Analysis Danger on Tim Kelly + his 2020 contract

What would be an adequate trade for Tim Kelly?

• Brad AND Steven Hill from Fremantle

Votes: 6 4.3%
  • Someone from West Coast

Votes: 11 7.8%
  • Two top-end draft picks

Votes: 88 62.4%
  • Top-end draft pick and player

Votes: 24 17.0%
  • Other (please specify) ______________

Votes: 12 8.5%

Can definitely attest to Williamstown (I live there) being a haven for footy people. Steve Hocking is my neighbour across the street, Lachie Hunter lives in my building, and I've seen Guth out and about on the weekend and said hi. Only 50 minutes from Geelong (sometimes less with good traffic) and 15-20 mins to the city. Best of both worlds

Just to digress a second.
I live in Ascot Vale and I too have many footy neighbors. In fact Opposite me was Dustin Fletcher until 2 years ago, 3 doors down from me is Simon Wiggins (Carlton retired) and no more than 50 meters away is Levi Casboult. Up the road is Steven Dank :p. Around the corner is Brodie Holland, Simon Atkins and Luke Livingston all very close as well as Carlton CEO Cain Liddle.
There's a couple others nearby too but those are the ones all within a short distance. Not sure why they all live here except is a great suburb and close to Numerous footy clubs (Ess, Carl, North, Dogs).

Just to digress a second.
I live in Ascot Vale and I too have many footy neighbors. In fact Opposite me was Dustin Fletcher until 2 years ago, 3 doors down from me is Simon Wiggins (Carlton retired) and no more than 50 meters away is Levi Casboult. Up the road is Steven Dank :p. Around the corner is Brodie Holland, Simon Atkins and Luke Livingston all very close as well as Carlton CEO Cain Liddle.
There's a couple others nearby too but those are the ones all within a short distance. Not sure why they all live here except is a great suburb and close to Numerous footy clubs (Ess, Carl, North, Dogs).
I'm picturing a great game of street footy.

Actually, quite a lot of us have kids in the local catholic Primary school and we are having an inter school footy day with 4 other catholic schools in September. (dads V dads).

I think we will go OK, I know Holland and Livingston are confirmed and I think Liddle, Wiggins and Atkins might be available too.
Will be good story to tell people I played footy with those names (I will delete the bit about it being a school dads match).

How is anywhere on the bellarine only 10 mins from gmhba stadium?

By doing 110K in the 80km zones ;)

"The Bellarine" is it now likes to be known (thinking when the name change came in it was because someone on the Council had a mate in the sign making game & wanted to throw them some money), starts at Leopold - it's around 10 to 15mins from Leopold to South Geelong Station or GMHBA.

Go further out on The Bellarine & obviously much longer trips

I live at Leopold and get there in 10 mins as long as there are no roadworks or too many red lights. I was there this morning for a coffee
Yeah same... 12 min drive into town I reckon

I live at Leopold and get there in 10 mins as long as there are no roadworks or too many red lights. I was there this morning for a coffee

Yeah same... 12 min drive into town I reckon

Another Leopold one here and spent the best part of 9 years driving to South Gee station for my daily commute. At 6:50am it was generally less than 12/13 minutes - hit every red light and out to maybe 15.

Spent the last 6 months doing the same trip but later at around 8:15. Even in the work & school traffic it was no more than 20 minutes

By doing 110K in the 80km zones ;)

"The Bellarine" is it now likes to be known (thinking when the name change came in it was because someone on the Council had a mate in the sign making game & wanted to throw them some money), starts at Leopold - it's around 10 to 15mins from Leopold to South Geelong Station or GMHBA.

Go further out on The Bellarine & obviously much longer trips
I'm struggling to grasp how leopold is even considered bellarine peninsula, considering it's proximity to moolap.

Why aren't we asking for a straight trade for Nick Naitanui?

Is that trade not in our favour? Otherwise we can refuse to trade with them and Gold Coast will probably grab him.

We had to trade 2 top picks for Danger despite him being out of contract. And we had to wait years until he was a free agent.

Why aren't we asking for a straight trade for Nick Naitanui?

Is that trade not in our favour? Otherwise we can refuse to trade with them and Gold Coast will probably grab him.

We had to trade 2 top picks for Danger despite him being out of contract. And we had to wait years until he was a free agent.

He is a fa ..if we wanted him its not a trade thats required..