Player Watch Darcy Moore

I've never encountered so much hostility towards a player who just /might/ be leaving..... It's like eating your dessert before dinner, you guys will be out of stuff to complain about if he actually does decide to move elsewhere.
They’ll find stuff.

Is he even a Collingwood Fan with how much he Abuses our Out Of Contracted Players?
That’s not a fair call.
Darky is a true Magpie.
Passionate.
Goes off on tangents, in the Darky way.
But part of our boards fabric.

I just disagree on his Moore stance.
But that’s ok too if he feels differently.

I’ve mainly got involved in this for two reasons.

1) I can’t think of something better 5omdo than post on our board
2) I’m really not a fan of potting Darcy’s character. I’ve felt he is a good decent guy and don’t like quite a few assertions that have been thrown at him.

That’s not a fair call.
Darky is a true Magpie.
Passionate.
Goes off on tangents, in the Darky way.
But part of our boards fabric.

I just disagree on his Moore stance.
But that’s ok too if he feels differently.

I’ve mainly got involved in this for two reasons.

1) I can’t think of something better 5omdo than post on our board
2) I’m really not a fan of potting Darcy’s character. I’ve felt he is a good decent guy and don’t like quite a few assertions that have been thrown at him.

Glad we got that Sorted

Actually he owes us nothing.
Except a professional attitude to get the best out of himself.
Nobody would suggest otherwise.

He certainly doesn’t owe supporters all this imaginary debt and especially to supporters who have some hang ups about the players parents.

Love your passion Darky but on this we will just have to disagree.
Darcy is a beaut kid, wish him well and full fitness.

The rest just not my concern.

Hi saintly

Always respect your opinion
My background is varied and I look at things differently to most, I analyse the behind the scenes and unfortunately or fortunately I have had extensive experience in unearthing the truth, questioning
18 years ground experience with government departments ect in varied situations
It's shown me to read between the lines and that NOTHING is out of reason

Most don't agree and that's fine , it's all about input and making people consider other alternatives

I don't hate the moores
I was very sad he left like most

I was always told , shown and lectured that the club was is and always will be bigger than a individual

Maybe I'm from the old school

Ps
Thanks for the support

Hi saintly

My background is varied and I look at things differently to most, I analyse the behind the scenes and unfortunately or fortunately I have had extensive experience in unearthing the truth, questioning

Most don't agree and that's fine , it's all about input and making people consider other alternatives

I don't hate the moores

I was always told , shown and lectured that the club was is and always will be bigger than a individual

Ps
Thanks for the support

Thanks for Explanation

Hi saintly

I don't hate the moores

Ps
Thanks for the support
You’re a terrific poster.
Unique style.

Adds something to our board.

And nothing wrong with disagreement in some things.

Be well

It's my talent.

That and belly button lint sculpture.

And really, weird? Compared to the rest of this thread recently, I'd argue I'm the very model of restrained conservative rationality and I'm pretending to be a 7 foot bipedal horse pirate with a Josh Schache complex.
That Schache horse has truly bolted.

He’s now just another flighty gelding.

Hi saintly

I don't hate the moores

Ps
Thanks for the support

See I don’t have a problem with you being in the minority.

My issue is because I am a very loyal person and when people criticize the Club I love I get my back up.

You reading in between the lines is not fair on our Club and more importantly Darcy.

Darcy loves the Club contary to what you think mate.

... I personally don't give a FF about any shenanigans with any contract discussions.

I would love nothing better( nearly said More ) than to see Darcy tearing it up with his teammates in the black and white. Seriously wouldn't everyone?

You don't give a "Full Forward"?

See I don’t have a problem with you being in the minority.

My issue is because I am a very loyal person and when people criticize the Club I love I get my back up.

You reading in between the lines is not fair on our Club and more importantly Darcy.

Darcy loves the Club contary to what you think mate.

Cheers mate
I too get extreme at club critiisicm that's why I got on
Mate I hope I'm wrong
Love to see him at CHB , where he can learn a bit
Think it's a bit rich to not sign if he wants to stay

I'd be I'll sign for this for 2 years with bonuses and game targets reached with a GAURANTEES top dollar increase built into year 2 and option for year 3
I'd back myself in
At this stage

I'd be I'll sign for this for 2 years with bonuses and game targets reached with a GAURANTEES top dollar increase built into year 2 and option for year 3
I'd back myself in
At this stage

Well I think that is what he has to Accept IF he wants more Money as you could not Back Him with Guarantee Money with his Injury Problems

Cheers mate
I too get extreme at club critiisicm that's why I got on
Mate I hope I'm wrong
Love to see him at CHB , where he can learn a bit
Think it's a bit rich to not sign if he wants to stay

I'd back myself in
At this stage

I hope you’re wrong also mate.

