Player Watch Darcy Moore

seems strange. I saw him holding a box of adidas originals at 10.30am in Collins st. who has time to shop before a game of footy ?
What do you expect him to be doing 3 hours before the game?

My old horse mate Colin used to have this kind of problem too. He was an awesome runner, but he kept breaking down, and eventually his humans decided he needed a new occupation. So they sent him to learn how to make glue. I never knew that was a thing, but apparently they thought Colin would be a natural at it.

I wonder if they can send Darcy to the same place? If they do, I hope he sees Colin and gives him a cheerio for me. I miss the old geezer.

Can't get on the park but seems to think he has the bees knees to hold the club to ransom.
Trade him Collingwood.
Has done s**t so far other than get bad hair cuts but thinks he is some uber important guy that somehow has a right to demand crap from our club.
Let him go.

Can't get on the park but seems to think he has the bees knees to hold the club to ransom.
Trade him Collingwood.
Has done s**t so far other than get bad hair cuts but thinks he is some uber important guy that somehow has a right to demand crap from our club.
Let him go.

Nah. He’s too important. Especially since Dunn and Reid are being carried out on stretchers. If his body holds up Moore will be an all Australian CHB.

My old horse mate Colin used to have this kind of problem too. He was an awesome runner, but he kept breaking down, and eventually his humans decided he needed a new occupation. So they sent him to learn how to make glue. I never knew that was a thing, but apparently they thought Colin would be a natural at it.

I wonder if they can send Darcy to the same place? If they do, I hope he sees Colin and gives him a cheerio for me. I miss the old geezer.
And what about Boxer the old horse.
Apprantly sent to join Colin making glue too.
Used to live in Manor Farm before the owners changed its name to Animal Farm.
They were pigs.

Nah. He’s too important. Especially since Dunn and Reid are being carried out on stretchers. If his body holds up Moore will be an all Australian CHB.
When his body held up for a very short space of time Ried was AA.
No fault of his but due to being made of glass we saw one maybe one and a half good seasons. The rest of the time he has been in rehab.
Darcy is going to be the same.
What annoys me though is that he is "holding out" on contract talks as if he has played some great football for us and has some right to demand more money.
If after producing nothing for so many years other than keep our medical staff busy he is asking for more money god only knows what a self centered conceited flog he may become if he actually plays a game or two.
I don't like him. I won't lie.
If he is strutting around after having done bugger all god knows what an insufferable flog he will become if he actually plays a game or two.
One of the greatest players of our generation, our captain, doesn't hold the club to ransom yet this guy who can't even get on the park thinks his schitt doesn't stink and wants more money.
You're hardly ever on the field and you want more money.
Piss him and his arrogance off.

No fault of his but due to being made of glass we saw one maybe one and a half good seasons. The rest of the time he has been in rehab.
What annoys me though is that he is "holding out" on contract talks as if he has played some great football for us and has some right to demand more money.
If after producing nothing for so many years other than keep our medical staff busy he is asking for more money god only knows what a self centered conceited flog he may become if he actually plays a game or two.
If he is strutting around after having done bugger all god knows what an insufferable flog he will become if he actually plays a game or two.
One of the greatest players of our generation, our captain, doesn't hold the club to ransom yet this guy who can't even get on the park thinks his schitt doesn't stink and wants more money.
That's some high risk posting there.

As a Pies fan, if Darcy leaves, he's a complete flog and you're a legend who has nailed it, but if he stays, he's a great bloke and you're a complete flog.

That's some high risk posting there.

As a Pies fan, if Darcy leaves, he's a complete flog and you're a legend who has nailed it, but if he stays, he's a great bloke and you're a complete flog.
Actually I'm a flog regardless of whether he goes or stays :D:D
I don't like him to be honest.
Think he is a show pony.
I love guys like Adams who bleed for the club.
Moore may one day become 10 times the player Adams is but I will still prefer an Adams to a Moore.

Think he is a... pony.
Ok that does it I'm on board.

Bring me the anti tank rifle and a celebratory bottle of prosecco for afters.

If it was in the club's interest then they'd roll Darcy into an inducement and send him to another club in the blink of an eye, which is their right. Moore is allowed to negotiate --or to put a pause on those negotiations-- in his own interest: that's his right, and I think it's a reasonable one. In any case I don't think it's fair to accuse him of holding the club to ransom...especially because we aren't privy to the terms on the table.

Moore comes across as a self-assured young bloke, but most of us wouldn't know him well enough to suggest that he's actually arrogant. That seems like a harsh assumption.

I'm as frustrated as you that he can't stay out on the park for more than a few weeks at a time, and my face had that same dumb and stunned look as that Adelaide supporter after Grundy's goal earlier in the season when I found out Moore wouldn't be playing yesterday, but I calmed somewhat when I realised that Moore would be feeling a far sight worse than any of us.

Be cool.

I don't think it's unreasonable to hold off contract talks until he strings a few games together. It's not arrogance or holding the club to ransom. It's proving his worth and justifying why the club should pay him x amount. Going on your theory, Degoey should be taken to task for not signing on for minimum wage before the season started. Also, our captain's last contract saw him earning over a million per season.

Wow I hope I never get on your wrong side.

If it was in the club's interest then they'd roll Darcy into an inducement and send him to another club in the blink of an eye, which is their right. Moore is allowed to negotiate --or to put a pause on those negotiations-- in his own interest: that's his right, and I think it's a reasonable one. In any case I don't think it's fair to accuse him of holding the club to ransom...especially because we aren't privy to the terms on the table.

Moore comes across as a self-assured young bloke, but most of us wouldn't know him well enough to suggest that he's actually arrogant. That seems like a harsh assumption.

I'm as frustrated as you that he can't stay out on the park for more than a few weeks at a time, and my face had that same dumb and stunned look as that Adelaide supporter after Grundy's goal earlier in the season when I found out Moore wouldn't be playing yesterday, but I calmed somewhat when I realised that Moore would be feeling a far sight worse than any of us.

Be cool.
Absolutely. As a person posting on a social media site living on the other side of the world I actually have no idea about Moores real personality or character.

But going off what I have seen I'm not a fan.

Of course he has the right to negotiate his contract.
But when you have done sweet f. all and are demanding more god only knows how he will behave if he actually becomes a good player.

I don't think it's unreasonable to hold off contract talks until he strings a few games together. It's not arrogance or holding the club to ransom. It's proving his worth and justifying why the club should pay him x amount. Going on your theory, Degoey should be taken to task for not signing on for minimum wage before the season started. Also, our captain's last contract saw him earning over a million per season.
Even before DeG signed his contract he was making statements about how much the loved the club and a deal would get done.
Also it would seem he signed a contract for far less than he could have gotten elsewhere.
Comparing the 2 is wrong in my opinion.
Moore can't get on the park and on the odd occasion he has he hasn't really impressed. Yet it would seem that in his mind (yes I know I am making assumptions here which may be totally wrong) he is some sort of god that has earned the right to demand more money.

I don't like it. If you are behaving like this having spent most of your time in the medical room and on the rare occasions you have played you have been meh, what are you going to be like if you ever string a few good games together.