Rumour Daniel Rioli

Why or how does Gold Coast have such a strong draft capital again this year?
Revolving door of academy talent so they just keep trading out first rounders for next years first rounders because they can match any bids under the current system

Can’t solely blame Hardwick
If he goes it’s 100% Riolis choice
Dare say his Mrs would be a big factor since she is a DJ from Sydney she would be in his ear about moving to a northern state

Paris is all over the place DJing and highly doubt she'd be in his ear.

if anyone is to blame its Dimma but like I said maybe just a holiday and we are all just taking the CH 10 bait. Revisit at seasons end.

Revolving door of academy talent so they just keep trading out first rounders for next years first rounders because they can match any bids under the current system
Suppose we got egg mollesse smith
So all works out fair

IMG_8942.gif

10 and 20 for a 27yo flanker? Not gonna happen.

I know he’s contracted so we should get overs, but I’d say 11 on its own is about right. Saad was pick 8 with 48 coming back, and he was younger.

I don’t think we’d spend long haggling if pick 11 was offered.

Adam Sad was a rookie who had never played in a decent team and I presume was not on such a long contract? Dan Rioli is a bred in the purple first round pick 3 flag player, who doesn't have to be drilled to chase and tackle. Also Rioli is a known entity to the Suns Coach and chief stats dude etc. Suns desperately need classy defenders if they are going to have a fair dinkum crack at a flag and they don't get classier than this bloke. We will get a big price if Rioli goes to the Suns. It may not just be in draft picks either as they have a fair bit of redundant talent on their list.

Paris is all over the place and doubt she'd be in his ear.

if anyone is to blame its Dimma but like I said maybe just a holiday and we are all just taking the ch 10 bait. Revisit at seasons end.
They’ve just recruited clohessy who looks a bloody ripper especially for rookie , plays HBF

No matter what we cannot lose Rioli, Bolton, Baker and Balta. These should be the only untouchables on our list.

Every young player drafted after this group has been average at best. This is the core of the footy club and age bracket who should also still be around after the rebuild. We start selling these guys and we'll be down in the gallows with the likes of North Melbourne for years.

Can’t solely blame Hardwick
If he goes it’s 100% Riolis choice
Dare say his Mrs would be a big factor since she is a DJ from Sydney she would be in his ear about moving to a northern state
Every new chapter that Dimma decides to write in his book of plundering (or trying to plunder) Richmond only casts a darker, uglier shadow over his legacy.

What is a 'Richmond man' now Dimma? If it doesnt matter now to you, did it ever matter? Or was it really always about being a 'Dimma's man' which is the true constant?

Cotchin said on Talking Footy that he would not be surprised if Dusty & Baker one of if not both are not at Richmond next season.

He said Dimma & Rioli are tight but he would be surprised if he left the Tigers.

Also take in account Maurice Jr is at the club.

Media love it
Cotchin said on Talking Footy that he would not be surprised if Dusty & Baker one of if not both are not at Richmond next season.

He said Dimma & Rioli are tight but he would be surprised if he left the Tigers.

Also take in account Maurice Jr is at the club.
Bet you chimp knows Dusty is going

Dumma the dog

Just remember bro's - i was saying it before it was cool

You all catch up, eventually

Mood Smile GIF by Sticos Oppslag

Adam Sad was a rookie who had never played in a decent team and I presume was not on such a long contract? Dan Rioli is a bred in the purple first round pick 3 flag player, who doesn't have to be drilled to chase and tackle. Also Rioli is a known entity to the Suns Coach and chief stats dude etc. Suns desperately need classy defenders if they are going to have a fair dinkum crack at a flag and they don't get classier than this bloke. We will get a big price if Rioli goes to the Suns. It may not just be in draft picks either as they have a fair bit of redundant talent on their list.
If Rioli wants out, then I’d go all out for picks 10 & 11 for Rioli and enough later draft capital/points back to GC so they can pickup an academy player.

Just remember bro's - i was saying it before it was cool

You all catch up, eventually

Mood Smile GIF by Sticos Oppslag

Why would he be a dog for wanting a contracted Richmond player to play for him at Gold Coast? If the deal suits our club then he would be doing us a favour. If the deal doesn't suit our club then there is no deal.

But my big question for you is: why does Jayden Short have a bowl cut in the gif you posted?

If Rioli wants out, then I’d go all out for picks 10 & 11 for Rioli and enough later draft capital/points back to GC so they can pickup an academy player.

You would have to think any deal would be along those lines, also involving our later picks to boost their draft points.

No idea about whether Richmond is actually interested in trading any of these guys with rd 1 currency, but if a Rioli went to Suns I could see us hitting the draft and or trade table with something like picks 4 10 12 14 or something along those lines. With the 2025 rd 1 pick possibly in play as well all sorts of things might be possible from there if we have any gun players lined up looking to come to Tigerland.

Rumour Daniel Rioli