Darwin Football Association - Part 3

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

Not as many marks as me but that is another story. The great Micky McGuane always said son your age is only a number. But your weight depends on how many dim sims you consume and how many jumpers you have fleeced. Still believe after having plenty experience covering them that ff is the easiest position on the ground to play.

Mate you have got issues and tickets on yourself:thumbsdown: Chalky played for Burnie when footy on the coast was real footy, you know, the games that people use to go and pay and watch. Good on him for still having a crack i say so you can just eat your sour grapes alone you tool. Im sure that most people on the coast that know footy will agree with this statement. You just hide on your wing or back flank mate and keep your dream alive:p

Lists were sent to clubs well over a month ago i believe. Couls had been in touch with most club coaches and told them if there were any they thought should be added then to let him know and they would be added straight away. BJ out Ado King is playing

Lists were sent but the coaches i have talked to hadnt been contacted by coulson or brown.

Mate you have got issues and tickets on yourself:thumbsdown: Chalky played for Burnie when footy on the coast was real footy, you know, the games that people use to go and pay and watch. Good on him for still having a crack i say so you can just eat your sour grapes alone you tool. Im sure that most people on the coast that know footy will agree with this statement. You just hide on your wing or back flank mate and keep your dream alive:p

What do you think 5 stands for cheddar. Football was real between 2000 and 2005. Don't try and apease most people on the coast. Get up the ground and play in some congestion. Pleasant dreams

Not as many marks as me but that is another story. The great Micky McGuane always said son your age is only a number. But your weight depends on how many dim sims you consume and how many jumpers you have fleeced. Still believe after having plenty experience covering them that ff is the easiest position on the ground to play.

then why did they move you from defence to full forward?? Not an easy position to play if the delivery isnt up to scratch.

Someone has to kick them. Defenders usaually turn into good forwards because they are used to working hard and crave body contact. Not like those players that grow up as a forwards and miss matches with excusess like i have the flue.

what does missing matches have to do with full forward being the easiest position? just a quote from memory from rod keogh "it may or may not be you but, a certain player was described as the softest defender in the ntfl. But craves body contact??? Contradiction!!!

What do you think 5 stands for cheddar. Football was real between 2000 and 2005. Don't try and apease most people on the coast. Get up the ground and play in some congestion. Pleasant dreams

Mate I played with Burnie too. Your barking up the wrong tree here mate. Play in congestion? When I have the ball there's no such thing. She's 5 bounces and out of there! Get your name up on the wall in the rooms mate then come talk footy to me!:D

what does missing matches have to do with full forward being the easiest position? just a quote from memory from rod keogh "it may or may not be you but, a certain player was described as the softest defender in the ntfl. But craves body contact??? Contradiction!!!

Remember Rod only lasted a year. For pretty obvious reasons

is barnesy playing 2morow because i se that mark king got a game
No he is not, I reckon Kingy will share rucking with Aaron Jones from what I saw at training last night and Chalky has taken the captaincy off Barnsy as well, the DFA boys will surprise a few if my mail is correct.

Mooch i just found this old post from way back in December. It caught my eye because Brendon Fevola used a similar one in the Sun a couple of weeks. Are you playing a role in curbing Fevs off field antics in the same way Billy Brownless has mentored Stevie J;):thumbsu:
I reckon Fev stole this off my post, I will have to put a patent on it !

Is docker5 stretta? If so i think it's great that you have a crack on here seeings you never ever did at Burnie or Yolla school! Any bloke that carries a mirror onto the ground is either trent croad or bats for the other team! Take it how you want!

Chalky will definitely kick more than 36 goals, if hes kicked 26 in 6 games im sure he can manage more than another 10 in the remaining 8 games and flip gilham is a player i rate very highly and has been a good player for a number of years and give Couls a break im sure hes doing a good job u dont lead a side to back to back flags not knowing what youre doing!

gillham is a goose and couls done a pi#s poor effort of putting a side together. chalky has kicked every goal without leaving the square and nugget miller has 1 less and he missed the cuprona game there's 10 for him there he could have put on the tally surely ? and i also hear they lost 1 of his somewhere in the south game ????

F uck me you blokes are quick to bag the league, If the Darwin consistently win it out of the middle, what's to stop them from winning. Good luck to the boys tomorrow.

i think the nwfa will win by 46 points they will be to classy for the navy blues have played in both comps and the nwfa is a long way ahead the darwin

Thats the point there were good players available who actually wanted to play, but not included in squad, so they made other arrangements for the long weekend, cant blame em and if previous post correct was there ringing around for players yesterday not even in the squad. A couple of names in todays paper arent even playing BJ Miller, A king what i hear.

Can you name these players who actually wanted to play????

In all seriousness docker5, being part of 5 premiership teams is a great personal achievment, i would give my left nut for the same, but have a look at yourselves. A high majority walked around with their head up their arse, taking their shirts off and doing push ups on the rocca dome dance floor. Unless you actually play for the dockers, the rest of the poplulation think you are absolute w***ers. Go back and smoke the **** on your own forum.:eek: This isnt a personal attack on yourself it is just a general consensis...

12 points 1 goal 6 what an effort my god i rekon the leven would have put up a better fight than that disgracefull atleast the under 23s had a dip and only 1 quarter let them down

So who can hold there head high after todays game? Anyone? Obviously the back line had there work cut out for them. There were a fair few blokes named in the team that only perform when the goings good, which may have something to do with the belting.

not one person could hold there head high pretty much a whole team of individual easy ball getters give or take 2 or 3

F uck me you blokes are quick to bag the league, If the Darwin consistently win it out of the middle, what's to stop them from winning. Good luck to the boys tomorrow.

They were a disgrace. I went over to see the best the country could offer and came away thinking that after that performance dished up by the Darwin that rep games like this could know be in serious jeperady. Coulson Fisher and Guy Grey even though he didn't kick any were the only Darwin players that came away with their reputations in place. These 3 at least respect what rep football is all about. Who picked the following players. Number 15 Matthew Clarke(dud) 20 Adrian King(bigger dud) 7 Luke Corbett(embarrising) 11 Chris Temby 5 Josh Barry and i can't think of the rest because i lost my program as i left the ground. How could Clarke get a game before Mitch Oliver. The Darwin wants to sit down in the next week and put plans in place to ensure that this type of performace never rears its ugly head again or other wise these games will be scratched. Once again someone has to take responsibility for the wost most spineless effort in 46 meetings. I hope those players that wore the navy blue jumper today dont ever put them on again with the exception of the 3 named.

A real reality check wasn't it.

In all seriousness docker5, being part of 5 premiership teams is a great personal achievment, i would give my left nut for the same, but have a look at yourselves. A high majority walked around with their head up their arse, taking their shirts off and doing push ups on the rocca dome dance floor. Unless you actually play for the dockers, the rest of the poplulation think you are absolute w***ers. Go back and smoke the **** on your own forum.:eek: This isnt a personal attack on yourself it is just a general consensis...

Captain cupcake don't go to rocca's if you can't take your shirt off and do push ups. Its pretty simple. They tell me the Docker boys are always well behaved when they are out or is that a falacey. Captian Cupcake i like that.

Darwin Football Association - Part 3