• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Diamond Valley Footy

Watto has no skill, yet bomber is best player at mont? Watto is a terrible kick of the footy, yet he is on par with Bomber. Forward pocket at North? Ok mate, i think it's time for your medication! He would be the best 4 in the comp, yet he's a forward pocket for a team that won't make finals this year. Interesting one that one!

I didn't think j. King was a ***? Why would he want to date wooly? Does he like chest and back hair?

Anyway LoL, i haven't got the time or energy to keep proving you incorrect. Best of luck for the season, i reckon you'll need it.

The ROSTERS (roosters).. Your definitely from North....... :D
Coming from a club, where players turn on their own teammates when they leave for different reasons.. Scratching names off honour boards, and burning players photo.. Great club... West will finish on top of the doggies, who are treading water.....
:thumbsu:

when was the last flag for Mont? I can spell flag because we have a number in the rooms. What about Mont still living through the juniors, come on boys three years ago you printed premiership stubby holders, did we hang them up in the rooms? I believe 72 was the last and coach was an ex. fitzroy player.

we can't spell, but we win! You are the softest club in the league, hardest player ever to come out of Mont is chicken heal !

when was the last flag for Mont? I can spell flag because we have a number in the rooms. What about Mont still living through the juniors, come on boys three years ago you printed premiership stubby holders, did we hang them up in the rooms? I believe 72 was the last and coach was an ex. fitzroy player.

we can't spell, but we win! You are the softest club in the league, hardest player ever to come out of Mont is chicken heal !

Well if you want to keep having a crack at Mont lamb, Chicken is
originally from Hurstbrigde.....:D

Can I suggest with all the hard times against this league all clubs need to support one and other. As all clubs need to get the league back on track. this will take a joint effort, not all the bagging of clubs that has happened in the past. Lets keep it competive on the field but off the field lets unite to make the DVFL the force it once was

Thank you very much leg-a-lamb. Best giggle I have had in a long time. Stupidity is hilarious. Please keep posting.

Go Norf.

it is wif great regwet, the doll check was not powsted to me twoday, i will not be powsting anymaw my internet axe-ess has been cut off !!!

go norf !!!

up ya bum montee !

rgds,

eddie broberg & jack cole

don't u eltham boys think u should train a little more than 3 nights a week. just because u picked up a heap of reject players from our club that couldn't get a game. if i was coach of eltham i would make u train 7 nights to get u competitive with the top 4.

wonder which clubs will be packing thier pants without the protection from thier man on the tribunal this season? I wonder which club will be timid and scared they will be caught sniping? what will jockey do now that FV will take over? Will he still sit at the back of every meeting like a coward or will he move to the front so people can see the cowardly vote? Can North do anything? thats why they need a monkey on here trying to intimidate every other club? c'mon get real, as if any club is scared of north? you are all has beens that have turned on your own and left no one there with real character. And if L-A-L is the best they can serve up then no team should be worried about going to north and losing because they are so tough, rather all teams should be worried they will lose beacuse they are laughing at the gooses from shelley st and forgetting to play football. Just remember it was mont that made north choke last year.

quote]

lets settle this now.

hughes gone
prat back
porteous ?
dean gone
boundy gone

go bulls !
The turtles look forward to the local derby in 2009

Trutz , Devil

I would not waste too much time on good old lamb chops... have a look at his posting history, he has spent the majority of his time talking sh ! t on the D grade Ammos site. I'd say 90% of his post are there. You will notice he goes from being semi articulate when talking to his Ammo buddies - to a complete dribbler when he has a crack at Mont under the guise of a North H person.

Really lamb chops - if you wanted to pretend you are from North H you should have created a new user indenity - maybe something like "no teeth"... If you are from North H - how come you know some much about D grade ammos? about Bull Temp? about Parade?and why do you say "Go Bulls" - in this previous post??

Stop wasting our time dribbler....:thumbsdown:

Heres an email doing the rounds on the current plight of the DVFL board, how could they let it get this bad. How can Roy Ward think anyones going to vote him in? He is clearly and incompetent leader!

