Sucked in haters
Lloyd such a flog and Barret .
Barret said when Rance did his knee Richmond no chance of winning flag , Lloyd said similiar in 2016 we needed a full rebuild , then in 2020 said we couldn’t win the flag
Sucked in haters
Barret said when Rance did his knee Richmond no chance of winning flag , Lloyd said similiar in 2016 we needed a full rebuild , then in 2020 said we couldn’t win the flag
so you show 3 examples where his predictions were incorrect. 1. no one gets things right 100% 2. sure you're not just cherrypicking?Matthew Lloyd discusses the Jesse Hogan trade
Matthew Lloyd says he's concerned Jesse Hogan keeps getting tradedwww.theage.com.au
Heaps aren't right but mostly inconsequential.so you show 3 examples where his predictions were incorrect. 1. no one gets things right 100% 2. sure you're not just cherrypicking?
Obvious which side of politics you reside on. I've never really seen that in Lloyd. I hated him when he played after what he did to Sewell, but he's one of the most reasonable commentators out there, sitting aside flogs like King, Cornes, Maclure, Caro, Hutchy, etc. Not sure why you're focused on whether he 'likes' someone. It's more whether he has a valid opinion. Hogan took a long time to get his act together. Wasn't exactly a beacon of role model behaviour. Not sure where you get the 'bully' character assessment from.....Heaps aren't right but mostly inconsequential.
I'm highlighting personality and tendency evidence and the tendency is he's conservative and mean spirited.
Anyone outside the conservative corporate jock mould he attacks. It's no coincidence.
Classic school bully in the American movies of the 80s and 90s.
Doesn't like Fagan (too old..didn't play AFL)
Doesn't like Hogan (drugs, mental health issues)
Doesn't like anyone different and outside his comfort zone.
Which side of politics do you think I'm on?Obvious which side of politics you reside on. I've never really seen that in Lloyd. I hated him when he played after what he did to Sewell, but he's one of the most reasonable commentators out there, sitting aside flogs like King, Cornes, Maclure, Caro, Hutchy, etc. Not sure why you're focused on whether he 'likes' someone. It's more whether he has a valid opinion. Hogan took a long time to get his act together. Wasn't exactly a beacon of role model behaviour. Not sure where you get the 'bully' character assessment from.....
This is quite possibly the worst take I have ever seen on here.You don’t think the quality of the playing list plays a huge part of it?
Can’t see Fagan doing what Scott has done with a bits and pieces list.
More handouts for you next season too to bolster it, just have to keep the end of season Vegas trip under control this time.
Obviously if the bears win next week (and that remains to be seen) then it’s full credit but to not win one in this era would be an abject failure. You know that too which is why you’re so touchy.
Bits and pieces? Please. First year in the job:
- Scott, premiership
- Fagan, spoon
I think he’s done exceptionally well turning a basket case into a consistent finals-side.
Scott Watters would have won a premiership with Brisbane's list.
King is right about Fagan's lack of tactical nous. Perhaps if he had better strategy, the Lions would have won more premierships
Lack of tactical nous? Did you not watch the GF & how they pulled the Swans apart?Scott Watters would have won a premiership with Brisbane's list.
King is right about Fagan's lack of tactical nous. Perhaps if he had better strategy, the Lions would have won more premierships
Whatever happens in game day tactically is not Fagan - I think thats why King doesn’t rate him.Lack of tactical nous? Did you not watch the GF & how they pulled the Swans apart?
They lost the GF last year by 4 points, which they actually may have won if not for a late dodgy free kick paid to Collingwood.
But there is no doubt about it. Some OP's still think Fagan is a shit coach.
Edit: if I were you I'd be analysing Longmire's tactics, not criticising Fagan's.
What?Whatever happens in game day tactically is not Fagan - I think thats why King doesn’t rate him.
What King forgets is the players love him, he clearly understands them, and he’s certainly a very good teacher.
What?
Your saying that Fagan has no input and no influence on gameday tactics? Fagan doesn't talk or plan tactics prior to each game with his assistants?
So it must be the water boys and girls running out the water to the Lions players who plan the tactics against the opposition on game day?
So let me get this right. You are saying that Fagan, as coach wins a GF but he has nothing to do with the gameday tactics or planning. Yet last year, when they lost to the Pies, it was all about Fagan and his so called lack of tactics and gameplan?
FMD.
Just tidied that up a little for youLack of tactical nous? Did you not watch the GF & how they pulled the Swans apart?
They lost the GF last year by 4 points, which they actually may have won if not for a late dodgy free kick paid to Collingwood.
But there is no doubt about it. Some OP's still think Fagan is a shit coach.
Edit: Although truth be known they were lucky Collingwood kicked poorly for goal, (which Fagan acknowledged).
Actually Hoyne was one who backed the lions the whole season. He kept stating on all the statistical measures the Lions were in the hunt and was stating pre the GF that we should win. His only caveat on that was he was sure how we would back up all the finals against Sydney having the extra rest.If a team doesnt play sling shot/surge footy like the Pies/Swans then King/Daniel Hoyne refuse to accept them as contenders.
Ah ok I mustve missed that, generally Hoyne also favours the teams that transition quickly from backline rather than the uncontested possession game teams....but actually I do recall Hoyne regularly saying that Lions were in the window so yeah happy to concede that.Actually Hoyne was one who backed the lions the whole season. He kept stating on all the statistical measures the Lions were in the hunt and was stating pre the GF that we should win. His only caveat on that was he was sure how we would back up all the finals against Sydney having the extra rest.
Thats another reason its so clear King has it out for Fagan. The official Champion Data person kept backing the Lions, while the unofficial mouthpiece kept bagging Fagan about how it wouldnt happen
Love how people stick the boots into people who are on the record probably making 20 predictions a week about short and long term football decisions when people on here call for a delisting and four years later love that very same player.
Are people just supposed to like, know everything?
I could have won a car betting you’d get the wrong end of the stick…..so predictably one-dimensional in your outlook.
You’re right - while the games on, and Fagan’s onthe bench talking with players, encouraging them, finding out the medical status…absolutely Nobody is monitoring oppo moves, oppo player stats, oppo injuries and assessing Lions players performance.
He is god-like in his capabilities, no doubt.
This is an Xbox-level understanding o team tactics…pure Dunning Kruger