Dangerfield....could we get him?

Put me down for the Sloane over Dangerfield campaign. Sloane has many of Danger's qualities without the same level of profile and Geelong has already starting courting the Danger in its very subtle (not) ways to set the scene for a Buddy Mk II free agency circus. I reckon we do a Higgins and quietly bring Rory on board while the shitfight over Patty the pretty boy keeps the Crows hierarchy busy.

Sloane probably doesn't have the kind of qualities that will make him bail on the Crows. :p

Sloane's a good all round player that would be an upgrade on Gibson and I like him but honestly I don't think he'd represent the value to us that the contract to get him over as an RFA would cost us.

Not sure he's an upgrade on Gibson.

Doesn't have the same running capability.

Few do but he's a decent enough runner. Think he plays the link-up role for Adelaide quite often and is a better user of the footy, decision maker and aerial target.
And contested ball winner.

Sloane's a good all round player that would be an upgrade on Gibson and I like him but honestly I don't think he'd represent the value to us that the contract to get him over as an RFA would cost us.
Plus, as much as the two of them get mentioned as often as Gibson and Anthony, it seems Sloane is more than likely to stay in Adelaide.

Few do but he's a decent enough runner. Think he plays the link-up role for Adelaide quite often and is a better user of the footy, decision maker and aerial target.

He also gets completely shut out of games by first year players. :p

Sloane is a great player but not really a point of difference to our midfield.

He would be a very like for like Greenwood replacement however.
I don't know if it's the shock of blonde locks, or where he fits in the Crows demographic, but he seems to have a bit of (leadership) presence about him too.

At the very least go after him to drive up his price and push someone else from another club out in the merry-go-round of trade period next year.

Sloane is a great player but not really a point of difference to our midfield.

He would be a very like for like Greenwood replacement however.
Exactly. I'd be very happy with the acquisition but I don't want North to make him the next million dollar a year player. Whereas if the club thought they could get Danger for minimal negative repercussions in terms of keeping the playing list together I would be very happy to see them go for it. Fast, strong as a ****ing bull, lethal up forward and a marquee player.

Some serious underrating of Sloane in the ^^.

He is a quality player, runs all day and tough as. I'd have him in a heartbeat.

I absolutely love Sloane as a footballer, He does not take a backward step and gets to just about every single contest there is. Liek some on here I almost prefer him to Dangerfield. The reason why I'd love Dangerfield, like most pther clubs, is that he's a genuine game changer. He has the ability to turn the game in his teams favour in the space of 10 minutes, a trait that Sloane, nor many on our list, have.

If nothing else we should go -ahem- hard for Sloane because his missus would significantly increase North's WAG's stocks.

Pffft. Locals know North Melbourne -> South Kensington is the best break.

Well, no. When a train comes out of North Melbourne station and it branches away to South Ken and then Footscray (yuck) there's a very low bridge that would do any train surfer a real mischief.

However the run from North Melbourne to Ken is unimpeded by any such obstacles, and indeed there's a long glorious wide open straight run before Ken station past the flour mills on one side and the built up height of Bellair St on the other that is like "pipeline" to any train surfer.

#LocalKnowledge

I wasn't just referring to yours mate.

More the not an upgrade on Gibson comment. Nearly spilt my coffee when I read it...

Would Rory Sloane add more value to the side than Gibson, bearing in mind that Gibson is unrivaled in his ability to cover enormous amounts of ground over the course of a game providing an option at every opportunity.

Not at all sure he would, seeing as we have Swallow, Cunners, Jack, Wells, Dal all through the middle.

The positive thing is that the only clubs Dangerfield would consider going to. Geelong, collingwood, hawthorn and North. Says a lot on how far we come.

Dangerfield....could we get him?