• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Darwin Football Association Part 2

I went out to watch the game out at heybridge yesterday and what a very intresting game this was it was close all day until yoeman kicked 4 goals in a row to give them a handy lead going into the last quater.
The last quater started and both teams were going goal for goal until nick cann from the dogs had the ball and kicked it away when barry mansfield come in late and punched nick in the mouth and thats when jason payne come in and punched mansfield which knocked him out cold with 1 punch and after that the game got out of control so the umpires called the game of with about 6 minutes left on the clock.
Yoeman played well and had winners all over the ground as for the dogs they only had cann, townsend, riley and pattie what played well for the dogs. nick cann was awarded the medal for the best on ground for both sides.:rolleyes:

I went out to watch the game out at heybridge yesterday and what a very intresting game this was it was close all day until yoeman kicked 4 goals in a row to give them a handy lead going into the last quater.
The last quater started and both teams were going goal for goal until nick cann from the dogs had the ball and kicked it away when barry mansfield come in late and punched nick in the mouth and thats when jason payne come in and punched mansfield which knocked him out cold with 1 punch and after that the game got out of control so the umpires called the game of with about 6 minutes left on the clock.
Yoeman played well and had winners all over the ground as for the dogs they only had cann, townsend, riley and pattie what played well for the dogs. nick cann was awarded the medal for the best on ground for both sides.:rolleyes:

thanks for the news sounds like the umpires lost control or doggies lost control as bazza mansfiled is no bARRY HALL, or fugg, sounds like some players will have a hoilday was There many reports and does yeomen get the points and what was the tension like after the game

natone the team to beat with ridgley ??

shows how important somersets big men are in the side slappa first game back dominated the ruck all day gary randall booted 4 jonsey solid down back all day 60 odd point win at queeny is a good effort first time somerset seniors have ever won down there still with 2 good players to come back in stall and kody french

Yea knocked him out cold. I heard it was a king hit and the bloke never even saugh it coming. Terrible if true. Wonder what godogs has to say about this.

Yes I was watching on yesterday and I can tell you that Yeomans sportsmanship was terrible.Barry Mansfield got his just desserts as he instigated the brawl and it was Yeoman supporters who made it out of control when they decided to jump the fence and carry on like absolute f#*kwits.As usual for Cuprona it was the same faces doing the work can I just say that Jack Riley,Josh Townsend and Nick Cann have been fantastic this year for the dogs and without these blokes giving their all each week Cuprona would really be in big trouble :thumbsu: Chris Pattie or Josh Townsend I thought shouldve got the medal though yesterday I thought those 2 were outstanding

hate to break the news to ya mate but cuprona are in really big trouble. So was it a king hit??

No mate the only king hit came from Barry Mansfield on Nick Cann. Mansfield was facing up to Payney fair and square when Payney hit him and what do you mean Cuprona in trouble? I thought they handled the situation well at least their supporters didnt get on the ground carrying on like the way the Yeoman supporters were :thumbsdown:

Is there any Yeoman or Cuprona supporters who can give us their version on yesterdays events? as im only saying what I could see from where I was sitting in my car on the far side of the ground

To number 1 roo, With your comments regarding natone player payments, concerning the fisher boys and bj miller, i dont know who you have been talking to but i can confirm that natone beat somerset by 10 goals in round 2 and all three recruits earn't their money. May i suggest you worry about your own players cause all party's are happy at the magpies. 4 from 4.

looks to me like natone are the early favourite and have players there for the right reasons!!!!!! with the likes of nugget miller and the fisher boys they look the goods from what i have seen

Ridgley has been the yardstick the past couple of years and would be early favourites however natone has some worried from all reports.

yes they are the yardstick from the season start but i have my money on Natone atm really have a great system going right now BJ miller a stand out in the few games he has played burnie must be missing him and ben fisher

No mate the only king hit came from Barry Mansfield on Nick Cann. Mansfield was facing up to Payney fair and square when Payney hit him and what do you mean Cuprona in trouble? I thought they handled the situation well at least their supporters didnt get on the ground carrying on like the way the Yeoman supporters were :thumbsdown:
Will be interesting to see the aftermath of this game at Heybridge over the weekend.As with Fish and Slappa last year a fair bit is said on here but what really happened is anyones guess, it is not good for the comp, Baza played with us last year and didnt strike me as a kinghitting type but Payney is loyal so I wouldnt have thought he would step in for no reason but thats all I will say as I was not there and every tom dick and harry will reckon they know, let the DFA and families sort it out hoping that a fair resolve is had by all.Natone travelling really well and currently the main opposition to Ridgley but Saints just going about their business as usual.Well done to our boys down at Queeny on Saturday, history making in fact although the Crows have lost a few but some of their young blokes looked quite good.Dobson good for us, takes a strong mark and proving to be a handy goal kicker in our forward line along with Gazza Randall who took about 20 marks and he is a thumping left foot kick as well.Roos will go in with confidence against the Doggies this week-go Roos !

Its hard to know what goes on when your not at a game cause people are biased to their team and tend to look after their own other then calling it how they see it. all i know is whenever stuff like this happens jason payne seems to be the one involved.

yes they are the yardstick from the season start but i have my money on Natone atm really have a great system going right now BJ miller a stand out in the few games he has played burnie must be missing him and ben fisher

I had a quick look at natone on saturday and they looked good in patches, still think they will get better as a team once they have played a few more games together. The Burnie bar would be missing the both of them. ha

all i know is whenever stuff like this happens jason payne seems to be the one involved.

Thats a bit rough, you make it sound like it is a regular occurance and Payne is always involved..

He does have a short temper but I cant remember any incident like this in the 3 years since I have been involved/following the club..

I had a quick look at natone on saturday and they looked good in patches, still think they will get better as a team once they have played a few more games together. The Burnie bar would be missing the both of them. ha
The thing that has helped the Pies thus far apart from the additions to the list and dont forget Woolley, Gardiner and Oliver is the Clubs culture and Duffys coaching smarts, I had doubts early about their goalkicking power but I am wrong but I reckon Ridgley are almost unbeatable and if they do drop one or two they will then fire up even more.Look there is no doubting a couple of certanities to make the finals but once there anything can happen. look at the year Myalla won, great comp indeed, lets hope we can give the NWFA boys a bit of hurry curry !

Ridgley look to be unbeatable. They just cruise through matches, easy as pie for them, could they be one of the best teams at the moment of the last decade????

debateable. Had the wood early on teams this year but havent been tested yet. This week sets up for a high quality game.

Both good players and probably better than darwin footy. BJ my pick for the medal if he can stay injury free. As for Burnie missing them, they sittin two games clear with one loss. Yeah they must really be missing them!

No way will he win the medal-he is too good of a player !Seriously , someone in the midfield will win as usual and will most likely come from a side just in the 5 or even outside, people need to go to a DFA count to see what I am on about but we need the umps to have a competition.

unbeatable.not sure about that every team is beatable.plus i wouldnt say they are cruising through matches.at the minute they are only playing half games. it will be interesting to see how much natone win by this week as ado king going to queensland,aza butler going to melbourne and still 3 or 4 others out with injury plus like i said the fact ridgley are only stringing half a game of football togehther.natone by 50 points.

Darwin Football Association Part 2