[Diamond Valley Football League
General Delegates and Presidents Meeting
15 February 2007

Attendees
DVFL – Roy Ward President, Tony Topp Ken Andrews, Ken Buckland and Peter Donnelly – Vice Presidents.

All DVFL clubs, 26 senior clubs with representatives between 1 and up to 4 approx 60 people.

Absent
Peter Floyd – Secretary, Lloyd Hansen – Treasurer, Alex Walker- Vice President

Start of the meeting

Roy Ward started of the night explaining the events that had unfolded. First Roy wanted to stress that this meeting had nothing to do with Craig Brady’s report for Victoria Football all that information and report is due to be released mid March.

Roy started the meeting discussing the events as per a time line, here are my notes form his comments-

Friday 2 February
• The executive discussed the water issues; Lloyd Hansen was absent due to illness, so no finance committee.

Monday 5 February
• Audit came back showing that the DVFL owe 70k on DVFL loan not the expected 30k.
• Peter Floyd was presented with this information and admitted that he had a few personal problems and may need to resign
• Auditor (Jim Murcutt) found Peter Floyd was withdrawing 90k per year as salary rather then the agreed 70k.

Tuesday 6 February
• Auditor found credit card in the name of the DVFL

Thursday 8 February
• Roy and Alex spoke to the DVFL legal advisor

Friday 9 February
• Roy and Alex had another meeting with Peter
• Peter admitted to having a credit card of a limit of 2k and at the end each month the amount owing would be direct debited from the DVFL trading account.
• Peter would destroy the monthly credit card statements before anyone would see them, no one new he had a credit card.
• Peter also admitted that he never had a company called PetVal, who the DVFL thought they were paying instead of Peter as an individual.

My comments; this was very alarming as it appeared that the DVFL were paying Peter and Val (his wife) since 1983 via a personal cheque each week, note these cheques were also sign by Peter and the treasurer Lloyd Hansen.

Peter and Val never were covered by work cover or had superannuation provided for them or any tax taken out. Peter never provided the DVFL with a Tax File Number nor did he provide them with an ABN. It appears that Val had worked at the DVFL for over twenty years and never received anything in her name

Without absolutely knowing I would think that Peter has never paid any form of tax in the last 20 years, as the DVFL never issued him a group certificate and was paying him just a cheque each week. This no doubt would raise alarm bells at the Tax office

Monday 12 February
• In the Morning, Roy and Alex went to speak to Football Victoria to explain what appears to have happened, Football Victoria said they will make a move to take over the Diamond Valley and will provide 3-4 people over the next 6 weeks to fix up the DVFL.
• Football Victoria ask Roy Ward to resign, which he refused to do.
• After lunch Roy and Alex went back to the DVFL to Speak to Peter further, Peter resigned at this meeting and requested 5 days to clean up his personal belongings
• Peter also was pressured about the so called ‘Diamond Club’ venture and the 50k that the DVFL used as a deposit to secure the rights.

My comments; the Diamond Club was a venture that the DVFL entered into to build a facility like Noble Park and East Ringwood football clubs have done, a venue that the DVFL could have as their own with function rooms and pokies machines at the new South Morang venue.

When the DVFL entered into this venue they handed over 50k to secure the rights, when the venture fizzled out after the Whittlesea shire refused to have more gaming venues in the area. What happen to the 50k is still uncertain. At the meeting it could not be established if the DVFL got their money back and Peter spent it or the money was never returned to the DVFL?

I believe the money was returned and it never made it to the DVFL account. This is still being investigated.

Tuesday 13 February
• Roy and Alex went to the bank to sort out the finances as much as they could, the bank provided as much information as they could.
• Peter had a credit card since December 04 and ever since that date has had the month amount taken out of the DVFL trading account. During last season Jan 06- Dec 06 just over 23k went through the credit card. Most of the Withdraws were cash from ATM at venues such as the Casino and Bundoora Hotel.
• This meant that Peter received over 110k for the year about 40k above his entitlement.

My comments; if you work on just over $1700 per month since Dec 04 it could be close to 50k.

