Darwin Football Association Part 2

cant imagine shaun braslin staying at cuprona with kaine there .
Might be a fair point but you actually wonder what was said as with most things around Burnie they do get blown out of context a fair bit, Braz,s old man was a great bloke and Dianne a great lady as well, life is too short to worry about trivial things anyway

all will be revealled onsat arvo when the sides hit the park i think there will be an few surprises from some clubs:eek:

He may have to do it in the can bar as Chalky has retired hasnt he, certainly have not seen him on the track much and Kade Ellis can run ok once did 18 in a beep test at Draft screening and has a handy left foot, perhaps Big Bud may have to go to the square at Langley Park this week !

18 in a beep test, that's good going, but i seen des arnol doing 17.6 a couple of years ago, and he smokes like they stopped makin em. No disrespect to desi but he ain't the greatest player going around, handy servant of our club, but beep tests don't mean much

I cant wait to see the dogs midfield saturday I reckon theyre going to be very quick through the middle with the likes of Braslin, Riley, Browne, Ellis and Townsend and Harris from Natone.I think there forward line will be strong too even without Clark Radford, Damo Grey,Blair Kayne Dave Jacobson and Jason Payne should kick plenty :thumbsu: but i think their backline a problem apart from Webster at full back. :( I heard Bloom back at Heybridge again too can anyone comfirm this? as i havent been out last 2 weeks.

18 in a beep test, that's good going, but i seen des arnol doing 17.6 a couple of years ago, and he smokes like they stopped makin em. No disrespect to desi but he ain't the greatest player going around, handy servant of our club, but beep tests don't mean much
Too true brother but Desi has played in Premierships, half his luck and good on him, I was just putting across the point that he can run well and at that stage the recruiters were looking at turning athletes in to footballers which does not work eg Jesse Wells

I cant wait to see the dogs midfield saturday I reckon theyre going to be very quick through the middle with the likes of Braslin, Riley, Browne, Ellis and Townsend and Harris from Natone.I think there forward line will be strong too even without Clark Radford, Damo Grey,Blair Kayne Dave Jacobson and Jason Payne should kick plenty :thumbsu: but i think their backline a problem apart from Webster at full back. :( I heard Bloom back at Heybridge again too can anyone comfirm this? as i havent been out last 2 weeks.

:D i like this one. which ones are the good players again?
Braslin will have to find his own footy for a change, riley been a loyal player who battles hard, browne hmm tries hard but hmm next, townsend and harris well err not sure bout that bud.
grey,kaine,jacobson and payne to kick you goals to win games. ok. Good luck anyway:thumbsu:

Who are Townsend and Harris? Have they played senior footy before?? Is freezer playing?? If so he is 5 times the player Webster is.

Not sure if freezer playing yet and yes he is a very good footballer and good mate of mine and how long have u been watching darwin football? Townsend played seniors at natone for a few years now and i cant recall him in the 2s at all, quick wingman who surprises for his size im pretty sure he was 3rd or 4th in the senior best and fairest in 2007 i know duffy and people at natone rated him highly and Harris is a very capable senior footballer if his aggresion doesnt get the better of him I know they are both from Natone maybe Arrow can fill us in a bit? and I know the dogs arent going to be world beaters but they will be competitive and much better than last year thats what im trying to say!

Been watching Darwin since 94,(the only Townsend I know of is south burnies greatest ever player in Richard Townsend). Ive never seen or heard of this Townsend before maybe he plays bad when the Roos play Nat1?? Yea I agree mate I think the Dogs have improved but I also think that every other side apart from Queeny have improved also. I hope the dogs have a better year but i still think they will find it tough

I know some ppl at cuprona not a bad bunch of blokes but i think they have spoken far to soon!!!! compare these players to natones top 10
Tim baldock, very skillful and good goal kicker
Milo jones and moppa Rawnsley absolute guns
Martin Cooke and James Triffet most under rated big men in the comp
Brad milhouse ben carpenter and Josh Keep very consistent players.
Jery Bacon and Stuart Rattray good players but over rated.
These are current players at Natone now add
bJ miller Ben and Max Fisher Mitch Oliver and matty Gardner:thumbsu:
hope i haven't spoken to soon either. but go the magpies

I got told yesterday that the two treloar brothers and jason jenson had left natone and gone to penguin to play. I noticed that there was a jenson and 1 treloar named for penguin in friday paper.
Nathan would be a pretty big loss for the magpies if he has left because he is there big target up forwards and can play when he wants to.;)

Young Treloar and Jason Jenson Darwin res players at best Jensen only left because he knew he wouldn't play seniors nathan good twice a year.

[I hope the dogs have a better year but i still think they will find it tough[/quote]

Since when havent the dogs found it tough i have been a follower of the club since my boy played in the mid 90s and we have always been the underdogs but gained respect for our fighting spirit despite constantly battling against the odds.:thumbsu:

Townsend did finish season in reserves last year. harris finished year with 8 week suspension. bloom be better in a better side will hav another ordinary year if he doesnt have a crack and play 2 his potential

What? The only talent Queenstown ever lost was Darren Cresswell! Rob Williscroft is the biggest pea heart since trent croad and poor old luke turley is a top bloke but will not last at penguin. They are small town boys. Know them both personally and if they are guns, well what does that say about the DFA. Bring back the brooklyn tigers!

trent croad is not a pea heart!!!!!!!!!!!!

what a joke! afl beep tests only go to 16 you tossers! must have made their own up!

Been watching Darwin since 94,(the only Townsend I know of is south burnies greatest ever player in Richard Townsend). Ive never seen or heard of this Townsend before maybe he plays bad when the Roos play Nat1?? Yea I agree mate I think the Dogs have improved but I also think that every other side apart from Queeny have improved also. I hope the dogs have a better year but i still think they will find it tough

Mate come on? You serious? Im sure Robbie Lavell and Michael Hayes would be up there with Souths all time greats? What about Colin Loring? Easily one of Burnies best footballers of ALL time and he coached South for 3 years and won DFA BF? Dick Townsend wouldn't be allowed to clean Colins boots mate! Terrible post.....

[I hope the dogs have a better year but i still think they will find it tough

Since when havent the dogs found it tough i have been a follower of the club since my boy played in the mid 90s and we have always been the underdogs but gained respect for our fighting spirit despite constantly battling against the odds.:thumbsu:[/quote]
Didnt battle too much with Danny, Grover , John Braslin , Blue Kennedy and the likes out there !

Mate come on? You serious? Im sure Robbie Lavell and Michael Hayes would be up there with Souths all time greats? What about Colin Loring? Easily one of Burnies best footballers of ALL time and he coached South for 3 years and won DFA BF? Dick Townsend wouldn't be allowed to clean Colins boots mate! Terrible post.....
Towna has won a truckload of club Band Fs and a Darwin one as well and is hard at it allright, tha above names were great players for sure, add Sheep Smith although really a Natone LeGEND, Johny Potts,Noel Murray, Ado Dolting, a century goalkicker in Trent McCulloch and of couse Gaza Young and Troy Pile

How can you put Troy Pile in the same class as Colin Loring?? No where near the player Colin was and will never get near it.

What? The only talent Queenstown ever lost was Darren Cresswell! Rob Williscroft is the biggest pea heart since trent croad and poor old luke turley is a top bloke but will not last at penguin. They are small town boys. Know them both personally and if they are guns, well what does that say about the DFA. Bring back the brooklyn tigers!

the crows might cresswell back for 20 bucks a game!!!!

Darwin Football Association Part 2