Darwin Football Association - Part 3

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

somerset still without a coach cant believe someone has not put up there hand to take a very good young playing list like the roos have:confused:

Its not even debatable. Nothing against Couls because I do beleive he is a great player but Brad Davis is just on another level. Yes still one of the best footyplayers going around at the tender age of 37:thumbsu:
and if the 12 to 15k is correct south are paying him he should be the best player in the competition:footy:

Was talking to someone the other day and was told Bessel and Fielding not playing at the ROOS would be handy pick ups for someone

thats funny i had a beer with bessell yesterday and he and fields keen to go again for the roo in 2010:thumbsu:

had a beer last nite at pub and heard an intersting remark made by konsie about cuprona,something along the lines of-it would be good to see them pay a bit of the money that they owe us.... this was in regard to their president being in paper yday getting another hand out from a buisness in burnie,didnt hear any other comment about it but it was said with a bit of disdain

I heard that the cuprona football club have nearly paid the club hotel bill. It was a bad last 5 weeks for the dogs when they had to move home games elsewhere because of the fire which cost the club a lot of money in bar takings,gate money,canteen takings and club functions what had to be cancelled.
Darryl Browne didnt help cause he was paying people that shouldnt of been getting paid them players never trained and didnt spend a cent at the club. He also got daggy wall half way through the year when the dogs hadnt won a game and he got big dollars so i was told. ( WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY) :footy:

I heard that the cuprona football club have nearly paid the club hotel bill. It was a bad last 5 weeks for the dogs when they had to move home games elsewhere because of the fire which cost the club a lot of money in bar takings,gate money,canteen takings and club functions what had to be cancelled.
Darryl Browne didnt help cause he was paying people that shouldnt of been getting paid them players never trained and didnt spend a cent at the club. He also got daggy wall half way through the year when the dogs hadnt won a game and he got big dollars so i was told. ( WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY) :footy:
Its ok Chalk will sort them out next year. With a few good recruits and the knowledge of the great man they will go places!

hey mate davis aint getting that much coin but all you people can just believe what u want

And you can kid yourself to BH, cause mate you are talking BS, they big man don't come cheap and considering he was hanging up the boots it would have takin a bit to get him over the line! I'm 100% sure it's 5 figures not including the cents cause he told me!

and if the 12 to 15k is correct south are paying him he should be the best player in the competition:footy:
And worth every cent. Who cares how much he gets paid. Goodluck to him I say! If they have the money they might aswell spend it. Ridgley did and they now have 3 flags. It's just all a matter of paying the right players!

jacksons and chalky dont come cheap,thats a fact.....

whats more the people that are running the club out there have their heads up their arses if they believe that they are taking the club forward :rolleyes:
Those there now or part there of WILL NOT be there next year and those coming on board will make a massive difference, not in terms of a Premiership but respect and culture AND mediocre performances will not be paid for as they were this year-watch this space

Heard yesterday from an extremly reliable source that Couls is staying on at Ridgley!
Bad news for all opposition clubs if true as no one in this comp can go with him-need to recruit Clinton Brown, Trent McCrossen,Sam Wish-Wilson, Dazza Banham or the like to keep up with him let alone beat him, which by the way from what I have seen is nigh impossible !

Spoken like someone who wants to be involved!
Would be a challenge for someone by what has been written on here and there is not too many running around in the DFA prepared to do it as noone has put in for the job I am led to believe.I imagine not too many would leave to go there as most blokes tend to play well against them

And you can kid yourself to BH, cause mate you are talking BS, they big man don't come cheap and considering he was hanging up the boots it would have takin a bit to get him over the line! I'm 100% sure it's 5 figures not including the cents cause he told me!

hey mate ring the darwin and have a look at the paperwork. i have seen it and i know what it says so unless u have seen a different lot i KNOW what the club is paying him and that has nothing to do with anyone but the club and brad. didnt you read the advocate last week cause brad has come to the club for more then just the money. his dad won a band f and a couple of flags at the club

sounds like you care more than we do buddy big woop south got him so it does not matter what they are paying will be a great player in the darwin all other clubs must be jealous but one thing buddy contracts that go to the darwin never ever have everything on them :)

Spot on number 1 roo,brad davis great for sth but exact amount won't be darwin contract.:D

Not only are you stupid but your naive as well! Who cares what the paper work says mate, you don't think things go under the table! Of course he is going to say that in the paper, what you think he is going to reveal that in the agitate! Your a funny many mate :) PS, he come back to burnie to put something back in the club too :D

Is there salary cap & if is how much is it. If there is do clubs treat it with the same contempt that most clubs do in leagues around tassie?:confused:

Darwin Football Association - Part 3