Other information
• After Roy had provided all of the above information he opened the floor to the clubs issues mainly on the finances and how this could have happened, were there any checks in place, etc etc.
• The clubs kept their emotions in stride but they were clearly annoyed.
• There is a meeting this Tuesday 20th February to discuss 6 motions

1. Motion one is to accept the resignation of Peter Floyd and Lloyd Hansen
2. Motion two is to accept the resignation of Alex Walker
3. Motion three is to choose between Roy Ward to remain as the DVFL President or to allow Robert Tregar (Chairman of Football Victoria) to become interim President
4. Motion four is to accept the appointment of Darryl Collings as the interim secretary of the DVFL
5. Motion five to accept the appointment of Darryl Collings as the interim treasurer of the DVFL
6. Motion six to allow Darryl Collings and Robert Tregar to run the DVFL until a special meeting on April 2.

My Comments; Motions 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6 will be very simple and will be accepted. The only motion with a bit of issue is to keep Roy Ward or not. Roy while not directly involved in any wrong doing he is directly involved in failed leadership and incompetence.

I don’t expect Roy to get a vote in his favor which is a sad way for him to end his reign as President. He was encouraged to resign before the meeting which he hasn’t done yet hopefully he will do it before the vote.

Trutz , Devil

I would not waste too much time on good old lamb chops... have a look at his posting history, he has spent the majority of his time talking sh ! t on the D grade Ammos site. I'd say 90% of his post are there. You will notice he goes from being semi articulate when talking to his Ammo buddies - to a complete dribbler when he has a crack at Mont under the guise of a North H person.

Really lamb chops - if you wanted to pretend you are from North H you should have created a new user indenity - maybe something like "no teeth"... If you are from North H - how come you know some much about D grade ammos? about Bull Temp? about Parade?and why do you say "Go Bulls" - in this previous post??

Stop wasting our time dribbler....:thumbsdown:

what can i say just a lover of leagues !! Monty RSL sounds good for the 2nd of March. Swag book me a ticket, may need three tickets for my mates at olympic villiage. Go glady park, go the corkhead ! sorry for my out burst yesterday...

you know it makes sense i'm leg-a-lamb !

what can i say just a lover of leagues !! Monty RSL sounds good for the 2nd of March. Swag book me a ticket, may need three tickets for my mates at olympic villiage. Go glady park, go the corkhead ! sorry for my out burst yesterday...

Apologies accepted.

Although thought you were a bit harsh on Curt and Ferret.

Also if you want a ticket for March 2 - you will need to talk to Swag directly...

Apologies accepted.

Although thought you were a bit harsh on Curt and Ferret.

Also if you want a ticket for March 2 - you will need to talk to Swag directly...

no probs.... any word if grimes is training yet ?

i'm coming back to harass the monty faithfull by smoking a bigger cigarette in their 3 quarter time huddle this year !

well done LAL
you sucked me in a beauty
maybe you should come to one of wests functions too!

Can anyone tell me what is happening with all the vice Presidents of the Dvalley.Personally they should all be wiped and get an entire independent board starting with football victoria,s appointments.Flouydy should go to Jail .I find it funny that some delegates were annoyed of recent findings instead of completely outraged and seeking blood.Clubs battle as is let alone having sticky fingers at the other end.Do not feel sorry for these people they have left the comp in the s*** and now all clubs have to work twice as hard.My old man would be turning in his grave having dealt with these d**ks for the last 10 years.A complete shame.............

Bruce i agree 100 per cent, that old dog Ken Andrew, who is so over protective of his beloved North heidelberg should be stood down, and that other old racist bastard, Ken Buckland, should get a foot up the backside, they are both major contributers, to the state of the DVFL

If Kenny Andrews is gone, North Heidelberg can easily be got at, there not interested in playing footy, there nothing but a bunch of piss heads, interested in nothing other then a good punch on, i mean, they do come from North Heidelberg, who classy, Jockey will be ********ting himself when brought infront of a DVFL triburnal or investigation committee, if ran under the Footy Victoria, cuase they would be suspeneded from the league, they have a long and dirty history, i think there time may have finally caught up with them, and there ******** of a mate, Ken Andew

Hang him and other DVFL Vice Presidents from the rafters