Player Watch Darcy Moore

Like Moore but your dreaming mate if you think we will offer a long term deal at big bucks averaging 2/3 hammies per season at age 23.

They found when they operated on Elliott last August, that there was a tiny tear in his hammy which did not show up on scans.

I think one of the reasons why both Bucks who declared Moore an unacceptable risk before the granny and Moore himself were reluctant to play in the GF was because he did not have the body of work he has behind him this year. He had a full pre-season, the JLT matches and praccy against Melbourne, plus fifteen games in the regular season. Last year he had an interrupted summer and only played the 7 games. Still Bucks will want to know that there are no lingering physical or mental issues before he ticks off on him and fair enough too.

I think Moore is a massive talent but I do worry about risking him in the finals.Poor bloke can't put a game together these days.I hope there is some guru out there with a cure,it would be devastating to lose him to footy

Silly comment. The two situations are chalk and cheese. Moore had missed ten weeks with a minor strain. The fitness staff ticked him off. He was clearly scared he might twang it again and therefore didn't want to play. Moore was charging all over the paddock in match simulation drills and was flying. His problem was psychological. Presti was badly hampered by his injury and pulled out.

Doesn’t this further my initial point Domus?

Like Moore but your dreaming mate if you think we will offer a long term deal at big bucks averaging 2/3 hammies per season at age 23.

And I doubt he will be holding the club at ransom either. If anything he will want a fresh start so it’s up to Bucks to decide if he wants to retain Moore on the list. I’d give him 2 mill over 4 years, with clauses to account for his hammies. Bloke was AA certainty before injuries. You can’t just pick these guys up in the draft for nothing.

Would play him forward in first final on the condition that he sees out the game. No more sprinting of with hamstring awareness in a final. Playing forward at least he wont have to sprint to chase his opposition and can set his own pace. Roughead back to defence.

Why are people still questioning him in regards to “HIS body”.

He seemed genuine today on the News when he said he will be fine for the first final.

Sick of hearing........it’s between his ears........he ran off the ground........he wasn’t limping.........etc......etc.

We are in the top four people.......back Darcy in.........that’s what I will be doing anyway.
Yes I suspect also he was told even the slightest of tightness to come off before finals.

I also thought the trip to Germany during the off season was all about being taught how to understand his body. I suspect that may also be part of it.

Would play him forward in first final on the condition that he sees out the game. No more sprinting of with hamstring awareness in a final. Playing forward at least he wont have to sprint to chase his opposition and can set his own pace. Roughead back to defence.

That sounds like a terrible forward plan.

Why are people still questioning him in regards to “HIS body”.

He seemed genuine today on the News when he said he will be fine for the first final.

Sick of hearing........it’s between his ears........he ran off the ground........he wasn’t limping.........etc......etc.

We are in the top four people.......back Darcy in.........that’s what I will be doing anyway.
This.

Was so frustrating listening to radio leaving the game and SEN ‘experts’ declaring you can put a line through him without even knowing what had happened.

Much ado about nothing.

Unless Darc or Collingwood come out and rule him out, he has another fortnight now to get himself up and considering it is only reported as ‘tightness’ is he even recovering from ‘anything’?

Expect Darc to take on the Cats, only question is does he go forward as Roughy a better match-up for TomaHawk.

It’s so hard to get blue chip stock, amazing people want to flog it off in a panic sell. The kids a gun and he’ll get his body right and show that.
I’ve said it before but thank fu** BF posters aren’t running the club.
Who wants to flog him off in a panic sell? As you say.... He is blue chip. He would give us a tidy return in any trade.

This is a tough one for the club. High risk / high reward.

I don’t think we win the flag without him now with Cox and Dunn gone. If it was just tightness I think we roll the dice and tell him to play through tightness if it happens again.

We just have to roll the dice.

Not if BF posters were doing the trade in the aftermath of a game. 2nd rounder just to cut his salary I heard.
Those same posters would be whinging on a daily basis if we let him go and he came good and played 10 years at another club.
Those people don't really think about things, its all "draw, aim, shoot...oh shytte, I hit the wrong target"

This is a tough one for the club. High risk / high reward.

I don’t think we win the flag without him now with Cox and Dunn gone. If it was just tightness I think we roll the dice and tell him to play through tightness if it happens again.

We just have to roll the dice.
But would he play through 'tightness'?

I'd be open to it.

Ben Brown, Cameron ;)
I like Darcy however if he comes off the ground with 'awareness' during the finals leaving us a man down again....
I’m open to it too. He’d be a big chunk of any deal for someone like Cameron and the only way we’d get ourselves in that conversation.

Those same posters would be whinging on a daily basis if we let him go and he came good and played 10 years at another club.
Those people don't really think about things, its all "draw, aim, shoot...oh shytte, I hit the wrong target"
You're assuming whatever we got in return doesn't work out.

Beams out, Degoey, Crisp etc in