• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Darwin Football Association - Part 3

Re: Darwin Football Association Part 2

chalky not coaching anywhere next year as he is too busy during the summer with cricket.he got caught last time by not being able to be there for the footy pre-season

rumour going around the traps,chalky meeting with cuprona officials sometime this week,to discuss his terms-good luck chalky i think ur going to need it squire...

Now Ladies and Gents,i havent said much on here during the finals series,as Chippa asked me not to pump em up too much on the forum,but i have to admit im absolutely bubbling over and fighting very hard to keep the zipper closed( the one on my mouth that is :D)
as sset boy and moocher and co know, i have been a suffering pies supporter the past few seasons having to watch everyone else in the comp play finals footy-yes even the doggies and robins have played finals at some point during the past 4 seasons, and now the mighty pies have joined the finals fray and done quite well.

i wont talk them up too much because why break something that aint broke :thumbsu:. i will simply write the same sort of message i have posted each week of the finals series,3 down one to go and yes peoples i really truely believe that the mighty maggies will prevail this saturday-especially in the wet-----go pies :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
ps: maxies tally of votes was disgracfull and moppa well done and bad luck

rumour going around the traps,chalky meeting with cuprona officials sometime this week,to discuss his terms-good luck chalky i think ur going to need it squire...
Poor rumour this one I would think, Chalky currently supporting the Roos twos and preparing to go forward this season with the mighty Stowport boys, doubt whether any club would want him as coach after his previous record not that flash

Piss poor with the coverage in the paper for the GF this week no teams in the paper (starting line ups etc) all we got was Barnes head in there, dosent even make it feel like a GF

Too right there, maybe not Gaz Newtons fault-the Advocate have a lot to answer for although how much did the DFA executive push the issue I wonder, anyway can the Saints be a forerunner to the big boys across the water and win thus creating their own piece of history or can the boys from up the hill cause an upset, should be a blockbuster, just hope the weather can hold out to create a spectacle for all those at the can bar

It seems like only 5 weeks ago that everyone wrote off the Natone Magpies, But the mighty magpie machine has clicked into full action. Richard Rawnsley will tear them apart saturday coming off a high by nearly winning the league best and fairest. His sidekick Max Fisher, (2 miserable league votes), after being named in the best players all year will be primed and ready for the biggest game of the year. It would be fitting for the Ever reliable Milo jones to win another premiership at the black and white. Mitch (g-train) Oliver will do anything he can with his oversized frame smashing the packs. Benny Fisher, Best backman in the comp, harder to penetrate than the great china wall. Injury riddled BJ thrives on GF's and is more cunning than a rat with a gold tooth. Matty Gardiner has added another dimension to the forward line and will work as hard as ever. there's a chance the magpies can give the saints a run for their money. Duffy will have them running thru brickwalls come saturday 2pm. I really do beleive Natone can cause one of the major upsets of the modern Era. It should be a great spectacle for all watching.

Bit early to judge Natone story in tomorrow I believe Took photo of Max Fisher and Gerry bacon Chloe has done story on old and new bacon of course played in 2002

It seems like only 5 weeks ago that everyone wrote off the Natone Magpies, But the mighty magpie machine has clicked into full action. Richard Rawnsley will tear them apart saturday coming off a high by nearly winning the league best and fairest. His sidekick Max Fisher, (2 miserable league votes), after being named in the best players all year will be primed and ready for the biggest game of the year. It would be fitting for the Ever reliable Milo jones to win another premiership at the black and white. Mitch (g-train) Oliver will do anything he can with his oversized frame smashing the packs. Benny Fisher, Best backman in the comp, harder to penetrate than the great china wall. Injury riddled BJ thrives on GF's and is more cunning than a rat with a gold tooth. Matty Gardiner has added another dimension to the forward line and will work as hard as ever. there's a chance the magpies can give the saints a run for their money. Duffy will have them running thru brickwalls come saturday 2pm. I really do beleive Natone can cause one of the major upsets of the modern Era. It should be a great spectacle for all watching.
This surely must be "Doc" Gillie using an alias !

Well close today but no cigar. All the money you spent on players down the tube. How many will stay, F_ck all. BJ goal 10M out straight in front, payin him $250 a game or more, what a joke, Ben Fisher best backman you said haha, what was Duff thinking havin Max Fisher direct apponent to couls, lost ya the game, ollington keeps ya canteen open, wait to here from ya you tool, go the saints.

Beenaroundabit, well keep going son. Maybe next year the pies will invest some money into the umpires, this is who lost them the game. Yesterdays performance by the umps was absolutely disgraceful. Why not swap umpires with the nwfa or something for grand final day. Somerset and Natone werent good enough on the day, but the umpiring was some of the worst ive seen... And all the banter about natone and their players, good on em for splashing a bit of cash about, if youve got it why wouldnt you. Hopefully they stick at it next year.

its amazing how everytime a team gets beat in a grand final its always the umps fault. maybe have a look at the cattle on the park and realise they just werent good enough. stop making excuses

