Daniel Motlop's party tricks. Out of this world!

This is what I love about the game. That and group sex.

He's great to watch. I don't get why we dont get huge crowds when you can go watch his amazing skills and see it live.

Mots is pretty amazing in what he can do but people also need to realise he's a team player. Will run and chase hard and dishes off a lot goals to team mates.

That's a good point. He has vastly improved in this area over last season and this season, and you can often see him completely knackered because of chasing his balls off to create forward 50 pressure. Our best forward when it comes to that, and even won an award at the end of last season at the club for doing those 1 %'ers.

Heard him and his cousin Marlon on the radio this arvo. They should have their own show, very amusing stuff.

*cues pauling hanson voice*

Please explain.

Which radio channel? Just a once-off appearance?

This is what I love about the game. That and group sex.
Fantastic.

Saw him this year when he played against us and he just has all the skills. Bloke sat behind me I think wanted to run out on the field and have sex with him, thats how much man love he had for him

Genuine LOL's.

lol, not real, some were some piss take, i hope anyway
As much as I was trying to convince myself that it was fake, there is no way it could be, certainly not computer altered and the only other way would be for someone to be shooting a ball towards the goal, but even then it would have to be done differently than the shot was, not to mention that there isn't really any need to be fake, it wasn't an ad for anything, it was just a simple news peice, if there was a need, then maybe you could say that it was, but there was really no need for the shots to be faked.

Wonderful to watch, definitely freakish,

though after watching his mark on his own goal line 2 weeks back and his attempt to back heal a Chad Cornes goal which went straight through the middle (and which he tried to claim to the goal umpire even though he missed it) I am not sure he is much of a team player ...

Just saw the YouTube clip of this - thanks to the guy who put it up... skills like that are beyond mere talent, we're extending into the realm of the supernatural here! Wow... I wonder what heights he might've reached in the round-ball game if he'd been lured to it. World-class ball skills.

Only one of those shots that was remotely hard was the flick over the head.

But I can do that anyway.

The others were standard.

Oh of course Grandmaster B- in my day I could do it blindfolded, easy! But try telling people that these days, and they won't believe you... :p

PS- Incidentally, as far as the along-the-ground bending goal at the start goes, I still think by far the best example of that was from Paul Johnson for the Dees last year, if you ever get a chance to see it...

Incredible stuff. But the flick-up and snap was made to look a lot better from the angle in which the shot was taken.

Still, to take it out of mid-air and kick the goal after the flick, was pretty special
He's almost more delicious than Rioli, eh Bruce?

Should have kicked them all on his left foot though :cool:

Unless that means something different to what I think it means then it's extremely easy to do with a footy, I could go out into the backyard and do it right now (although I do play soccer). But yes, Motlop is an absolute freak.

EDIT: Just realized I missed the word 'volley'. In that case, Motlop is even freakier than I thought.

yep the word volley is the killer. :thumbsu:

Oh yeah, the shot from the wrong side of the goals (the carpark) - that was standard. You see that every game. :rolleyes:

It is standard though, give me 10,000 shots and I would get it too :)

Most talented player in the league.

People laughed at me when I said it, but it's so true.

Youtube anyone? fox is such a shit website.

I have to agree, the things this guy can do are scary good. The goal he kicked against Brisbane in 2007 at the gabba is one of the most goals i have seen. Any one got it on youtube?

The man is a freak... still would like to know what he's % 30 metres out.... straght in front....
I reckon I could dob that one from the stands if I had a houndred or more cracks at it.... but that flick up volley... WOW..

Daniel Motlop's party tricks. Out of this world!