I think Ned Guy should only sign him on two years anyway. I agree with you he still has to prove that his body can handle full seasons of AFL.

12 months considering a contract. ?

It's only taken that long because Moore hasn't been able to put his best foot forward in senior games. I don't agree with the view that he is holding the club to ransom; that's waaay too emotive. I'm more comfortable viewing this as a commercial negotiation and will support Moore's and anyone's right to get the best deal for themselves.

The club was looking after its own future when they invested in Darcy as a kid. It's how the world spins, let's not be in denial.

I strongly doubt that DeGoey accepted the club's first offer, does that make him disloyal? I would also expect that the club didn't agree to pay DeGoey all he felt he was worth. Does that mean the club is evil?

Moore and the club haven't agreed to a contract because there is a gap in what each party perceives as fair value. Us being supporters have a much more romantic view of this, and our view couldn't be further from what actually happens in a negotiation.

I want Moore to stay, but he might leave; that's life. I don't think we should be making assumptions about his character on such fragmented information.

It's only taken that long because Moore hasn't been able to put his best foot forward in senior games. I don't agree with the view that he is holding the club to ransom; that's waaay too emotive. I'm more comfortable viewing this as a commercial negotiation and will support Moore's and anyone's right to get the best deal for themselves.

The club was looking after its own future when they invested in Darcy as a kid. It's how the world spins, let's not be in denial.

I strongly doubt that DeGoey accepted the club's first offer, does that make him disloyal? I would also expect that the club didn't agree to pay DeGoey all he felt he was worth. Does that mean the club is evil?

Moore and the club haven't agreed to a contract because there is a gap in what each party perceives as fair value. Us being supporters have a much more romantic view of this, and our view couldn't be further from what actually happens in a negotiation.

I want Moore to stay, but he might leave; that's life. I don't think we should be making assumptions about his character on such fragmented information.

My Dad says Footy is Business now and Business Comes 1st for Players now

I hope you’re wrong also mate.

I think Ned Guy should only sign him on two years anyway. I agree with you he still has to prove that his body can handle full seasons of AFL.

Yeah I'd only give him a couple of years, risk mitigation.

Your dad is right. Each club is run as a business, so logically it follows that the players themselves are employed by a business.

The players are professional athletes, they are paid to play for the clubs we support. It's up to each player to negotiate the best deal for themselves. We shouldn't hold that against them. For all the talk about how little loyalty there is, not many gun players leave their clubs for money alone.

Your dad is right. Each club is run as a business, so logically it follows that the players themselves are employed by a business.

The players are professional athletes, they are paid to play for the clubs we support. It's up to each player to negotiate the best deal for themselves. We shouldn't hold that against them. For all the talk about how little loyalty there is, not many gun players leave their clubs for money alone.

The Days that players played for the Jumper is Pretty much Deads.

It's there Work instead of Doing Something they Really Enjoy Part-Time

It's a fact that business has come first for the clubs for a long time now - the players have only started catching up relatively recently.

In no way do I blame a player for wanting to get as much out of their next contract as possible - on field success is the primary mitigating factor in that respect and, while things are looking promising now, we haven't ticked that particular box for a while.

Just referring to the reaction to his similar comments about delivery to Travis.

David was quite scathing in his comments, Moore just said it how it is. Not sure how that distinction in any way makes them similar.

David's another well lets move on

Did pretty well , bottle shop I believe

You don't think the confirmation( peters) was damaging

In both cases travis and darcy s bodies are we're beat up
Both should have mentioned that
Easier to divert and point the finger at others
Unfortunately a fact of life
Surely you know how the media loves to work us over.
Lets hope it s settled now as winning solves most things

These blokes are a bit like Neil harvey sometimes
Simply don't understand the hidden agenda and get used

David's another well lets move on

Did pretty well , bottle shop I believe

You don't think the confirmation( peters) was damaging

In both cases travis and darcy s bodies are we're beat up
Both should have mentioned that
Easier to divert and point the finger at others
Unfortunately a fact of life
Surely you know how the media loves to work us over.
Lets hope it s settled now as winning solves most things

These blokes are a bit like Neil harvey sometimes
Simply don't understand the hidden agenda and get used

Any chance you might write legible coherent sentences instead of just throwing disjointed meaningless rants at a discussion? That's 11 lines and I have no idea what any of them relate to or mean.