Diamond Valley Footy

Spot on GYTM, i dont think anyone blames Heidleberg for wanting to join a well run comp, lets hope that the old brigade at DV house get the message and start to run the comp as it should be, trouble is that i dont think they know how or are even willing to admit that there is a problem...

They are the problem ROMPERMFC, and have been since Jesus was playing at Bethlahem...

J&B as always makes a valid point. I dont know though, if the EFL NEED Heidelberg as much as Heidelberg WANT the EFL... For all intents and purposes, they should be able to exercise their right to play where they want. They are, after all a paying customer that are unsatisfied with the service they are receiving, as are many other clubs. Trev Barrott and Co just have the balls to do something about it.

This is beginning to look like a very messy divorce, the DV appear to be the controlling whore of a wife. I hope husband Heidelberg gives the old slag a good old fashioned gangster slap she has had coming for years...

Does anyone know what the yearly affiliation fee to the DFL is? With all the sides at their disposal at a guess the DVFL board could have upward of $300,000???

Any ideas?

Does anyone know what the yearly affiliation fee to the DFL is? With all the sides at their disposal at a guess the DVFL board could have upward of $300,000???

Any ideas?

Doona last year we paid $32,000 but that was four our senior side and lalor jnrs and west lalor, aot of money and u dont really get nothing back....

Christ, that's one club, what are there 25-26 senior sides and if even if 20 of those clubs fielded juniors then that's more up around $650k at a guess!!!

Wouldn't mind a job down there if they're on offer

Any ideas?

Your spot on Doona... and look at what we get for our money. A website that looks like something drawn up on a Commodore 64. You get to play a first semi final at Eltham, because the Valley were to tight to put up temporary fencing at Epping. Look at our footy record... Go home on a Saturday night to read it on the throne and end up wiping my bum with it. Its trash... Did anyone see the finals ones??? Absolute crap.

A true reflection of how the comp is going.....

Let me say this.

If the Bergs stay in the DVFl and Robert Hyde coaches we will be a 8-10 goal better side without picking up any players. His first two sessions have been fantastic and he will make a 8-10 goal difference through structures and game plans. He would have this impact on any other side in the Valley as well, that good a coach. Just amazing.

Let me say this.

If the Bergs stay in the DVFl and Robert Hyde coaches we will be a 8-10 goal better side without picking up any players. His first two sessions have been fantastic and he will make a 8-10 goal difference through structures and game plans. He would have this impact on any other side in the Valley as well, that good a coach. Just amazing.

Oh ... that's wonderful news. :rolleyes:

Let me say this.

i doubt he will coach use if the bergs stay in the valley he wouldnt he wouldnt wanna coach against his son...:D

That White is either real good or really, really, bad. No middle ground.

Have the Doggies picked up any more?
Rudy Gone to Marby , Puffer to Macleod.

Would that big fella be Saul Caddy !?!? Brown has many contacts in Melbourne with both the DV' & the EDFL i would'nt be at all surprised if Ashleigh would call on some current or past contacts to help him out.I see this Caddy chap plays his first game in the ntfl this w/end with Nightcliff !!
Caddy has been linked to many clubs but I have it on good authority that he is playing with Old Paradians in the ammos and his best mate Rock 07 will be joining him.

interesting, this might test the whole "no cash in ammo's theory"

Mind you, they desprately need him. They have gone to sh*t!

cadrock me old mate i don't think theyd let me play in the ammos as i have been paid before [yarrawonga] I have maid my decision i will play at Heidelberg if they go to the Eastern league if not its back to the port colts with rock 07 as his assistant. Im up in Darwin at the moment playing my first game for nightcliff on sunday trained last night its like wet weather footy due to the sweat except with a dry ball which makes it very hard to take a clean grab. The boys all had very silky skills and lightning quik. Does anyone know the Heidelberg verdict.

Chop Chop,those boys in Darwin will be a bit to quick for you. I have it on good authority that the injuries have caught with you. May be you and Puffer can join up at Macleod.

i think you will find like every where else i play i will make a big impact. I think your football knowledge is slowly deteariating. If i listened to everything you say i would nt have done anything with my football. If you know so much why were you only a divi 2 footballer. You can have all the theorys in the world but putting it into place on the feild is a completely different thing. yet again don't comment on things you know nothing about because i have it on good authority that you know f all about football so stick to being a sparky not a football hang er onera

I have searched high and low for any info on the verdict big fella and have come up empty handed. My ever so reliable sources remain tight lipped at this point in time.

Watched a game on the ABC with Nightcliff a fortnight ago and they did look quick, but their skills (due to the slippery ball) werent quite up to scratch, and they werent too keen on body contact either. They were lightning quick on thier feet and with their disposal and seemed to have an inate sense of where their team-mates were in a split second.

Good luck up there Saully :thumbsu:

Hi all just after some info on a player by the surname of Pickett, not sure who is playing for down there but I know taht he has played a bit of footy in Shepparton. Anyinfo would be great.
Magic

Dale Piggott I think you'll find, played in a flag at Shepp East, spent last year at Bundoora in the 2's.

Very very capable and talented but from memory his last 2 years at Shepp East he battled a knee.

Good news if its official not on footy vic website though!!! see that Balwyn have gone across!!!! Hope this puts one mighty rocket up the DVFL admin and massive changes occur.Anyway this time next year the whole footy landscape from the VFL down will change again!!!

Re:Heidelberg stays Put

On FV website now..Heidelberg stays in DVFL and Balwyn granted clearance to EDFL