deleted....

I missed you too Judy :(

So glad you are back :thumbsu::)

I quite like young girls too, though not for the same reasons as you and Lance; when I invite them around home, they don't often pump boral gas into my barbeque. The ones I run in to all seem quite friendly; in fact yesterday one gave me her 3/4 full frozen coke, and I don't think she even spat in it :thumbsu:

Mind you i was like, licking the top of the straw whenever she looked away and shit, but she was friendly and under 25 and typical of Tassie girls :thumbsu:

Daily gripe