Very poor post. Ben Fisher is the best backman in the league and he played very well yesterday. I thought Natone did well yesterday only going down by a few points when most people thought Ridgley were going to do it easy. It wouldn't of mattered who played on Coulson the guy is a absolute gun and he was going to get his touches anyway. Max played a good game you can't put that on him. It's funny you say that about Olly because when he cleaned up Scotty Hay I didn't see to many of your blokes coming over to fly the flag apart from kingy from behind who Olly smashed into the ground and was made to look like a school girl. All credit to Ridgley who played well and deserved the win. 3 in a row is a huge effort, Even bigger of an effort considering 6 years ago they were getting flogged every game, to turn that around and win 3 in a row is just awesome. Give some credit where its due mate Natone give it a real go. Its supporters (or players) like you and theMeatman who give clubs a bad name.

its amazing how everytime a team gets beat in a grand final its always the umps fault. maybe have a look at the cattle on the park and realise they just werent good enough. stop making excuses
I was supporting Ridgley and I thought the umpiring was shocking, the advantage rule really needs to be done better. Natone were the better team on the day, just couldn't convert, I am tipping Ridgley to start sliding though. Has to end some time and yesterday that got smashed in the midfield, dare I say it they actually missed Shaun Braslin. Denny and Robotham are a little past it and can't pu any type of pace on. Adrian King got smashed by Fisher, retirements should be coming one would think.

Shaun Braslin your joking barely had a kick at Cuprona only there for money coulson would not have him

Any comments now? We totally destroyed Somerset last week and same to Yolla yesterday.I said it first we will kill Ridgely.We will trounce South on the way 60 points at least. Saints are you there?.Dont kid yourselves.You might wanna think about a new team of the century night,you w***ers should get rodney rude to give out clown hats on the night:D
Haven't heard much from The Meat man lately! Maybe he is regretting some of his comments? What a ******!

Shaun Braslin your joking barely had a kick at Cuprona only there for money coulson would not have him
No I am not, it makes sense, don't let your judgements get in the way of your thinking because when he is getting the easy ball out the back from fish and nigel he looks pretty good believe me, who at Cuprona could get him the easy ball?? He is a good player in the right circumstances, which he had at Ridgley.

Yep he has some pace and is better in a good or better side for sure.Well done to South on Saturday, 4 in a row is a fantastic effort and they were a bit more polished than our boys.Thought Dylan Smith was their best player and unlucky not to get BOG.In the ones, the Saints ability to find each other in close by hand in the contested situations was outstanding and I reckon the low scores were testament to two very good backlines in action

beenaroundabit i reckon you have been around no where, as for your comments on the natone players i have it from a reliable source that they will all play on next year with natone, nothing to do with money they really enjoy playing there.... piss poor comment about M oliver keeping the canteen goign i bet you wouldn't say it to his face others wise you would be flying throught the air like the ridgley player in the first quarter, i agree with somerset roo boy Ben Fisher is the best defender in the comp and showed us that saturday even with a buggered arm from the previous final, congrats ridgley they took there chances when the game was up for grabs but duffy can be happy with the boys for what they have achieved this season. i know most of the ridgley blokes all good decent guys, they must be shocked with your moronic imbosile comments

I actually thought the umps were not too bad, I have certainly seen worse exibitions this year.No doubt the Pies were second best and they started well but at least they were there and it will be interesting to see how many of their recruits actually stay as they or at least some, are capable of playing at a higher level.Might be some interesting coaching appointments next year-Is Couls putting in for Penguin, will Barrnsy really retire or just talking his usual shit, will Jono be at Somerset, who will take on Yeoman and Cuprona, word is Haysey and Young to do the Sainters ?By the way, Kurt Young very good on Saturday asthe Saints big forwards were fairly innefective and goals from Young, Couls x2 and Rowy vitally important as they are midfielders

Hayes and Young are coaching yes, will need a new ruckman however!!

Congrats to Couls and the Ridgley boys on winning three in a row. Although i had a chuckle at the photo with some boys holding up three fingers that had only played in one. Not that there is an unwritten law to this, just found it ammusing. It was not long ago people were having a whinge at the money the saints spent getting Nige and Barnse up to Ridgley, one would assume it was money well spent. So to knock Natone for doing the same thing just bewilders me as it nearly paid off. To knock Ben Fisher's ability is anothing thing that has left me shaking my head. I would have this guy in my side any day of the week, endless amounts of courage and heart and plays for the team and only for the team! Max is still young and learning and is developing some of his brothers traits. As for Big Mitch, he has an NTFl premiership medal which he deserved! The boy can play, be good if he could realise exactly how good he could be. Umpires are sh*t at every level, get over it.

beenaroundabit i reckon you have been around no where, as for your comments on the natone players i have it from a reliable source that they will all play on next year with natone, nothing to do with money they really enjoy playing there.... piss poor comment about M oliver keeping the canteen goign i bet you wouldn't say it to his face others wise you would be flying throught the air like the ridgley player in the first quarter, i agree with somerset roo boy Ben Fisher is the best defender in the comp and showed us that saturday even with a buggered arm from the previous final, congrats ridgley they took there chances when the game was up for grabs but duffy can be happy with the boys for what they have achieved this season. i know most of the ridgley blokes all good decent guys, they must be shocked with your moronic imbosile comments
Mitch Oliver has played in an NTFL Senior Premiership and if I am assuming right, not to many on here have, Benny Fisher was indeed excellent on Saturday and would have been the Pies best easily but Aza Butler was the same at the Ridgley end although Ock got away a couple of times but I thought the Ridgley back 6 teamed together way better than Natones,Both sides well coached and credit should go to both Couls and Duffy, any chance for a mike at the after game ceremonies and presentations next year I wonder ?

Darwin Football Association - Part 3