Darwin Football Association Part 2

i thought you said you were watching the game.harrnet did not play ,heathy played less than a half so did symes and riley and hoarey did not play all game.we have got more to come in but how many and who you will all have to wait and see ;)
Sorry was fairly sure I saugh a number 23 running out onto the field. I didnt say how much game time they played just stated that they played. Only half decent players I could see that was out were Wilber Wilson and O'Haleran

We still have Hampton, Grey, Williams, Fields, Jones, Tarale, Burgess and maybe Tyson Weller to come back in. So all in all was a good hitout. I couldn't see to many missing from the Yolla side. Riley, Harnett, Heath, Greggo, Nashy, Symes and Hoary all played. Who have you's got to come back in? Not bagging Yolla at all just wondering who you's had out??

Fields playing golf I hear. Apparently not thrilled with the way they treated Baldy. [/quote]treated baldy ??????

Looks like the Roos do in fact have afew to come back in but Yolla have a strong culture and will be thereabouts at finals as usual.I did notice Needle Symes having a bo peep out at Langley on Saturday-is he playing or still injured and does anybody know how the 20|20 went on Sunday at Ridgley for the speedster Benny Hayes ?
yeah mooch.talkin to mouse after training last night. 20\20 got canned due to west and acton playing thier final after a no start saturday.still did"nt stop the boys from indulging in a few 10 ounces and snags to help out hayesy a bit.

We still have Hampton, Grey, Williams, Fields, Jones, Tarale, Burgess and maybe Tyson Weller to come back in. So all in all was a good hitout. I couldn't see to many missing from the Yolla side. Riley, Harnett, Heath, Greggo, Nashy, Symes and Hoary all played. Who have you's got to come back in? Not bagging Yolla at all just wondering who you's had out??

Fields playing golf I hear. Apparently not thrilled with the way they treated Baldy. [/quote]

What do you mean the way they treated baldy. Fieldsy a good golfer and he was playin in the championships at Launy, he is like the cricketers, he has a summer sport and worries about footy after it is finished, if he had the commitment he would be playing statewide senior footy.

yeah mooch.talkin to mouse after training last night. 20\20 got canned due to west and acton playing thier final after a no start saturday.still did"nt stop the boys from indulging in a few 10 ounces and snags to help out hayesy a bit.
Good to hear, maybe a game could be played in a 20-20 format at the start of next years cricket season, I am sure players from other clubs would only be too happy to help out

Fields playing golf I hear. Apparently not thrilled with the way they treated Baldy.

What do you mean the way they treated baldy. Fieldsy a good golfer and he was playin in the championships at Launy, he is like the cricketers, he has a summer sport and worries about footy after it is finished, if he had the commitment he would be playing statewide senior footy.[/quote]
I thought Fieldy was bringing the brother in law, Grant Williams , to the club.Surely Baldy will be around the Roos socially at the start of the year, maybe helping with stats etc as he may not be required at the Cattery just yet, I tell you what, if Fieldy were to leave it would leave a massive hole in the Roos midfield and yes, I know they have recruited well again, but we are talking about a very classy player that maybe hangs on to the ball for too long at times but geez, he gets plenty of it.Surely he would not leave ?

Fairly sure Baldy was at the club saturday night drinking with Jono and the boys. Cant of treated him that bad. Also Fields won't be leaving absolutly loves the place. Will play in the lightning premiership I beleive:thumbsu:

i had a beer with baldy sat night and he told me hes already paid his membership out at langley park for the up coming season so dont know who has treated him bad. no danger of fields leaving either loves the place . i think the roos have another practise match next saturday against wesley vale can anyone confirm this and if so what time i would like to go for a look:thumbsu:

Luckily for s’set it looks like I have been given some poor info about Fields not playing then thanks for clearing that up for me.

I see Nigel Coulsen playing in the grand final tomorrow wondering if anybody is willing to give me odds on him winning the medal.

Dont reckon he will bowl 9 blokes tomorrow,should be a good game,Stowport finished on top but as with their ones, anything can happen in finals.Might go for a look as this will be better entertainment than the A Grade as I reckon Acton will win easily

I don’t think he will bowl 9 blokes either, every time I have seen him bowl he hasn’t got one in the batsman’s half of the pitch. Having said that I wouldn’t be at all surprised if he picked up 5 and got amongst the runs the man is a gun and a big game player.

Yep no doubt but I dont think he covers as much of the Cricket ground as he does footy ones, no doubt he is one of the better players going around at B Grade level, does Bruce Jubb still field in his Jesus sandals, he wont cop much from the boys on the bank tomorrow if he does !Earl Wynwood and Deano O cONNOR are another two to watch out for as is Clay Walsh and Mick Smart from the Port

Not sure about the Jesus sandals but I bet he got the phone in the pocket and can manage to sell a house while in the field. Yeah big Winnie can play as well but the bloke’s that can take it away from Stowport very quick are another couple handy footballs in there own rights that being Grub King and Adam Walker. A bit of a pattern here blokes who love there footy and just have a game of cricket with there mates are the one’s who look like the match winners.

I see Nigel Coulsen playing in the grand final tomorrow wondering if anybody is willing to give me odds on him winning the medal.

Couls is knob, I hope he gets his head ripped off with a fast one.
Man can't boel for shit, must have played against blind kids when he got his 9 for

How can u say that then say u know nothing about there recrits. Yoaman recruited really well ive heard, Will surprise a few ppl

now what the **** did u hear. must of borrowed some dumb ***** ear cause u are dribblin some shit. yeoman have recruited some players but nothing like u are talking up. prove me wrong?

how many premeirships did the the port win. none. some as somerset did?

now what the **** did u hear. must of borrowed some dumb ***** ear cause u are dribblin some shit. yeoman have recruited some players but nothing like u are talking up. prove me wrong?
I'll let them prove you wrong you *******. I guess bringing in about 10 new senior players isn't recruiting well. Picking up a guy who kicked 100 goals last year in the NWFA will not help them out. Your a ******** mate. You obviously don't know shit so why make statements that will no doubt make you look like a fool. I'm not saying they will win heaps of games or what not, Just stating that they will be a very improved side and will push a few more sides this year than they did last.

come on mate dont hide it with these ones ********. we know u wanna write dick head like everyone else does,

Darwin Football Association Part 2